43 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> ~ I Have Been Conned ~ 14K Worth Laptops Gone, ~ Many Have Learned ~

SUSMatrix
post Jul 27 2010, 05:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Wow...this is like spy movies...so complicated!!!

I hope the 2 guys who got remanded didn't get beaten up by the police though...u know lar, our polis punya rep....beat first, talk later....

But the last guy definitely up to something.....who would buy laptops from people suddenly walk up to you at Kota Raya? Even if he's not mastermind, definitely he knows it's stolen goods!

Anyway, keep us posted...very exciting!
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 27 2010, 05:12 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 27 2010, 05:04 PM)
Wow...this is like spy movies...so complicated!!!

I hope the 2 guys who got remanded didn't get beaten up by the police though...u know lar, our polis punya rep....beat first, talk later....

But the last guy definitely up to something.....who would buy laptops from people suddenly walk up to you at Kota Raya? Even if he's not mastermind, definitely he knows it's stolen goods!

Anyway, keep us posted...very exciting!
You know what.. thats an old story.. police now even belanja makan both sellers.. happen in front of my eyes. smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 27 2010, 05:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 27 2010, 05:12 PM)
You know what.. thats an old story.. police now even belanja makan both sellers.. happen in front of my eyes.  smile.gif
The two guys got black eyes or not?? biggrin.gif Maybe new modus operandi ...Beat first, makan later!
det3st
post Jul 27 2010, 08:41 PM

56 posts

hmm.. another thought... did the person in custody tell you how much does he bought the two laptop from the stranger tepi jalan? if it is around 2k or above for each shouldnt he get the money from ATM? its very rare people will jalan-jalan with that much money.. can we check weather he had withdrawn on the day of the transaction between him and the stranger? (although there is a loophole there but maybe we can check his alibi on that day if he is around plaza kotaraya or not)
Seaedge
post Jul 27 2010, 10:50 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

omg bro.. sorry to hear this happen to you...
from the front page.. glad things is going somewhere.. hope that culprit will be caught!
ramp
post Jul 27 2010, 11:37 PM

244 posts

You know what.. thats an old story.. police now even belanja makan both sellers.. happen in front of my eyes.  smile.gif
Normal la tu my fren,Rakyat di dahulukan......... hmm.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 27 2010, 11:40 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(53x0r @ Jul 27 2010, 08:29 PM)
wow, again nice plot dude..now u can make short movie alrdy.  smile.gif

after reading, im guessing the 1 with ur number in "his" handphone IS the con-master mind,really ridiculous lar for him to get the phone as gift..take him to take a polygraph test,see if hes telling the truth.

anyway, cheers for enlighten us with ur stories bro. thanks.
thanks. no problem mate. thumbup.gif

Added on July 27, 2010, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(det3st @ Jul 27 2010, 08:41 PM)
hmm.. another thought... did the person in custody tell you how much does he bought the two laptop from the stranger tepi jalan? if it is around 2k or above for each shouldnt he get the money from ATM? its very rare people will jalan-jalan with that much money.. can we check weather he had withdrawn on the day of the transaction between him and the stranger? (although there is a loophole there but maybe we can check his alibi on that day if he is around plaza kotaraya or not)
Thanks.. all suggestion will be consider. IO has been told. thumbup.gif

Added on July 27, 2010, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 27 2010, 10:50 PM)
omg bro.. sorry to hear this happen to you...
from the front page.. glad things is going somewhere.. hope that culprit will be caught!
Thanks mate. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 27, 2010, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(ramp @ Jul 27 2010, 11:37 PM)
Normal la tu my fren,Rakyat di dahulukan......... hmm.gif
Sebagai rakyat.. hope that we also can give them our trust.. at least a bit. They are doing their job now. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 27 2010, 11:43 PM
fwhoam
post Jul 28 2010, 12:18 AM

824 posts

Bro,I feel sorry for you..Hope that the culprit can be caught qucikly.
It is a well planned crime,if im in your shoes i might also fall for it.
Insyallah,the culprit will be brought to justice.Have faith in HIM.
mikehwy
post Jul 28 2010, 12:26 AM

17,100 posts

Bro Apis,

please get that animal and put him to jail. our society does not need thieves. we make our living through hard work.

Good Luck to you.

cckthechun
post Jul 28 2010, 12:45 AM

386 posts

thx bro, learnt alot from this topic ... good luck on catching the real culprit bro
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 28 2010, 01:37 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jul 28 2010, 12:18 AM)
Bro,I feel sorry for you..Hope that the culprit can be caught qucikly.
It is a well planned crime,if im in your shoes i might also fall for it.
Insyallah,the culprit will be brought to justice.Have faith in HIM.
Aaamiiinnn... Thanks mate. Pray to god always. thumbup.gif

Added on July 28, 2010, 1:38 am
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jul 28 2010, 12:26 AM)
Bro Apis,

please get that animal and put him to jail.  our society does not need thieves.  we make our living through hard work.

