A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information

doremon
post Nov 22 2010, 04:43 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Nov 22 2010, 04:21 PM)
Backup is and always will be most basic fundamental in IT tech. It'll be common thing to see many people havin a few, multiple or numerous HDD's for macam macam purposes. 1TB is now somewhat RM170+...can buy one every month after payday...hahahah!
But I prefer the 2.5' external version. As for the big version, 2TB can ngam nicely right? What about 3TB or 4TB later part. better get the biggest posible to sumbat all the nice movies LOL sweat.gif doh.gif
doremon
post Nov 23 2010, 10:54 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Nov 23 2010, 10:48 AM)
which brand that you mention above~~~~? shocking.gif  mana boleh dapat~~~? my 2TB HDD full with MKV file liao, need to get the new one~~~~~! sweat.gif
Get the 2.5' external one lor hehe. Cute and very light tongue.gif . Mine almost full already. Need to get another 1TB 2.5 sweat.gif
doremon
post Nov 24 2010, 10:57 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(sooieweng @ Nov 24 2010, 08:06 AM)
this product is good, max 4 bays for 2 TB HDD, mean you can max 8TB. only use 1 power cable and 1 USB connection, save mass cable.

Wahhhh, how much is it? Where can get it? Interesting hmm.gif
doremon
post Nov 29 2010, 07:59 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

My Mini POHD yesterday got hang. Not sure what's the cause of it. So I have to disconnect from electric and reconnect it back. Then ok. Is this normal? Scare if offen accouter this might damages the cute POHD huhhuhu

BoxBuilder, the POHD any plan to release new look hehe. Even cuter then this mini version tongue.gif . Im so in love this A C Ryan now LOL
doremon
post Nov 29 2010, 10:13 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Nov 29 2010, 09:24 AM)
Hi, sometimes the files may cause this hang. But electronics item sometime a bit crazy as well. Very hard to trace. Nevertheless, if got any problem, pls let us know and we will solve for you.
btw, do u know that after u play some time, the hard disk need to scan and fix the files? Pls do this periodically as this is a routine for the hard disk maintainance. Just like u need to defrag the PC hard disk periodically.
Enjoy!
Bos, you mean each time I plug in my external hdd to my note book and automatically display options one of it is scan and fix right? Click on this i it? Last time i tried all my documents in the hdd hilang oooooo. I cry like hell and my boss got so mad cow rclxub.gif . U sure or not bro?
Btw, I just wanna double confirm only hehehe

Hail to A C Ryan notworthy.gif

Added on November 29, 2010, 11:52 amAiya forgot to ask something. Planning to get the Fat POHD. Due to space constrain lol, can I place the mini version on top fat version? Would it be any side effect later say 2 to 3 months?

This post has been edited by doremon: Nov 29 2010, 11:52 AM
doremon
post Nov 30 2010, 07:38 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Nov 29 2010, 06:27 PM)
No problem Bro, but leave a gap in between for the heat dissipation.
Sweet. That's for the tips bro thumbup.gif .

doremon
post Nov 30 2010, 09:15 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Nov 30 2010, 09:01 AM)
You are right, my friend. Actually for 1 product, one of the main factor to live long is the service. Actually we handle some complained regarding hardware problem from local customers via A.C.Ryan Netherland. At the end, they are happy with our fast action. So, next time, if you got some hardware issue need to solve, pls let us know, no need send email to Netherland ya.
Enjoy!
Yup, I personally think statement given by BoxBuilder is true (Not to butter you up tongue.gif ). Customer service play significant role here (for new players in market). Even if materials provided is not up to the mark, as long as their service is good, product will have good image and reputation.
doremon
post Dec 1 2010, 05:21 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Dec 1 2010, 05:12 PM)
Tis media player did not come with HDD right?
Nope. If it done, I will get it also tongue.gif
doremon
post Dec 3 2010, 12:12 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

BoxBuilder Im going to kill you. Currently at Shah Alam area here. Y u never tell me A C Ryan releasing POHD E aduhhhhh. Nvm2, I will bring tongkat pretending to be or tua and whack the hell out of you LOL
doremon
post Dec 3 2010, 01:01 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Dec 3 2010, 12:37 PM)
Not this model, friend. As 2-bay toaster, also offer Rm9.00 for 1st unit at Fair drool.gif . Normal price is RM219.00. So, you need to bring 2 tongkat liao.

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:40 pm
tongue.gif POHD mini is better.
Really tongue.gif I take it all back laugh.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 3 2010, 12:54 PM)
No need tongkat anymore, maybe I bring motorised wheelchair  tongue.gif
Make sure you install turbo in it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Dec 3 2010, 01:02 PM
doremon
post Dec 8 2010, 02:09 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

I didn't realized you guys accoutered so much problem. So far thank god mine is smooth going. Most of my .mkv is working just fine. Thank god. My only question is, what will happen if I don't update my firmware?

