A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information
Mar 15 2011, 05:57 PM
117 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: My Mom |
thanks for the reply, wish the rain not that heavy, i going to get HD mini later.
Mar 16 2011, 01:36 PM
980 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Anyone using DVR here?
I can't find a thread for that on lowyat search. |
Mar 16 2011, 08:32 PM
1,804 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
just got my playon HD2..the manual is really simple..now playing around with setting but no guide. haizz.. the torrent download dont know how to set now..
Mar 16 2011, 09:01 PM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
yah i oso just bought it at dig mall just now ... got the mini2
Mar 16 2011, 09:06 PM
Mar 16 2011, 10:08 PM
Mar 16 2011, 10:25 PM
i dont record much bro..any suggest for downloading chinese and korea movie?
Mar 17 2011, 09:38 AM
242 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Ipoh - KL - Penang |
QUOTE(Sting Ray @ Mar 15 2011, 06:37 PM) do you mean POHD hangs or the file itself hang but POHD is still working ? ya only on some file. if some of the files hang when playing, then there is a possibility that the HDD is the problem i.e. starting to get corrupted (bad sectors etc) even though current scanning result is not showing any problem. I think it is better to make a backup copy of your files before it is too late. i already run the complete bad sector scan and cames out with no error. hope not the HDD problem. TQ |
Mar 17 2011, 09:44 AM
Mar 17 2011, 07:40 PM
sifus, what is the download speed u guys got when downloading torrent??
using utorrent but very very slow. am using unifi now |
Mar 17 2011, 08:54 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,453 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 17 2011, 07:40 PM) sifus, what is the download speed u guys got when downloading torrent?? er... seems unifi is not better than streamyx. i think normal would be 20-30, good is 80-100, 140-150 is exceptional. then again, sometimes good speed last only so long, once more people in yr area uses it, gone...using utorrent but very very slow. am using unifi now it's not a good idea to discuss in the open downloading specific things since there is a copyright issue... but guess ok to talk about general downloading matters gua...?? |
Mar 17 2011, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 17 2011, 08:54 PM) er... seems unifi is not better than streamyx. i think normal would be 20-30, good is 80-100, 140-150 is exceptional. then again, sometimes good speed last only so long, once more people in yr area uses it, gone... oh..wrong question to ask..copyright issue..thanks anyway. will try my own than.it's not a good idea to discuss in the open downloading specific things since there is a copyright issue... but guess ok to talk about general downloading matters gua...?? |
Mar 17 2011, 10:45 PM
153 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 17 2011, 07:40 PM) sifus, what is the download speed u guys got when downloading torrent?? how slow is very very slow ? it depends on the torrent itself i.e. how many seeds etc and if the users are mostly from China then the speed will be extremely slow. from my experience a very good seeded file I can get around 1MBps (VIP 10 package), most of the time for a popular file I can get download speed of around 500KBps ~ 700KBps, other times I can still get around 200KBps ~ 300KBps. the slowest I have encountered is around 20KBps ~ 30KBps which is exception rather than norm.using utorrent but very very slow. am using unifi now |
Mar 19 2011, 10:33 AM
292 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(Sting Ray @ Mar 17 2011, 10:45 PM) how slow is very very slow ? it depends on the torrent itself i.e. how many seeds etc and if the users are mostly from China then the speed will be extremely slow. from my experience a very good seeded file I can get around 1MBps (VIP 10 package), most of the time for a popular file I can get download speed of around 500KBps ~ 700KBps, other times I can still get around 200KBps ~ 300KBps. the slowest I have encountered is around 20KBps ~ 30KBps which is exception rather than norm. You r right, download speed very depending on seeds. No seeds yr speed may be zero although u subscribe 20M unifi. Another thing, I heard that unifi already cut the cap if yr quota exceed. So, a lot of reason hv to find out. |
Mar 19 2011, 11:19 AM
saw lots of complaints bouts the beta version of the new gui 2.0
wondering when the official one will come out. Added on March 20, 2011, 12:42 pm QUOTE(uk19xx @ Mar 17 2011, 11:08 AM) ya only on some file. copy the same file to the Sd Card still having the same problem.i already run the complete bad sector scan and cames out with no error. hope not the HDD problem. TQ sound mute for 1 second anyone? TQ This post has been edited by uk19xx: Mar 20 2011, 12:42 PM |
Mar 20 2011, 01:18 PM
117 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: My Mom |
hmm just now try watch transformers 1080p watch till middle part around 1hour, the color start haywire, the shadow spot all full with green distortion, try to return and open the movie again same, i need to to off the machine and turn on back, after that solve, is i need to update firmware? because i never update anything since i bought it last week
Mar 21 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(KyoLee @ Mar 20 2011, 02:48 PM) hmm just now try watch transformers 1080p watch till middle part around 1hour, the color start haywire, the shadow spot all full with green distortion, try to return and open the movie again same, i need to to off the machine and turn on back, after that solve, is i need to update firmware? because i never update anything since i bought it last week these days saw lots of issues and problems arrise from the POHD.it is not a cheap player though. Acryan, please protect your reputation. |
Mar 21 2011, 07:29 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,453 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(uk19xx @ Mar 21 2011, 12:51 PM) these days saw lots of issues and problems arrise from the POHD. i have both the older pohd and the mini. been updating firmwares but not the gui2 beta.it is not a cheap player though. Acryan, please protect your reputation. so far, no serious issue be it mkv, mp4, rmvb or flac. had hundreds of hours of good fun, v satisfied. the problems users face may not be arising from the player but a faulty hdd or a corrupted file. gui2... i prefer to wait for official release. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 21 2011, 07:30 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 06:22 PM
292 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
You r right.
Mar 22 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 21 2011, 08:59 PM) i have both the older pohd and the mini. been updating firmwares but not the gui2 beta. at 1st i also thought my hard disk got problem, but i have copt the same file to the sd card, still the same soung mute problem.so far, no serious issue be it mkv, mp4, rmvb or flac. had hundreds of hours of good fun, v satisfied. the problems users face may not be arising from the player but a faulty hdd or a corrupted file. gui2... i prefer to wait for official release. i have try to play the file on the notebook and it it fine. it is just a 300++mb file !!! TQ |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:44 PM |