Good Luck to you.
Thanks for your words buddy. smile.gif

Added on July 28, 2010, 1:38 am
QUOTE(cckthechun @ Jul 28 2010, 12:45 AM)
thx bro, learnt alot from this topic ... good luck on catching the real culprit bro
Thanks mate. Working on it. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 28 2010, 01:38 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 28 2010, 02:53 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(consultant79 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:32 AM)

Your original seller is damn suspicious. He said he can't provide the receipt which means he didn't want you to know it's the same unit.

Thanks for your concern mate. You might got the point. But then, the original seller never state that he cannot provide the receipt. In fact, he the one who offer me to issuing the receipt. But what for? since i already found that it is the mine that have been stolen before.

Plus, i dont think i will be cautious too if i m in his shoe.. i mean to check with the girl back that if its the one he ever sold to me.. yes, maybe the smarter person like you will check for it, but not him or either me.

And if what u said is true, how come he want to deal again with me? So dare meh? Knowing that he already scam me and later sell the laptop again to me? Surely he will find other person la. He know me and still recognize me once i contact him for the 2nd time.

And fyi, the original seller u talk about is our lowyat forumer.. since u just register this month, u maybe didnt get the real picture of it OR u just dont read thoroughly.

Anyway, Thanks buddy.

SUSMatrix
post Jul 28 2010, 10:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 28 2010, 02:53 AM)
Thanks for your concern mate. You might got the point. But then, the original seller never state that he cannot provide the receipt. In fact, he the one who offer me to issuing the receipt. But what for? since i already found that it is the mine that have been stolen before.

Plus, i dont think i will be cautious too if i m in his shoe.. i mean to check with the girl back that if its the one he ever sold to me.. yes, maybe the smarter person like you will check for it, but not him or either me.

And if what u said is true, how come he want to deal again with me? So dare meh? Knowing that he already scam me and later sell the laptop again to me? Surely he will find other person la. He know me and still recognize me once i contact him for the 2nd time.

And fyi, the original seller u talk about is our lowyat forumer.. since u just register this month, u maybe didnt get the real picture of it OR u just dont read thoroughly.

Anyway, Thanks buddy.
An interesting twist...but who knows...chinese saying..."The most dangerous place, is the safest place". There were also stories of house break-in multiple times, probably by the same thieves...coz they know the in and out of the house already....

I'm not accusing anyone, but it is a thougt for consideration. sweat.gif

But yeah, i'll agree it is an organized crime....definitely more than one guy running the scam.
cyclonez
post Jul 28 2010, 10:34 AM

216 posts

hi bro...sorry to hear about this matter happen to u...it's too extreme till i never expect someone will actually plan so in detail to con u...anyway good luck in finding the culprit...any news on the current progress?
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 28 2010, 11:12 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 28 2010, 10:05 AM)
An interesting twist...but who knows...chinese saying..."The most dangerous place, is the safest place". There were also stories of house break-in multiple times, probably by the same thieves...coz they know the in and out of the house already....

I'm not accusing anyone, but it is a thougt for consideration. sweat.gif

But yeah, i'll agree it is an organized crime....definitely more than one guy running the scam.
Yes.. definitely more then one guy. Thanks mate. nod.gif

Added on July 28, 2010, 11:13 am
QUOTE(cyclonez @ Jul 28 2010, 10:34 AM)
hi bro...sorry to hear about this matter happen to u...it's too extreme till i never expect someone will actually plan so in detail to con u...anyway good luck in finding the culprit...any news on the current progress?
Any new update i will do at the 1st post. Thanks for ur concern buddy. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 28 2010, 11:13 AM
keyibukeyi
post Jul 28 2010, 07:45 PM

149 posts

I wonder how the Raymond look like.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 28 2010, 09:01 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(kypronite @ Jul 28 2010, 08:49 PM)
also,If I'm not mistaken atm machine will only let you withdraw rm1500 maximum per day.
I remember I try to withdraw rm2500 ,I ended have to withdraw from cimb account and maybank account because of above reason.

and btw for those who still suspicious that the person now in custody is not coman.
WELL HE IS PART OF THE CONMEN ,coz his handphone has apis number.the guy in custody claimed the stranger from kotaraya  give handphone to him free because he buy the laptop.
WTF,I buy 2 laptop from lowyat forumer so far, nobody offer me a free hamdphone.They only offer me discount cheaper price only.
also I figured out something just now,
the phone the stranger in kotaraya gave free to person in custody surely must take out the sim card..
so apis phone no must be stored in phone memory..
apis, can you find out the phone if the address book got keep "date added" or not.

