> ~ I Have Been Conned ~ 14K Worth Laptops Gone, ~ Many Have Learned ~

Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 1 2010, 11:40 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(spedey @ Jul 1 2010, 11:28 PM)
my opinion la..that guy must be returning scammer n really want to make you a target..coz all have been carefully planned..wutt say u..just my opinion hmm.gif
Yes.. he even rent the room without any victim in mind yet. He rent the room since Mei, he contact me on 24th June. So u can see yourself. ;-)
skypie
post Jul 2 2010, 12:28 AM

34 posts

wow really feel so sad about this

such big plan and they can still sms you say key on the tv and etc
klaw
post Jul 2 2010, 12:47 AM

32 posts

Hmm, from the pictures, look like my apartment in Bandar Puteri.
I'm pretty certain it starts with a "Sri"
PinGz87
post Jul 2 2010, 02:15 AM

24 posts

Sad case for u bro,hope u becareful when cod next time,only pay cash then only give the item.and cod at public places.this is a very very expensive lesson u learn bro,hope those ash holes get the punishment which they deserve.cheers bro. smile.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 2 2010, 03:37 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(53x0r @ Jul 2 2010, 12:25 AM)
my my..very shock after reading your con case..i hope other ppl will take heed and be careful,btw thanks for the story,really an eye opener.i only hope the con man guy gets his karma someday..
QUOTE(skypie @ Jul 2 2010, 12:28 AM)
wow really feel so sad about this

such big plan and they can still sms you say key on the tv and etc
QUOTE(PinGz87 @ Jul 2 2010, 02:15 AM)
Sad case for u bro,hope u becareful when cod next time,only pay cash then only give the item.and cod at public places.this is a very very expensive lesson u learn bro,hope those ash holes get the punishment which they deserve.cheers bro. smile.gif
Yes.. lesson learned. Thanks for your concern guys. really appreciate it.

Added on July 2, 2010, 3:39 am
QUOTE(klaw @ Jul 2 2010, 12:47 AM)
Hmm, from the pictures, look like my apartment in Bandar Puteri.
I'm pretty certain it starts with a "Sri"
Yes.. you r very true. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 2 2010, 03:39 AM
Blackheart_2009
post Jul 2 2010, 03:48 AM

17 posts

Check for fingerprints on the window or the interior of the room, should be useful to track this conman.

Check that room again for any other stuff that is related to him.

You said that Raymond came to Alice's office to get the house key right? Isn't there supposed to be a CCTV at her work place? Then you can use it to identify him.

Just like other people said, he might had someone with him, 2 or more maybe. He couldn't plan all this alone, maybe you should ask the owner if he's ever with someone.

The last message that you got is what caught my attention, ("KEY AT TV, HOUSE NOT US, SORRY" ). Why he said sorry? Is he desperate, first time doing this or got forced to do this?

Maybe you should check the nearest CCTV-equipped building near that place to see if got his face or not.

Anyway, I felt sorry for your loss. Its a good thing he did not threaten to kill you or anything.

Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 2 2010, 05:01 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Blackheart_2009 @ Jul 2 2010, 03:48 AM)
Check for fingerprints on the window or the interior of the room, should be useful to track this conman.

Check that room again for any other stuff that is related to him.

You said that Raymond came to Alice's office to get the house key right? Isn't there supposed to be a CCTV at her work place? Then you can use it to identify him.

Just like other people said, he might had someone with him, 2 or more maybe. He couldn't plan all this alone, maybe you should ask the owner if he's ever with someone.

The last message that you got is what caught my attention, ("KEY AT TV, HOUSE NOT US, SORRY" ). Why he said sorry? Is he desperate, first time doing this or got forced to do this?

Maybe you should check the nearest CCTV-equipped building near that place to see if got his face or not.

Anyway, I felt sorry for your loss. Its a good thing he did not threaten to kill you or anything.
u really help a lot there. thx buddy. will work on it.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 2 2010, 12:13 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(kypronite @ Jul 2 2010, 10:27 AM)
Hey just wondering,if you got tell newspaper about this.
This con very "unique", I'm very certain the newspaper are interested on this.
Should also go to michael chong, since he can publicize your case to the press.
perhaps u can help me publicize it.. smile.gif
roronoa_zorro
post Jul 2 2010, 12:22 PM

41 posts

yah pls tell the press
if possible all of them
u can just email them ur summary
if they interested they will contact u back

14k worth of stuff sure cost u a lot
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 2 2010, 12:25 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(roronoa_zorro @ Jul 2 2010, 12:22 PM)
yah pls tell the press
if possible all of them
u can just email them ur summary
if they interested they will contact u back

14k worth of stuff sure cost u a lot
yes buddy.. surprisingly, i also dont know how i manage to still seems OK with all of this... maybe this is that hikmah GOD want to show me..

