Hey girls,
Have any try out eumora soup before? or heard about this??
Eumora soap
Eumora soap
Jul 1 2010, 10:10 AM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
154 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Hey girls,
Have any try out eumora soup before? or heard about this?? |
Jul 1 2010, 11:11 AM
74 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
yes. rm 80 per piece.
Jul 1 2010, 04:56 PM
297 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
wht is the function ? ? ?
Jul 1 2010, 11:47 PM
84 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Yeap used it before. at first it was quite good then i dono for what reason my skin worsen. but my dad use it nothing bad happen. it depends. u can try if u wan to. might work for u. because i have sensitive skin perhaps it doesn't suit me. i dun like the smell though.
Jul 2 2010, 11:45 AM
but why nowadays so many people are selling this eumora?
Jul 2 2010, 12:48 PM
1,653 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: GUAM |
bcoz it works well for certain ppl
Jul 2 2010, 04:11 PM
921 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Argentina |
is just another pattern of MLM
Jul 5 2010, 12:20 PM
213 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: kuala lumpur |
eumora is high vitamin and is good for skin and even for less hair ppl
cause i try it also for skin |
Jul 5 2010, 02:31 PM
124 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(misscreamypie @ Jul 1 2010, 11:47 PM) Yeap used it before. at first it was quite good then i dono for what reason my skin worsen. but my dad use it nothing bad happen. it depends. u can try if u wan to. might work for u. because i have sensitive skin perhaps it doesn't suit me. i dun like the smell though. WT TYPE of sensitive skin u have? i oso sensitive n dry..i using eumora now for my hair.. din c any effect yet..i din reali use on face..if it worsen i don dare use anymore. |
Jul 6 2010, 09:48 PM
but depends.. u nvr try you wont not know the effect of the soap..some of them are useful some might not.. why not u give a try??
Jul 8 2010, 11:41 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I have been using it for 5 months by now and i need some advice from people who is using it.
Basically my skin worsen, but clean & thinner which i could tell. My skin still feel kinda dry, especially when in air conditioned room. But my problem is breakout (after so many months of using) & lots of white heads and clogged pores now. What should i do? Should i still continue to use it? My 1st and the half month was the worse. I got burnt on the face, especially my eye lids, burnt (dark brownies colour) & dried until it cracked (painful). On my neck area, all burnt (big patches of dark brown skin tone) and when eventually all the burnt skin came out, my neck was having the red lines (from tightening effect) for a very long time. Now i keep developing big clogged white heads & pimples on the neck area, forehead & chic. What should i do? Should i stop? The reason why i am still using it is because i have seen the result on the sales personnel's face and i though eventually my skin will heal. I was told it was a healing crisis, but i guess 5 months is a bit too long & my skin looks very unhealthy now (pimples, dry skin look, white heads all over my forehead). Hope that someone would advice and thank you in advance. |
Jul 9 2010, 09:44 AM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Renggam |
are using other product(not even cleanser) at the same time ? after healing period it should be fine.
this eumora actually make the skin peeling off, replace the old skin. thus at very beginning, ur skin will be sensitive, thin. so any other product are easily absorbed, which makes the skin having those problem. for acne, pimples, is bcos the skin is too sensitve, easily contacted with dirty things, which develop the bacteria which cause pimples and acne. skin easily dry under air conditioned also the same reason. remember after using it, ur skin actually being replace by new skin. so it will be like a baby skin, sensitve. so my advise is, use it once a day only. keep clean all the time. avoid using anything else on the skin, including dried tissues or wet tissue. |
Jul 9 2010, 11:08 AM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(lunacy @ Jul 9 2010, 09:44 AM) are using other product(not even cleanser) at the same time ? after healing period it should be fine. Thank you so much for your advice this eumora actually make the skin peeling off, replace the old skin. thus at very beginning, ur skin will be sensitive, thin. so any other product are easily absorbed, which makes the skin having those problem. for acne, pimples, is bcos the skin is too sensitve, easily contacted with dirty things, which develop the bacteria which cause pimples and acne. skin easily dry under air conditioned also the same reason. remember after using it, ur skin actually being replace by new skin. so it will be like a baby skin, sensitve. so my advise is, use it once a day only. keep clean all the time. avoid using anything else on the skin, including dried tissues or wet tissue. No i did not use anything else except for Eumora itself & i'm using it religiously as told. I never did have acne & breakouts issue, except a bit here and there while expecting or having my menses. About the skin getting dried in air-conditioned room, when i wasn't using Eumora but hydrating gel, my skin was not dry. Now my skin now only dry in the air-con room, it also wrinkles in air-conditioned room where my colleagues think that i look older (especially the eye bags, which i dont have wrinkles actually). I think my skin did peel for a series of 2 times, it healed and started to peel again and it has finally stopped. But i have so many white heads accumulated on my forehead and the side of my face & neck, which i never did have such problem at all. I have used up i think 5 - 6 soaps by now, and now really thinking of running to dermatologist for help..... The whiteheads could get from small then eventually becoming big & when press, the white cream will come out (sorry i know it sounds disgusting). I'm kinda upset but still willing to try for another 2 bars, if my face continue to get worse, then i will need to spend a lot of money seeking help from dermatologist.... Btw, thanks for your advice PS: I'm not saying Eumora isn't good, perhaps it is just not for me. Like said, i will try for 2 more bars and see how it goes. I think given 8 months is good enough to tell whether it is good or bad, for me. |
Jul 9 2010, 02:04 PM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Renggam |
maybe u can email them ur situation at eumora website. tell them ur situation. see how they reply. seeing ur situation, i would suggest u stop immediately.