for example in address book,

person A       016xxxxxx      date added - 1 january 2009
person B       012xxxxxx       date added - 3 january 2010
apiLuaLUa    016xxxxxx        date added - 3 march 2010

ask the police to call if person A know the person in custody.
if person A know the person in custody now, the police will surely ask the person in custody "eh,how come you say the conman gave you the handphone just few weeks ago but person A your friend/family phone no is added in this phone in year 2009"

I hope you understand what I'm trying to say.
hope this help.
i m not sure on that 'date added' thingy.. but will try looking on it. Its actually hard to ask police to do this and that.. hehe..

And fyi, max we can withdraw now is RM5k.. and yes, we need to edit the withdraw limit at ATM. thumbup.gif

Added on July 28, 2010, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(keyibukeyi @ Jul 28 2010, 07:45 PM)
I wonder how the Raymond look like.
He has a kinda cramp face.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 28 2010, 09:03 PM
K.I.T.T
post Jul 28 2010, 09:23 PM

672 posts

so mcm mana aku cakap tu hari? ...kalau ko lepaskan Polis pun senang.budak yang kena tu pun tak bermusuh.ko pun lega barang dapat balik.

aku nak ko cerita balik macam mana ko boleh trace balik mamat tu.seingat aku kes macam ni penipunya masih kat satu negeri lagi.asal lelaki tu mungkin negeri lain. biggrin.gif

how about alice? involve or not?

This post has been edited by K.I.T.T: Jul 28 2010, 09:23 PM
abubin
post Jul 29 2010, 12:47 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(kypronite @ Jul 28 2010, 08:49 PM)
also,If I'm not mistaken atm machine will only let you withdraw rm1500 maximum per day.
I remember I try to withdraw rm2500 ,I ended have to withdraw from cimb account and maybank account because of above reason.

and btw for those who still suspicious that the person now in custody is not coman.
WELL HE IS PART OF THE CONMEN ,coz his handphone has apis number.the guy in custody claimed the stranger from kotaraya  give handphone to him free because he buy the laptop.
WTF,I buy 2 laptop from lowyat forumer so far, nobody offer me a free hamdphone.They only offer me discount cheaper price only.
also I figured out something just now,
the phone the stranger in kotaraya gave free to person in custody surely must take out the sim card..
so apis phone no must be stored in phone memory..
apis, can you find out the phone if the address book got keep "date added" or not.

for example in address book,

person A      016xxxxxx      date added - 1 january 2009
person B      012xxxxxx      date added - 3 january 2010
apiLuaLUa    016xxxxxx        date added - 3 march 2010

ask the police to call if person A know the person in custody.
if person A know the person in custody now, the police will surely ask the person in custody "eh,how come you say the conman gave you the handphone just few weeks ago but person A your friend/family phone no is added in this phone in year 2009"

I hope you understand what I'm trying to say.
hope this help.
I agree also that the kotaraya guy seems suspicious. How can the conman just give someone else a phone with the number. Very high chances he is involved in this selling laptop syndicate. I suggest police tail him or something, sure he will contact this raymond guy. If I am police, I will do a good cop bad cop thing on this guy...if you know what I means...LOL...
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 29 2010, 05:21 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Jul 28 2010, 09:23 PM)
so mcm mana aku cakap tu hari? ...kalau ko lepaskan Polis pun senang.budak yang kena tu pun tak bermusuh.ko pun lega barang dapat balik.

aku nak ko cerita balik macam mana ko boleh trace balik mamat tu.seingat aku kes macam ni penipunya masih kat satu negeri lagi.asal lelaki tu mungkin negeri lain. biggrin.gif

how about alice? involve or not?
dorang seme da lepas.. n dorang seme kawan. dont worry bro.. buat balas di balas baik.. alice mmg contact dengan dis last guy.. bukan culprit. sbb die cam this last guy.

Added on July 29, 2010, 5:23 am
QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 29 2010, 12:47 AM)
I agree also that the kotaraya guy seems suspicious. How can the conman just give someone else a phone with the number. Very high chances he is involved in this selling laptop syndicate. I suggest police tail him or something, sure he will contact this raymond guy. If I am police, I will do a good cop bad cop thing on this guy...if you know what I means...LOL...
dont worry as he still in lockup.. police will not easily release him. insya Allah today will got update. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 29 2010, 05:23 AM

43 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:38 PM