A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information

Sting Ray
post Mar 15 2011, 05:07 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Mar 15 2011, 12:25 AM)
already try scan and fix takes me hours, more than 6 hours, but result came out without any problem.

now some file hang when playing on POHD and some are not.

sometime restart the POHD seam to fix the problem??
did i nned to restart everytime when it hang?

any suggestion?

TQ
do you mean POHD hangs or the file itself hang but POHD is still working ?

if some of the files hang when playing, then there is a possibility that the HDD is the problem i.e. starting to get corrupted (bad sectors etc) even though current scanning result is not showing any problem. I think it is better to make a backup copy of your files before it is too late.

Sting Ray
post Mar 17 2011, 10:45 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 17 2011, 07:40 PM)
sifus, what is the download speed u guys got when downloading torrent??
using utorrent but very very slow. am using unifi now
how slow is very very slow ? it depends on the torrent itself i.e. how many seeds etc and if the users are mostly from China then the speed will be extremely slow. from my experience a very good seeded file I can get around 1MBps (VIP 10 package), most of the time for a popular file I can get download speed of around 500KBps ~ 700KBps, other times I can still get around 200KBps ~ 300KBps. the slowest I have encountered is around 20KBps ~ 30KBps which is exception rather than norm.
Sting Ray
post May 5 2011, 10:27 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ May 5 2011, 10:21 AM)
thanx ya!!

v7.4.x.r2115 is the latest? I thought 4824 was the latest.....
I am using buffalo external hdd (bought 2 years ago) and POHD 1, what I did was to reformat the hdd into NTFS format and it plays perfectly without any issue. my POHD 1 is running on fw 4824.

fw 2115 is actually still beta and not very stable where many users complained in the POHD forum.
Sting Ray
post May 5 2011, 01:46 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ May 5 2011, 10:58 AM)

Added on May 5, 2011, 10:59 am
Wow, it seems that u managed to remove the Buffalo UDF partition. Well done. rclxms.gif
actually I also don't know all these things as I bought the buffalo external hdd much earlier. for some reasons which I cannot remember I reformatted the external hdd, and after I bought POHD 1 I have never faced any problems when playing the files directly from the external hdd.
Sting Ray
post May 12 2011, 10:04 PM

153 posts

hi box builder, do you know whether POHD 1 support SDHC class 10 ?
Sting Ray
post May 18 2011, 05:04 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ May 17 2011, 11:34 PM)
i was try re-download again the movie still same problem, the other movie mkv working fine with it, only this movie cannot run, i through mayb some code problem. now i force to find another team made then can run well. i think ur pohd2 can run well maybe this ship frimware is update one.

p/s: izzit u play the number 4 is release by TWIZ too? my file name almost is like this "twiz-number4-1080p.mkv" and size was 7.63GB
what is your firmware version ? mine is using fw 4824 and can play the movie perfectly. I downloaded the version from NLUPPER.
Sting Ray
post May 18 2011, 06:29 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ May 13 2011, 06:55 PM)
Let me test first, normally it should be ok. Will let u know next week.
box builder, any update on this ? is POHD 1 able to SUPPORT SDHC class 10 ?
Sting Ray
post May 22 2011, 12:38 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ May 19 2011, 09:29 AM)
My SDHC is Transcend 8GB class 10. Tested POHD and it work fine. So, POHD1 can support class 10.  rclxms.gif
thanks box builder ........ luckily POHD1 is not outdated yet brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Sting Ray
post May 22 2011, 09:26 PM

153 posts

hi box builder I have another question. can I use my current internal hdd which was formatted using POHD 1 (during that time was fw 3582) in POHD 2 ? will POHD 2 require that internal HDD to be formatted again due to new GUI 2.0 / firmware ?
Sting Ray
post May 23 2011, 09:13 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ May 23 2011, 01:33 PM)
Cannot my friend, bcoz both using different chipset. I know u will  vmad.gif but no choice bcoz of chipset. So, pls copy out all your contents and format the hard disk using HD2 and than copy back all the contents using USB3.0. But better buy new HDD to format by HD2 and previous one use as external.  tongue.gif
why like that one ...... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

anyway my friend has decided to buy POHD 2 and I need to copy my 2TB HDD to his HDD. box builder can you let me know how fast is the transfer speed if I connect the 2-bay toaster (I got it at $9 from you rclxms.gif ) to POHD 2 ? my old PC is USB 2.0 and to copy 2TB files is really sloooooooow.
Sting Ray
post May 27 2011, 01:57 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(moko82 @ May 27 2011, 11:11 AM)
hi. i plan to buy wifi dongle for my acryan. can someone here know where to buy it??
check your pm. if you live in klang valley then go to digital mall in PJ.

