A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information

kitsune-fox
post Jul 26 2010, 02:56 PM

19 posts

i'm a ACRyan pohd mini owner here....still waiting for the firmware release to support for DTS-HD or TrueHD passthru since 1 year ago til today....looks like it wun happen...our friendly competitor Xtreamer already can support d....abit regret buying this media player.....
kitsune-fox
post Jul 27 2010, 02:48 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Jul 26 2010, 06:20 PM)
Hi, Pls read below link:
http://playonhd.spaces.live.com/blog/cns&#...3!522.entry

PS: The firmware is planned for release during end July/Early August.

Wanna know more? Come for the workshop lor.
sigh...too bad it only apply to those who bought in April 2010....I bought this end of last year....
kitsune-fox
post Jul 27 2010, 11:36 AM

19 posts

Hmmm....I've already own an AVR....just too dissapointed....summore previously I'm a WDTV owner....I think im gonna put this aside to watch only RMVB movies....I bought this unit is bcoz they've mention in their forum that it will support HD audio....but they did not mention that they have new units coming out....maybe u can feedback this to Mr Eugene. I cant make it to the workshop.

Switching to Dune media player.....
kitsune-fox
post Jul 27 2010, 09:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jul 27 2010, 05:47 PM)
Maybe I will use another 2 mths until dust settles. So many players now coming out with new features and SDK really have to see which will deliver best value and promises.

But for sure my main priority will be HD Audio smile.gif
Same here too bro.... thumbup.gif

0.0141sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:07 PM