> ~ I Have Been Conned ~ 14K Worth Laptops Gone, ~ Many Have Learned ~

Apis_LuaLua
post Sep 29 2011, 12:17 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(vlwl17 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:27 AM)
bro i spend sometime reading the disputes here and i can see theres others too stepping up. and i hope we have more. i would also be playing my part here to make this place a better place for all of us. aye bro its nvr easy. kalau senang jadi boring then life would be boring lol
I speak it generally bro. Not for my case intentionally. Hehe.. anyway yes, lets hope for better n safer trade environment. smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
vlwl17
post Sep 29 2011, 01:08 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Sep 29 2011, 12:17 PM)
I speak it generally bro. Not for my case intentionally. Hehe.. anyway yes, lets hope for better n safer trade environment.  smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
same here bro better and safer environment is what we ask for... rclxm9.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Sep 29 2011, 08:56 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(vlwl17 @ Sep 29 2011, 01:08 PM)
same here bro better and safer environment is what we ask for...  rclxm9.gif
gudluck in your case against zhen^wei. smile.gif
vlwl17
post Sep 29 2011, 09:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Sep 29 2011, 08:56 PM)
gudluck in your case against zhen^wei.  smile.gif
thanks bro. its not much of a case since i already got it to distributor who agreed to send it to vendor for further testing. that post there is a warning for all to see actually. if they still wanna buy from him then its up to them. my case is not as half as bad as u guys got it sad.gif so i feel more for u guys than mine man

thanks alot
Apis_LuaLua
post Sep 30 2011, 02:25 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(vlwl17 @ Sep 29 2011, 09:38 PM)
thanks bro. its not much of a case since i already got it to distributor who agreed to send it to vendor for further testing. that post there is a warning for all to see actually. if they still wanna buy from him then its up to them. my case is not as half as bad as u guys got it sad.gif so i feel more for u guys than mine man

thanks alot
thank u for your words. smile.gif
Swordylove
post Oct 12 2011, 10:23 PM

89 posts

very interesting story!
like in a thriller movie... and the SMS is the climax!
i wonder what would happen if he didn't SMS and didn't leave the key for you to get out from the house haha.

this is one of the reasons why i don't want CoD if anywhere other than my place, especially for huge transactions.
i already read a story seller kena ragut.

and actually i would feel safer (or should i say "less threaten"?) if a stranger enters my house (if i'm not alone), than entering a stranger's house.

thank you for sharing!
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 14 2011, 02:51 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Swordylove @ Oct 12 2011, 10:23 PM)
very interesting story!
like in a thriller movie... and the SMS is the climax!
i wonder what would happen if he didn't SMS and didn't leave the key for you to get out from the house haha.

this is one of the reasons why i don't want CoD if anywhere other than my place, especially for huge transactions.
i already read a story seller kena ragut.

and actually i would feel safer (or should i say "less threaten"?) if a stranger enters my house (if i'm not alone), than entering a stranger's house.

thank you for sharing!
yes.. tbh, i m still wonder how if he doesnt told me that. its ok, the most important thing is, i m lucky that god saved me. Lesson learned.
Flashy
post Oct 22 2011, 10:04 PM

26 posts

thought that conning strategy can only be pulled in the movies but Malaysian also have the capabilities of doing the same.
anyways, thank god the laptop was retrieved back in hand.

gotta be careful the next very time aite.
thanks for sharing.
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 24 2011, 03:49 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Flashy @ Oct 22 2011, 10:04 PM)
thought that conning strategy can only be pulled in the movies but Malaysian also have the capabilities of doing the same.
anyways, thank god the laptop was retrieved back in hand.

gotta be careful the next very time aite.
thanks for sharing.
No prob. Sharing for the good of our community. thumbup.gif
ikimi~
post Oct 26 2011, 04:04 PM

42 posts

Perhhh..aku baru je abis baca story ni bro.. Hati kering punye penipu.. Dugaan bro.. Ada hikmah disebalik semua dugaan.
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 27 2011, 02:46 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(ikimi~ @ Oct 26 2011, 04:04 PM)
Perhhh..aku baru je abis baca story ni bro.. Hati kering punye penipu.. Dugaan bro.. Ada hikmah disebalik semua dugaan.
Thanks bro. Semua dah aku anggap settle. This served as a lesson to everyone. Btw, aku rasa terganggu la dgn avatar kau. biggrin.gif
ikimi~
post Oct 28 2011, 04:58 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 27 2011, 02:46 AM)
Thanks bro. Semua dah aku anggap settle. This served as a lesson to everyone. Btw, aku rasa terganggu la dgn avatar kau.  biggrin.gif
haha.. avatar ni kekal sebulan bro.. icon_rolleyes.gif
D'M
post Oct 28 2011, 05:14 AM

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Sep 29 2011, 12:17 PM)
I speak it generally bro. Not for my case intentionally. Hehe.. anyway yes, lets hope for better n safer trade environment.  smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
thumbup.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 29 2011, 01:27 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(D'M @ Oct 28 2011, 05:14 AM)
thumbup.gif
Gotcha Faris/Izzat. smile.gif
happy_berry
post Dec 1 2011, 02:50 PM

2,465 posts

I amazed how smart conmen are nowadays. Though it is a shame that they use their brains to do crimes. sleep.gif

I really wish the main culprit is caught, mang....

Anyways, thanks for the heads up, apis! I hope this will be your first and last conned case. flex.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Dec 1 2011, 04:32 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Dec 1 2011, 02:50 PM)
I amazed how smart conmen are nowadays. Though it is a shame that they use their brains to do crimes. sleep.gif

I really wish the main culprit is caught, mang....

Anyways, thanks for the heads up, apis! I hope this will be your first and last conned case.  flex.gif
Thanks happy berry for your kind words. Yes, lets pray. smile.gif
|sorcerer|
post Dec 1 2011, 05:18 PM

full time noob
656 posts

if i were film or book writer, i would put this story as my masterpiece blink.gif
anyway, sorry to u apis, thank god the goods was returned
thanks for sharing ur experience with others
may god help us all wink.gif

This post has been edited by |sorcerer|: Dec 1 2011, 05:19 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Dec 6 2011, 04:47 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Dec 1 2011, 05:18 PM)
if i were film or book writer, i would put this story as my masterpiece  blink.gif
anyway, sorry to u apis, thank god the goods was returned
thanks for sharing ur experience with others
may god help us all  wink.gif
Thanks mate for your kind words. God always with us. smile.gif
terryfu
post Dec 6 2011, 05:05 PM

514 posts

Hey bro. Your story never gets old. On and off I would read it and remind myself to be careful when buying from online sellers. Was scammed once b4 few years back but never since then. Sometimes I wonder though, even with you sharing all this, people still get conned everyday some serious, some trivial. Makes the dedication that you and the team put into all the more amazing.
Apis_LuaLua
post Dec 6 2011, 05:33 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Dec 6 2011, 05:05 PM)
Hey bro. Your story never gets old. On and off I would read it and remind myself to be careful when buying from online sellers. Was scammed once b4 few years back but never since then. Sometimes I wonder though, even with you sharing all this, people still get conned everyday some serious, some trivial. Makes the dedication that you and the team put into all the more amazing.
Yes.. i really hope this thread been a good reference/lesson to all forumers here especially newbies. Thanks bro. smile.gif

43 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 >Top

0.0298sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:27 PM