Nov 11 2010, 01:07 PM
55 posts Joined: May 2007 |
hi Cazzy, my opinion is that the soap is great to use on oily skin/pimple prone skin as it helps to regulate the oil. For normal skin people, it dries up the skin, hence the skin will compensate by generating even more oil.
it happened to me too, after 3 months usage. i had a good complexion but i wanted it flawless. now my skin has many scars and it took sometime to neutralize the oiliness. also, now my skin is prone to pimples here and there.. summary - it doesn't work for everyone. also heard it was a scam but i'm too lazy to research on it since i'm not even using it anymore, furthermore i heard many good testimonials from pimple prone ppl. for me, eumora ruined it. |
Nov 11 2010, 01:36 PM
114 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(CazzyCazz @ Jul 9 2010, 11:08 AM) Thank you so much for your advice hey girl, please don't torture your skin anymoreNo i did not use anything else except for Eumora itself & i'm using it religiously as told. I never did have acne & breakouts issue, except a bit here and there while expecting or having my menses. About the skin getting dried in air-conditioned room, when i wasn't using Eumora but hydrating gel, my skin was not dry. Now my skin now only dry in the air-con room, it also wrinkles in air-conditioned room where my colleagues think that i look older (especially the eye bags, which i dont have wrinkles actually). I think my skin did peel for a series of 2 times, it healed and started to peel again and it has finally stopped. But i have so many white heads accumulated on my forehead and the side of my face & neck, which i never did have such problem at all. I have used up i think 5 - 6 soaps by now, and now really thinking of running to dermatologist for help..... The whiteheads could get from small then eventually becoming big & when press, the white cream will come out (sorry i know it sounds disgusting). I'm kinda upset but still willing to try for another 2 bars, if my face continue to get worse, then i will need to spend a lot of money seeking help from dermatologist.... Btw, thanks for your advice PS: I'm not saying Eumora isn't good, perhaps it is just not for me. Like said, i will try for 2 more bars and see how it goes. I think given 8 months is good enough to tell whether it is good or bad, for me. if the thing works for you, you'll see the result after 1 or 2 bars you've used 5-6 already and it's getting worse please please please....stop it and go see a doctor before it's too late don't care what the sales person tell you no more, they just want to make money, they can come up with all sorts of theories and excuses they are not even professionals |
Nov 11 2010, 01:44 PM
128 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
After using Eumora the hair on my hands and legs got thicker up to a point I looked like I was wearing long sleeve all the time!
Nov 11 2010, 02:12 PM
713 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
80 bucks for a bar of soap?? gosh those MLM conmen are happy to have you line their pockets.
