> ~ I Have Been Conned ~ 14K Worth Laptops Gone, ~ Many Have Learned ~

Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 4 2010, 02:01 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

[quote=K.I.T.T,Jul 4 2010, 01:49 AM]
I thought the laptop is free.because at the same time ..Tesco Bandar Manjalara also make promotion free laptop...because the free laptop worth RM 3k..so i suspect 3 laptop from there...if true..the profit...fuyoo. tongue.gif .Normally laptop cost high mah and the profit not much...

This is first time i heard kena conned up to RM 14k.normally RM 3k.and make me shock because the person kena conned is you... doh.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 1:54 am

Thanks mate. Yes. Its really 14k lost. And if what u said is true.. i might go to Tesco Manjalara tomolo. Haha tongue.gif
lordzarx
post Jul 4 2010, 02:04 AM

On My Way
776 posts

bro..
i really pity u...
do the guard house hav any CCTV?
maybe can catch the conman car plate number

keep us update
K.I.T.T
post Jul 4 2010, 02:04 AM

672 posts

[quote=Apis_LuaLua,Jul 4 2010, 02:01 AM]
[quote=K.I.T.T,Jul 4 2010, 01:49 AM]
I thought the laptop is free.because at the same time ..Tesco Bandar Manjalara also make promotion free laptop...because the free laptop worth RM 3k..so i suspect 3 laptop from there...if true..the profit...fuyoo. tongue.gif .Normally laptop cost high mah and the profit not much...

This is first time i heard kena conned up to RM 14k.normally RM 3k.and make me shock because the person kena conned is you... doh.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 1:54 am

Thanks mate. Yes. Its really 14k lost. And if what u said is true.. i might go to Tesco Manjalara tomolo. Haha tongue.gif

[/quote]
already finished la bro.u late.i am also late. sweat.gif i heard its a TOSHIBA.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 4 2010, 02:07 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Jul 4 2010, 02:04 AM)
already finished la bro.u late.i am also late. sweat.gif i heard its a TOSHIBA.
too bad then.. hehe

Added on July 4, 2010, 2:10 am
QUOTE(lordzarx @ Jul 4 2010, 02:04 AM)
bro..
i really pity u...
do the guard house hav any CCTV?
maybe can catch the conman car plate number

keep us update
As i post earlier, there is CCTV at guard house there, but its DUMMY. doh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 4 2010, 02:10 AM
da drummer
post Jul 4 2010, 02:51 AM

:)
808 posts

blink.gif blink.gif tergamam....TS lucky he@they not hurting you...it could be worst..poor TS...

hope u will can received good thing after this...like karma in my name is earl wink.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 4 2010, 02:56 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jul 4 2010, 02:51 AM)
blink.gif  blink.gif tergamam....TS lucky he@they not hurting you...it could be worst..poor TS...

hope u will can received good thing after this...like karma in my name is earl  wink.gif
Thanks buddy. Appreciate that. rclxms.gif
b00n
post Jul 4 2010, 03:09 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

@K.I.T.T
Do not disclose too much.
Do it privately. You may PM apis to discuss on it.

Someone might be watching, thus I invied your post.
llllll
post Jul 4 2010, 10:38 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jul 4 2010, 03:09 AM)
@K.I.T.T
Do not disclose too much.
Do it privately. You may PM apis to discuss on it.

Someone might be watching, thus I invied your post.
boon is smart .... tongue.gif Kasi u two thumb up thumbup.gif
gastacopz
post Jul 4 2010, 12:04 PM

4,928 posts

owh my gosh...

cian ko bro... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 12:10 pm"KEY AT TV, HOUSE NOT US, SORRY"

btw, who is his partner in crime??

since house not us, not house not mine??? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gastacopz: Jul 4 2010, 12:10 PM
ericongq
post Jul 4 2010, 12:30 PM

202 posts

Bro,

My fren, Mie from Mudah got kena con before u can go Mudah.com.my.
He wanted to sell a Macbook Alumium to a Dato in Evergreen hotel Penang.
so,
He went to the hotel roughly evening.
Before that i already warn him about this Dato, where the hell in world a Dato wanted to buy a 2nd hand Macbook Aluminium. Please note that time the macbook pro available is 2.26GHz wan and is RM4499. Then, he go to the hotel and meet up with a guy. He claimed to be the Dato's PA. He looks calm and sat down in the lobby with a Dell laptop. He said the gonna meet up with another guy who wanted to sell his 3Gs.