Added on May 27, 2011, 2:01 pm whistling.gif
QUOTE(rattan @ May 25 2011, 08:28 PM)
I just got the HD2 , its awesome n plays any format in Full HD. The quality is not bad at all. 2 usb ports n 1 usb3

Also supports keyboard n mouse
QUOTE(OKLY @ May 25 2011, 09:09 PM)
Yup, great GUI as well makes it a pleasure to view the menu as well. Definitely a bang for bucks player! biggrin.gif
QUOTE(rattan @ May 27 2011, 04:21 AM)
Yes totally agree.  rclxms.gif
very happy with the AC Ryan HD2
just bought POHD 2 for my friend this morning ..... very solid and classy. I like the easy slot for internal HDD which is much better. GUI 2.0 is quite different also .... and need sometime to adjust to it.

now is very tempted to upgrade from my own POHD 1 to POHD 2 ....... or may be shall I wait until POHD 3 ? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Sting Ray: May 27 2011, 02:01 PM
Sting Ray
post May 28 2011, 07:23 PM

153 posts

tested and confirmed that the AC adapter and remote control from POHD 1 can also be used for POHD 2 .... in fact the AC adapter are exactly the same.

realised that the remote control buttons are not 100% compatible .......

This post has been edited by Sting Ray: May 29 2011, 01:48 PM
Sting Ray
post Jun 6 2011, 05:08 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Jun 6 2011, 04:00 PM)
Can anybody help me. I updated with this (Firmware: V7.4.3 r2115), once I updated, the picture have 2 black bar on the left hand side and right hand side, as you can see in my attachment. Before I do any update, it was okay, no black bar on the left side and right side. I checked again, e'ry setting is correct, picture format is all 16:9.....

Firmware problem right?????
can you try pressing the zoom out button on your remote control ? I suspect you accidentally pressed the zoom in button which resulted in the above scenario.
Sting Ray
post Jun 10 2011, 09:26 AM

153 posts

AC Ryan also released official fw using GUI 2.0 for POHD and POHD mini ..... but I haven't tried out yet. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Sting Ray
post Jun 10 2011, 01:38 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Jun 10 2011, 12:34 PM)
but not for PV73100....
bro they just released for POHD and POHD mini also

http://www.acryan.com:80/web/support/ACR-PV73100/
Sting Ray
post Jun 11 2011, 01:27 PM

153 posts

anyone has updated to fw 3966 ? I read in the support forum that after the update some faced the problem of POHD asking to format the HDD ......
Sting Ray
post Jun 11 2011, 04:58 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 11 2011, 03:10 PM)
bb, about file move/copy/delete... need to follow up on this one...

i upgraded my pohd and mini to r3966 this morning. got 2 questions need yr help.

1. at the file manager page, the instruction show was "press menu & confirm" for more options.
I tried every combination, incl pressing just "confirm" but got nothing. can you explain step by step how to move/copy/delete files? in the mini2, the instruction was "press menu & edit". this one, I had not tried yet.
pohd has no edit button, so I guess "confirm" is to be used? but can't get it to work.

2. for photos, the previous firmware had settings under video or system to set continuous play for all files in a folder, set time for each pic, and kenburn transition effects. r3966 does not seem to have this. can't get it to play continuous, must press arrow right for each next pic? no transition effects too.

so far, these are the two issues i have. thanks in advance for help.
the new gui is pleasant looking, speed about the same as before.
no asking me to format hdd!
glad to hear that no reformatting required and no lagging also. did you use the safe-mode update or the normal one ?
Sting Ray
post Jun 11 2011, 08:40 PM

153 posts

if fw 3966 is merely comestic than I will probably not update. so far fw 4824 is doing fine for me in terms of playing movie files flawlessly from the internal hdd.
Sting Ray
post Jun 12 2011, 09:42 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 12 2011, 02:31 AM)
at this stage, i'll say r3966 is ok and has a nicer menu but is really no better than r4824.

and i still haven't figured out how to move/copy/delete! cry.gif
if cannot move / copy / delete than it is a major bug ...... doh.gif
Sting Ray
post Jun 19 2011, 11:23 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(soundtrick @ Jun 18 2011, 09:54 PM)
very hard to find pohd wifi dongle beside low yat plaza... looking at the mines also cannot find... aiyaa...
you can get it from PJ digital mall, there are authorised resellers there.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0490sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:21 PM