Oh please, even soaps and shower gels in Guardian can claim rich in vitamin and minerals, ie: Palmolive, Ginvera, Lux, etc etc, and these only sell at max RM20 per unit. What makes Eumora any different? Another case of MLM inflating their product price to feed their many many uplines and distributors. QUOTE(samantha88 @ Nov 11 2010, 02:36 PM) hey girl, please don't torture your skin anymore My favourite one was, they call it "healing crisis". They'll tell you it's normal to get bad reactions after first few uses. It's reacting because it's WORKING. AND you should continue using MORE because it's working! You use more and they'll promise you'll get better results.if the thing works for you, you'll see the result after 1 or 2 bars you've used 5-6 already and it's getting worse please please please....stop it and go see a doctor before it's too late don't care what the sales person tell you no more, they just want to make money, they can come up with all sorts of theories and excuses they are not even professionals So much MLM bullsh*t, I really hate these people. This post has been edited by ace.princess: Nov 11 2010, 02:16 PM |
Dec 23 2010, 04:09 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(CazzyCazz @ Jul 8 2010, 11:41 PM) I have been using it for 5 months by now and i need some advice from people who is using it. i(dry skin) and my cousin(normal skin) already tried the soap....and i want to say DONT TRY IT(unless u can take the risk)...Basically my skin worsen, but clean & thinner which i could tell. My skin still feel kinda dry, especially when in air conditioned room. But my problem is breakout (after so many months of using) & lots of white heads and clogged pores now. What should i do? Should i still continue to use it? My 1st and the half month was the worse. I got burnt on the face, especially my eye lids, burnt (dark brownies colour) & dried until it cracked (painful). On my neck area, all burnt (big patches of dark brown skin tone) and when eventually all the burnt skin came out, my neck was having the red lines (from tightening effect) for a very long time. Now i keep developing big clogged white heads & pimples on the neck area, forehead & chic. What should i do? Should i stop? The reason why i am still using it is because i have seen the result on the sales personnel's face and i though eventually my skin will heal. I was told it was a healing crisis, but i guess 5 months is a bit too long & my skin looks very unhealthy now (pimples, dry skin look, white heads all over my forehead). Hope that someone would advice and thank you in advance. both of us really unhappy cuz my face is really dry and it opens my pores back....in my cousin case,it makes her pimples getting bigger... now i quit it and wearingSendayu Tinggi and it much2 cheaper than the soap...my skin is smooth and no pimples... |
Dec 23 2010, 07:19 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Cazzycaz, if your skin is peeling STOP! The soap is way too harsh for your skin. Don't overuse peeling products, otherwise your skin will become hypersensitive in the future. Sounds like this eumora soap has some
AHA in it. That's like a peeling agent. I never liked using those because in the short term, your skin may become really clean and clear but in the long run, the skin becomes "thinner" and too sensitive, with whiteheads like yours. I prefer sticking to counter brands because when all is said and done, they wont contain anything too harsh or overly high/strong concentrations. Anything bad happens to their users, their name can be ruined, so that's a guarantee of safety in a way. Right now, I would suggest you STOP Eumora and either visit a dermatologist, or try to calm your skin back by using really mild skincares. I like Avene sprig water spray as a soothing tonic. It's really cool and calming. As for your skincare range, you're gonna have to shop around to see what suits you. Get samples or buy travel packs to try out. Calming brands I've used and liked are Dermalogica toner- very calming too. Love it to calm red, hot skin Dermalogica cleanser - gentle Dermalogica basic moisturiser. The cheapest one I think - only use a bit is enough. Gentle for sensitive skin but not too useful for anti-aging unfortunately. Sk-11 cleanser - also gentle and cleaner feeling than dermalogica as I have oily skin now. Sk-moisturizers - love the newest whitening one but price can die. Sk toner- it has a bit of alcohol I think, good for oily skin and to gently clean whiteheads and blackheads and after you extract a zit, just hold it on a cotton pad for a min so it won't be infected. Sk cleansing oil/gel - nice and light, and easy to remove. The gentle rubbing also exfoliates your skin a bit and improves circulation. Shu uemura is also a good brand but I find the cleansing oils a bit too heavy. I only use the oily skin range tho so not much comment. For sunblock, I like Sk and Shu uemura SPF 30. Good enough The brands mentioned are a bit pricey, but each pack can last 4-8 months if you are careful. If you can spend rm80 per soap which lasts a month, well, why not try? MOST IMPORTANT TO REDUCE WHITEHEADS- stop the junk food. Stop preserved stuff especially asam, pickles. They have a lot of toxins and your body flushes it out through the skin. Eating healthily definitely improves your skin too. Do some exercise. Sweating helps flush out toxins too, but exercise without makeup! And clean your skin before and after This is my experience through years of dealing with sensitive, breakout, and oily dehydrated skin, and dry skin when I was on dermatologist prescribed meds. All the best to you. Added on December 23, 2010, 7:27 pmAnd never ever sleep with makeup! Ever! This post has been edited by Sashan: Dec 23 2010, 07:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:44 PM |