Ok all set.
All 3 sat on a round table to negotiate the Price.
then my fren ask, where's the Dato. The PA replied, he was at a meeting upstair.
Then ok lo, he keep saying the Dato is a Mac Collector got the new Macbook Pro 15'' already, don't have 13'' Macbook Aluminium in his collection thats why he wanted to buy him. Believe me this guy also shows us his MSN with the Dato upstair. I was like WTF when my fren told me, Dato uses MSN while meeting??!! But unfortunately for my fren, he don't get it that time.

Later the PA got a phone call and claimed it is from the Dato. he answered, '' Hello Dato, client sudah mari mahu jual.'' After a little chit chat with the Dato, he closed the phone and look at my fren and the iPhone seller said that,'' Dato mahu tengok barang dulu atas, dia penat meeting malas nak turun''. Tell u seriously my friend really trusted that guy cause his friend recommend this buyer to him. Believe me, that guy talked like a pro and acted really like a Dato PA. After that my fren handed him the laptop and the iphone from another seller. He went to the lounge buy some drinks and said it is for Dato's! It looked so real. He said please take care of his inspiron and his bag, he said inside have many important document. So they trusted him

He went up stairs. So my fren and another seller wait and wait and wait

After 10 minutes still no call, they started to feel fishy and keep asking each other wheres he.
They ran to the reception asking about which room this Dato stays and the receptionist checked and said no such traveler in our hotel. Then, the guard offered us to look at the CCTV and found that he ran out from behind of the hotel, take the lift and use the emergency exit to escape. What an epic.....

The picture of the conman is below, anyone know him... Please help my fren and the iphone seller

T.T

Attached image(s)
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 4 2010, 01:00 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jul 4 2010, 12:04 PM)
owh my gosh...

cian ko bro... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 12:10 pm"KEY AT TV, HOUSE NOT US, SORRY"

btw, who is his partner in crime??

since house not us, not house not mine??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Tu la bro.. nak buat camna.. benda da jadi. Mungkin ade kemungkinan ada kawn yg tolong sbb barang susah jugak nak angkat sorang2.

Added on July 4, 2010, 1:02 pm

At least they got caught by CCTV, sorry to hear that too my fren. And yes, the lesson is plz dont let our stuff go without the money in hand. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 4 2010, 01:02 PM
ericongq
post Jul 4 2010, 01:05 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 4 2010, 01:00 PM)
Tu la bro.. nak buat camna.. benda da jadi. Mungkin ade kemungkinan ada kawn yg tolong sbb barang susah jugak nak angkat sorang2.

Added on July 4, 2010, 1:02 pm

At least they got caught by CCTV, sorry to hear that too my fren. And yes, the lesson is plz dont let our stuff go without the money in hand.  smile.gif
agree bro~
kesian my fren
T,T
is it the same guy?? in the pic?
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 4 2010, 01:08 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(ericongq @ Jul 4 2010, 01:05 PM)
agree bro~
kesian my fren
T,T
is it the same guy?? in the pic?
The pic was too small bro.. Can u upload again or email me?

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Dec 6 2012, 12:55 PM
kazalan_kamitake
post Jul 4 2010, 01:09 PM

This Star Nothing For Me
1,114 posts

Buat solat hajat and berdoa banyak2 pis..Insyallah akan jupe laptop tu.

This post has been edited by kazalan_kamitake: Jul 4 2010, 07:29 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 4 2010, 01:11 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Bro Kazalan.. mintak jasa baik ko edit post ko supaya tak disedari oleh penjenayah terbabit. tongue.gif
FiF2
post Jul 4 2010, 02:10 PM

211 posts

so sorry to hear bout that

maybe next time insist to cod outside, or call another friend to teman u when u go in, and get another one standing out the house bah..
availyboy
post Jul 4 2010, 02:36 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

What the...hell??
This kind of conmen oso got ah!! WALAOEH..piang everybody was shocked >_<
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 4 2010, 05:39 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(FiF2 @ Jul 4 2010, 02:10 PM)
so sorry to hear bout that

maybe next time insist to cod outside, or call another friend to teman u when u go in, and get another one standing out the house bah..
Thanks mate. Will be more caution next time for sure. smile.gif
asus_xtreme
post Jul 4 2010, 07:27 PM

25 posts

Kita cari penjahat tu sampai dapat bro..solat hajat banyak2 minta jupe balik laptop and bagi penjahat tu buncit perut tak boleh buang air besar sebulan..Amin....
m4xspeed
post Jul 4 2010, 07:59 PM

320 posts

First of all thanks for sharing your valuable experience with us. Pity you of having conned by the scammer.

Hope this will be a good lesson for most of us. May the scammer get what he deserved vmad.gif

43 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:55 PM