43 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> ~ I Have Been Conned ~ 14K Worth Laptops Gone, ~ Many Have Learned ~

sushking
post Sep 27 2010, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 1 2010, 09:11 AM)
the safest place to do COD are at shopping mall or at your office (especially at cafe). Easy for you to scream in case that guy run away.

take this as valuable lesson smile.gif
wow this must be black magic wor..sekelip mata and it's gone away for RM14K
SothysSaleShop
post Sep 28 2010, 12:42 PM

92 posts

After reading this story, this conman has all his plans laid out to con unsuspecting victims using unconventional way. Who would have thought COD also people dare cheat. Those of you who think the TS is "stupid" or "dumb" for letting people con RM14k should think twice. It could happen to anyone. You should thank TS coming out to inform so that we can learn and be smarter and get updated to the latest conman methods. I am also impressed that TS took affirmative action to track the conman. Unlike some people just yell and scream on the forum that they got cheated but no concrete action taken to address the problem.

TS - wish you all the best in the outcome, do keep this updated as soon as you can. hope the culprit get some jail time soon.
Apis_LuaLua
post Sep 28 2010, 02:06 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Sep 28 2010, 12:42 PM)
After reading this story, this conman has all his plans laid out to con unsuspecting victims using unconventional way. Who would have thought COD also people dare cheat. Those of you who think the TS is "stupid" or "dumb" for letting people con RM14k should think twice. It could happen to anyone. You should thank TS coming out to inform so that we can learn and be smarter and get updated to the latest conman methods. I am also impressed that TS took affirmative action to track the conman. Unlike some people just yell and scream on the forum that they got cheated but no concrete action taken to address the problem.

TS - wish you all the best in the outcome, do keep this updated as soon as you can. hope the culprit get some jail time soon.
Sure things mate. Thanks for your words and i do hope all of us will learn from this. icon_rolleyes.gif
kazibul
post Sep 28 2010, 02:24 PM

188 posts

sympathy for u bro....nowdays so many bad people around..even a lawyer... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Haruyuki
post Sep 28 2010, 10:36 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Sep 28 2010, 02:24 PM)
sympathy for u bro....nowdays so many bad people around..even a lawyer... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ah yes,
the Sosilawati's case.
that is one hell of greeedy lawyers.

Apis_LuaLua
post Sep 29 2010, 03:17 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Sep 28 2010, 02:24 PM)
sympathy for u bro....nowdays so many bad people around..even a lawyer... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Sep 28 2010, 10:36 PM)
ah yes,
the Sosilawati's case.
that is one hell of greeedy lawyers.
Thanks to u guys. That lawyer (Patmanaban) really makes money. He knew the rules.
zackjam888
post Oct 2 2010, 01:26 AM

48 posts

Dude u such a nice and caring guy... Thumb up to u ^^... Btw don be sad.. " GOD Knows" ^^.. Thx for sharing..

This post has been edited by zackjam888: Oct 2 2010, 01:27 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 2 2010, 07:14 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(zackjam888 @ Oct 2 2010, 01:26 AM)
Dude u such a nice and caring guy... Thumb up to u ^^... Btw don be sad.. " GOD Knows" ^^.. Thx for sharing..
thanks mate. this is for the good of all us. thumbup.gif
RENEGADEZERG
post Oct 3 2010, 01:13 AM

23 posts

My condolences bro, I am sure you will get over it fast enough. On the bright side, as I was reading this and approaching the climax (my friend sent me the link), I actually thought that the guy threatened you with a knife or something or hurt you badly or something before stealing from you. So basically what I am trying to say is, although 14k is alot, it could have been alot worse. Alot alot more worse. So just be thankful that you were not hurt, because I don't think the probability of that happening especially in a secluded place like someone's house is low.

I don't agree with how atombom criticized you but I agree with his advice. You have to be very careful when youre going into someone's house who you do not know. Because he knows his way around, and you don't. Its like playing CS 1on1 with a guy in a complex map that he has played before and you haven't. You get the idea/analogy. I am not saying I wouldn't have done that and especially during the spur of moment like cuz at times you can be desperate to seal the deal especially if it involves alot of money but I am just stating and advising.
LuviT
post Oct 3 2010, 04:13 PM

128 posts

woo.. this is by far the most epic scam i ever heard before.. trust everyone, just dont trust evil inside them
UserU
post Oct 4 2010, 01:55 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

OP, don't you really feel hurt and painfully scarred for the loss of RM14k? From the way you posted, its not like a volcano eruption, just casual. Not joking with the question.

For me, even losing my thermal flask already worries me sick.
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 4 2010, 02:21 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(RENEGADEZERG @ Oct 3 2010, 01:13 AM)
My condolences bro, I am sure you will get over it fast enough. On the bright side, as I was reading this and approaching the climax (my friend sent me the link), I actually thought that the guy threatened you with a knife or something or hurt you badly or something before stealing from you. So basically what I am trying to say is, although 14k is alot, it could have been alot worse. Alot alot more worse. So just be thankful that you were not hurt, because I don't think the probability of that happening especially in a secluded place like someone's house is low.

