I dunno about this. I never use CSL phones before.
CSL Android-Real Android, MI300
Jul 2 2010, 10:26 AM
245 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Malaysia |
I dunno about this. I never use CSL phones before.
Jul 2 2010, 03:31 PM
1,739 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: somewhere |
the price is out at lowyat first page...
rm1099. as mentioned, I wont be getting this. might as well get a htc android. |
Jul 2 2010, 04:07 PM
228 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
very expensive lah.. I used CSL before. If u pay peanut, u get monkey strategy.
Jul 2 2010, 04:34 PM
1,016 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 2 2010, 05:47 PM
tattoo, magic or maybe wildfire(since its price in malaysia is not known yet) .
or x10 mini maybe...if i were to add on a bit more, milestone is in sight, and the difference is a couple of hundreds ringgit. oh, 1 more, htc dream, it's old but is capable of rooting to eclaire(2.1) if not mistaken. This post has been edited by LovesReborn: Jul 2 2010, 05:57 PM |
Jul 3 2010, 04:49 PM
1,154 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban/KL |
RM1099, i rather go for HTC Wildfire
Jul 3 2010, 10:33 PM
219 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: AlorStar |
i heard this model using htc processor..n the price will be up to rm1399 soon..the rm1099 juz the promo price only..maybe tactic to increase sell
Jul 3 2010, 10:57 PM
lol...rm1399...better get milestone or HTC magic...more "established" and forum support.
Jul 3 2010, 11:08 PM
1,570 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(RieZky @ Jul 3 2010, 10:33 PM) i heard this model using htc processor..n the price will be up to rm1399 soon..the rm1099 juz the promo price only..maybe tactic to increase sell price up soon and uses 'htc' processor, yeah right. Spec list already out AND PrinceCaspien searched out a link to those China wholesalers offering this phone. CSL's brand name is as 'cheap' as the china product they sell. If they think by importing generic china Android based phones allows them to charge the same premium as HTC brand names and such, someone in CSL should be fired. |
Jul 3 2010, 11:12 PM
1,717 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(RieZky @ Jul 3 2010, 10:33 PM) i heard this model using htc processor..n the price will be up to rm1399 soon..the rm1099 juz the promo price only..maybe tactic to increase sell i think htc produce phone and not processor right?siaw one, chip plak phone somemore wanna increase price.......wanna make me laugh loh.....even at RM700, i will think twice if i wanna buy or not.... |
Jul 3 2010, 11:13 PM
734 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
maybe i'll buy if the price is cheaper than tattoo, for testing purpose. think back again, it's really not worth it.
Jul 4 2010, 12:59 PM
219 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: AlorStar |
htc also taiwan..china also..juz bought factory from dopod..both of them are same..juz htc rename/rebadge a good brand product.haha
Added on July 4, 2010, 5:00 pmthe model name is CSL Spice..design totally like HTC Hero..free full mapkings..but the price 1k..not worth it for csl This post has been edited by RieZky: Jul 4 2010, 05:00 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(RieZky @ Jul 4 2010, 12:59 PM) htc also taiwan..china also..juz bought factory from dopod..both of them are same..juz htc rename/rebadge a good brand product.haha Taiwan is not China. Try telling that to a Taiwanese.The phones are not the same. You can say they are all made in China but that's all the similarities ends. Iphone2/3/4 are made in a factory in China and there are tons of China Iphone imitation. You might as well just say the same thing about Iphone as to HTC. Instead of trying to bring down established brand names, give the good points of CSL and/or this android phone. Since it's out now, anyone wants/bother to do a review on this device? |
Jul 8 2010, 03:30 PM
33 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
any 1 can comment on the phone if support dual sim card standby or not.
how abt the phone book sync wif microsoft outlook contact book |
Jul 14 2010, 07:46 AM
2,746 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: LYN Database |
anybody had bought this phone? Mind giving a review???
Jul 15 2010, 01:55 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
I heard from someone that this phone comes from the same factory as HTC, and its upgradeable to Android v2.1. I saw the phone in Low Yat plaza, the touch and feel is good. MapKing is certainly a candy for me.... i can dump away my garmin liao
I will certainly choose this instead of Legend, now looking at which data plan to signup, I'm using Maxis. Any recommendations? |
Jul 15 2010, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(CrimsonMilk @ Jul 15 2010, 01:55 PM) I heard from someone that this phone comes from the same factory as HTC, and its upgradeable to Android v2.1. I saw the phone in Low Yat plaza, the touch and feel is good. MapKing is certainly a candy for me.... i can dump away my garmin liao Source plsI will certainly choose this instead of Legend, now looking at which data plan to signup, I'm using Maxis. Any recommendations? |
Jul 15 2010, 03:14 PM
374 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Jul 15 2010, 03:54 PM
1,016 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
is it out already here,in Malaysia?
Jul 15 2010, 10:33 PM
1,717 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(CrimsonMilk @ Jul 15 2010, 01:55 PM) the salesperson tell you is it?whoever tell you this must have no knowledge of what he/she is saying....... this phone is oem in china and even you can buy this phone and put your name as a brand to sell here in malaysia..... |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:43 PM |