Nevertheless, thanks for your concern.. will work on it. nod.gif
PrideNeverDie
post Jul 2 2010, 01:04 PM

413 posts

if not already email them, maybe you wanna try this:
Starprobe
We believe it is your right to know. The Star has formed an investigative team and if you have any information, e-mail us at starprobe@thestar.com.my

serious, this type of case must be highlighted in the press.
all the kayu conmen better start trembling in their pants.

yes "Raymond", if u r reading, be very afraid...

This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: Jul 2 2010, 01:08 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 2 2010, 01:09 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Jul 2 2010, 01:04 PM)
if not already email them, maybe you wanna try this:
Starprobe
We believe it is your right to know. The Star has formed an investigative team and if you have any information, e-mail us at starprobe@thestar.com.my

serious, this type of case must be highlighted in the press.
all the kayu conmen better start trembling in their pants.

yes "Raymond", if u r reading, be very afraid...
Thanks mate. Done sent. notworthy.gif
PrideNeverDie
post Jul 2 2010, 01:16 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 2 2010, 01:09 PM)
Thanks mate. Done sent.  notworthy.gif
try more than one avenue.

you can also try the MCA PSCD contact form http://www.mca.org.my/MCA/ContactUs.aspx

Make sure you select "Public Service Complaint"

also provide them the link to this thread as reference

This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: Jul 2 2010, 01:18 PM
JackX
post Jul 2 2010, 01:17 PM

2,732 posts

TS, maybe you should be on the lookout your item in sales thread, as he might resale your laptop. mad.gif

Feel sorry for you, 14k quite a big sum! cry.gif
PrideNeverDie
post Jul 2 2010, 01:19 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(JackX @ Jul 2 2010, 01:17 PM)
TS, maybe you should be on the lookout your item in sales thread, as he might resale your laptop.  mad.gif

Feel sorry for you, 14k quite a big sum!  cry.gif
yes, any helpful forummers out there who have advanced "searching" skills can also help. notworthy.gif

Augus7
post Jul 2 2010, 01:25 PM

Council
698 posts

seriously, www.mudahkenacon.my
PrideNeverDie
post Jul 2 2010, 01:27 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 2 2010, 01:25 PM)
if ur not trying to help, i suggest save this type of "humour" for elsewhere.

guys, dun click the link, non-existent site.

This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: Jul 2 2010, 01:32 PM
Fighteden
post Jul 2 2010, 01:27 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 2 2010, 01:25 PM)
i lol'ed sweat.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 2 2010, 02:04 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Jul 2 2010, 01:16 PM)
try more than one avenue.

you can also try the MCA PSCD contact form http://www.mca.org.my/MCA/ContactUs.aspx

Make sure you select "Public Service Complaint"

also provide them the link to this thread as reference
Thanks mate.. i will try all the methods u guys suggest to. Appreciate that. Done mailed to them. notworthy.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(JackX @ Jul 2 2010, 01:17 PM)
TS, maybe you should be on the lookout your item in sales thread, as he might resale your laptop.  mad.gif

Feel sorry for you, 14k quite a big sum!  cry.gif
Yes.. i did check time to time. Thanks for ur advise. Appreciate that. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 2 2010, 02:06 PM
super_evil_alien
post Jul 2 2010, 02:08 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

This may be inappropriate but I cannot help but to be very impressed with the con method.Well planned & executed.
TS,hope you can get at least part of money later.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 1 2010, 06:40 PM)
let's just say you damn lucky he didn't have a gang in there to do bad (or even worse) things to you.

losses could've been more than RM 14k.

public place is best. you go people's house, that's their domain.
logically la, he's not suppose to bring the goods anywhere else unless he's the owner of it.

i believe some handphone con artists are using that also, test phone while talking then walk away.

tell them NO. want to test, test when sitting there. no leaving the table with the goods without handing over the moolah first.
Dealing with RM14K cash in public?That's even riskier.More people will know about the money.

43 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:12 AM