Seems like to trouble some for me to update it lol (Maybe Lazy)

This post has been edited by doremon: Dec 8 2010, 02:10 PM
doremon
post Jan 19 2011, 07:33 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

I tried a few times to update the system but fail. Y is that? Via thumbdrive.
doremon
post Mar 1 2011, 01:57 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Mar 1 2011, 09:39 AM)
Thanks Bond, it is good info for us.
Bro, what is this mini 2 version? Enhancement version then Mini 1? What's the extra features? But the design is the same lor? If ok, I might be getting it HEHE.
doremon
post Apr 15 2011, 08:25 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Question2

Bought my mini1 since last year. Never update my firmware at all. So Im thinking the version is at the very beginning. Now the version is the Firmware v7.3.5.r4824 (Latest).

Can I straight away install the latest version without installing the previous version? Does the Latest version cover all the previous version in date updating and fixing?

One more thing, I downloaded some mkv files. It turns out to be blank but there's a sound. By updating the firmware can solved the problem? 100%

One final question, is there any different between mini1 and mini2 in terms of power cable, remote,hdmi? If i get the mini2, can I just change the player only and reuse back all the wiring on my old mini1? Because I already arrange all the wiring nicely HUHUHU

Can It be done?
doremon
post Apr 16 2011, 01:30 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Just updated to Firmware v7.3.5.r4824 Asian Edition at
http://www.playonhd.com/en/?upn=support

Nice. Sloved all my .mkv blank screen. I so happy got to solved this. Viewing Deadly hallow part 1 now hehehe.

For those still not update their firmware, better do it ASAP. Kekeke. Initially I scare to do it but since BoxBuilder already piss off at me, better do it lor. Later he shoot me mati lor LOL
doremon
post Apr 16 2011, 09:49 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Apr 16 2011, 10:12 AM)
Adoi my friend, don't say that la. As long as u happy with your current unit, I feel happy juga. Enjoy!
Lol, Boss I'm just joking only lah ekekke. Im so happy cause you so supportive and patiently entertain my attitude keke. After viewing couple of movies, I realized after the update, the movie when smoothly compare to last time.
Good job AC Ryan group. Im beginning to be a diehard fan of AC Ryan now LOL

Oit Boxbuilder this ACRyan got any shirt or T-shirt kah? If got I wanna get 1 lah kekekke. Pass to Alex if u have extra LOL

Keep up the good work notworthy.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 16 2011, 12:41 PM)
Each set comes with all the accessories, so I would use the new power adaptor and remote (which is different); hdmi can use existing.
Noted with many thanks bro smile.gif . I will take your quote under serious advisement notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Apr 16 2011, 09:50 PM
doremon
post Apr 20 2011, 06:06 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Apr 19 2011, 10:06 PM)
ok bros.....i am very new so going to ask stupid questions..sorry..

just got my flatscreen this afternoon...a gift...so no chance to ask dealer or electrical shop...

so to play mkv and watch on flatscreen, i need the playon HD. 

now, all my mkv files is in my 2TB external HD drive (which i connect with my Imac and watch directly)

so now, what do i do with a flatscreen TV + 2TB external HD + Imac + an incoming ACR Playon?

So first, i assume i connect the ACRPlayon to TV via HDMI cable...

then?  i connect the ACRPlayon to my Imac? and then i use the Imac as place where i move the mkv files from AcRayon and External HD?
sorry, i know stupid question..but hope can help!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  planning to go and buy a ACRPlay on tomorrow...

cheers  notworthy.gif
Humm, I try to help here tongue.gif

1.U be getting A.C.Ryan as your upcoming media player (I suggest u get mini2). Unless your want a build-in hdd inside the player.
2.Transfer all your movies & musics to your external hdd using your imac
3.Connect your external hdd to media player and link (using hdmi cable) to your TV
4.While u watching your movies, u can still download your movies or musics using imac (Concurrent session)

This post has been edited by doremon: Apr 20 2011, 06:19 AM
doremon
post Apr 20 2011, 09:36 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Apr 20 2011, 09:10 AM)
thanks doremon,

so i now get it....the Imac is connected to an external HDD, which is connected to the Media Player which is connected to the TV...
rclxm9.gif  notworthy.gif
So the outcome is :-
Tv + Media player + External hdd. That's it.
doremon
post Apr 25 2011, 11:19 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Apr 25 2011, 08:47 AM)
Yes Bro, u r right. The highest bitrate we hv is a Sharp demo movie, up to 55Mbps. Most of the players die for this demo file. But normal 1080p mkv is below 20Mbps and original bluray rip is about 40Mbps. So, tested with bluray rip with Thecus NAS no problem, than normal 1080p mkv file should be ok as well.
Bro, just to check with you. Are u saying the file itself got it's own speed and rate? How to check this in the player? I didn't realized about this rclxub.gif

doremon
post Sep 29 2011, 02:26 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Guys, wanna ask something here. I have the mini player (First version). the work ACRyan keep on blinking in red color and there's a funny sound in the player itself. I scare later spoil huhuhu. is that normal or is there something wrong with the player?

Huhuhu worry mode now huhuhu

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0235sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:05 PM