I don't agree with how atombom criticized you but I agree with his advice. You have to be very careful when youre going into someone's house who you do not know. Because he knows his way around, and you don't. Its like playing CS 1on1 with a guy in a complex map that he has played before and you haven't. You get the idea/analogy. I am not saying I wouldn't have done that and especially during the spur of moment like cuz at times you can be desperate to seal the deal especially if it involves alot of money but I am just stating and advising.
Yes mate.. i already learn a lot from it. And i m fully understand what u trying to say. I believe, if i obstruct him from bringing all the laptops to his room.. something worse might come. nod.gif

Added on October 4, 2010, 2:23 am
QUOTE(UserU @ Oct 4 2010, 01:55 AM)
OP, don't you really feel hurt and painfully scarred for the loss of RM14k? From the way you posted, its not like a volcano eruption, just casual. Not joking with the question.

For me, even losing my thermal flask already worries me sick.
Even i myself wonder how i can be so calm.. even can start wrote this here just after 12hrs from the incident. I guess GOD really help me on that. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Oct 4 2010, 02:23 AM
QMZ8338
post Oct 4 2010, 04:43 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 4 2010, 02:21 AM)
Yes mate.. i already learn a lot from it. And i m fully understand what u trying to say. I believe, if i obstruct him from bringing all the laptops to his room.. something worse might come.  nod.gif

Added on October 4, 2010, 2:23 am

Even i myself wonder how i can be so calm.. even can start wrote this here just after 12hrs from the incident. I guess GOD really help me on that.  smile.gif
luckily u not hurt . . money all can find again but ur life is precious. . maybe tat con artist remains is inside the Banting river . . burnt . . but thks 4sharing. .
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 4 2010, 07:57 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(QMZ8338 @ Oct 4 2010, 04:43 PM)
luckily u not hurt . . money all can find again but ur life is precious. . maybe tat con artist remains is inside the Banting river . . burnt . . but thks 4sharing. .
hehe..who knows.. thanks mate for ur time. icon_rolleyes.gif

Update :

Today around 9pm, i got sms from the insider (landlord neighbor) that he saw a guy with same description as the culprit. Immediately drive to the apartment, parking outside. Walking pass the post guards. Notice that the apartment have replace their security company with a new one. i cannot recognize any of them. Walk to the apartment.. while all my memories back then comes back. What a feel. blush.gif

Walking outside the apartment and found out that he is not the guy. So unfortunate but thanks to alice neighbor who never give up to let me know if anything. Hope that i will get luckier next time. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Oct 4 2010, 11:52 PM
Ms.Canny
post Oct 5 2010, 06:29 PM

36 posts

good luck bro. biggrin.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 5 2010, 07:19 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Ms.Canny @ Oct 5 2010, 06:29 PM)
good luck bro. biggrin.gif
wow.. never thought u came in here.. hehe.. how is your bisness? good as well? hehe.. gudluck canny. icon_rolleyes.gif
iesnek
post Oct 5 2010, 09:35 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 4 2010, 07:57 PM)
hehe..who knows.. thanks mate for ur time.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Update :

Today around 9pm, i got sms from the insider (landlord neighbor) that he saw a guy with same description as the culprit. Immediately drive to the apartment, parking outside. Walking pass the post guards. Notice that the apartment have replace their security company with a new one. i cannot recognize any of them. Walk to the apartment.. while all my memories back then comes back. What a feel.  blush.gif

Walking outside the apartment and found out that he is not the guy. So unfortunate but thanks to alice neighbor who never give up to let me know if anything. Hope that i will get luckier next time. thumbup.gif
Eh bro, you went alone again ar? Bahaya tu. Bring the I/O along ma, for your own safety.
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 6 2010, 12:38 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(iesnek @ Oct 5 2010, 09:35 PM)
Eh bro, you went alone again ar? Bahaya tu. Bring the I/O along ma, for your own safety.
I just went outside home. far enuf. just skodeng abit. hehe
nabielz
post Oct 6 2010, 04:29 AM

cbr_akra
903 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Sep 21 2010, 04:50 PM)
you so stupid one..If i were you i won't even go inside the house....you're lucky they didn't lock you up inside the house and chop you into pieces..
he can make million buy selling your kidney organ.. do you know that shit?
never ever go into someone house unless you really know them for long time..

first time meet,, walk into his house...you never know what shit he has in his house..believe me.. you don't wanna know...bodoh betul
kaw lg bodoh.
xreti nk kesian kt org.
1day nnt kaw kena cm TS baru kaw tau.
ntah2 conman lg bijak dari kaw.
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 6 2010, 11:24 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(nabielz @ Oct 6 2010, 04:29 AM)