30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Autofoam Review

eehau
post Jul 8 2012, 05:50 PM

hi to all,

im a vios owner wherei bought it last year. Toyota Vios FL J spec...
All my modification as below:
1. 15 inch aftermarket sport rim with PS3 185/55/R15.
2. Autofoam comfort package
3. Door SP
4. Bootlips
5. Will disclose at the end of my review, please be patient and read all. tongue.gif

i did my auto foam comfort package around mid of Jun and now comes to Jul.

At first, i totally agree with 1 of the lowyat member "cuckoo bird" on his point of view where the ride comfort gone.
The stock vios was lembut as in the suspension will take charge on all the road vibration.. now i can feels all the vibration direct to me..

I did discussed with desmond and he really take his times to solve my ride problem i faced(he described me as hard complain person, coz i complaint twice tongue.gif).
He felt everything ok for my car, i felt the vibration but he dint.

so i come out few points,
1. desmond often test/ drive different car. I never drive europe car, may be this is europe car feeling? yes indeed it is as i tested with my fren peugeot 308 turbo. comments from my fren is vios become very firm, stiff, but cons is steering vibrate.
i believe this issue is due to soft suspension by vios. Now the stiff chasis cant absorb energy from most of the road condition therefore it pass to part above chasis. The vibration response faster compared to stock vios.
My summary on this is once steering no vibrate, it is very good! solution please refers to my modification item no.5

2. ride feeling from previous stock vios to now a firm vios, cant get used to it immediately. spending around 1k to destroy own car? OMG this is crazy!!! short term mind while struggling for it... tongue.gif

3. Tyre problem - as i had changed the steel rim to 15inch aftermarket rim(NOTE: all aftermarket rim come with center cone, will cause vibrate while driving if not fit enough. THis is proved by tyre shop staff at Klang)
my tyre is Michellin PS3 185/55/R15. this is a performance tyre where will "stick" to the road and give all the feedback to driver. Driver can feels small stone or unbalance road.

then, i got the chance to test ride on following car for comparison purpose:
1. Stock vios - Big diff for before and after foam. The stock vios owner tested drive my foamed vios and he like the controlling after foam. as all other, its very firm by him.

2. BMW M5!!! - the car owner also test ride on my car, he feels amaze that my car very very firm compared to another stock vios he test ride previously.
After all, i did invited by desmond to test ride on the owner BMW M5. M5 is a RM400k luxury car in market, it really comfort and superb. Btw when go to some broken road, i still can feels sit in a big boat where i follow goyang up down left right abit (stock vios was a small boat, goyang non-stop like u shuffling in club lol).
At this moment, i felt "my vios is slightly better" i guaranteed on this.

3. BMW M3 owned by desmond, accelerate like god damn fast =.='' i stick to the back chair all the while. This is true sport car! Without foam already the best. New car price in market was RM668k!!!

Note: all test ride units drive to same path and go thru the same lubang. and i sit at rear left seat all the while. so i can differentiate well.

Yesterday i went to klauto installed the front strut bar. COnclusion is vibration gone i got back the previous driving feel... of coz, with a more firm ride... smile.gif

Satisfied with it and desmond is a nice person. Please let me hv a chance to test on more ride next time ya desmond tongue.gif
If anyone want to test my ride please feels free to drop me a msg..we can meet up at klauto if im free..im happy to make more frens and hv a chance to test ride on ur car as well. i can be tester to tell u my honest personal feeling on ride.smile.gif

Lastly,
I wan to say- Be confident to desmond and discussed with desmond if u hv any issue.
Desmond say: "car want to without vibration, you think ur car is aeroplane?" lol

oec88
post Jul 22 2012, 05:48 PM

385 posts

Desmond say: "car want to without vibration, you think ur car is aeroplane?" lol <-- HAHAHAHAHAHAHA rclxms.gif
chris903
post Jul 23 2012, 12:22 AM

Hi Desmond ,
After read all the comment here..i would like to do Autoform for my car as well ..My car is Nissan X gear ...Any promotion now for doing
2. Autofoam comfort package
3. Door SP
4. Bootlips
wongtheboy92
post Jul 23 2012, 06:51 PM

809 posts

I heard they said if your car had an accident, the insurance company will blame you for doing the autofoam which is an excuse in case your chassis broke or what...is this a rumor or what? Thanks, sifu.
oec88
post Jul 29 2012, 05:43 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jul 23 2012, 06:51 PM)
I heard they said if your car had an accident, the insurance company will blame you for doing the autofoam which is an excuse in case your chassis broke or what...is this a rumor or what? Thanks, sifu.
I believe it is just an excuses, AutoFoam is absorbing impact, not add in pressure to cause more impact.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
jeff07
post Jul 29 2012, 07:02 PM

how much to do this..... im interested... also tell me location and kedai mana...im in kl biggrin.gif
baldwin
post Aug 11 2012, 12:42 PM

Was at KL Auto yesterday to inject some 'poison' onto myself and my K5.

Took up the Roar Buster + Bootlid + Comfort package and was amazed at immediate results, even before the foam is fully cured which takes approx 4 days.

A quieter cabin is realized even before I drove out from KL Auto; getting back on Jln Tun Razak & Mahameru stretch of road which I'm familiar, the road noise has reduced by quite a fair amount. With road noise usually escalates from 80km/h onwards, I was suprised that the noise level was as if I was driving at only about 60~75km/h when in fact, I was already hitting close to 140km/h!
One may say its just a psychological 'feel' but, going over rougher patches and some 'brick' roads, the usual jarring feedback from the suspension and steering feedback has reduced with my ultra low profile tires just gliding over these patches of road without much hassle & drama.

All in, it is $$$ well spent at KL Auto!
There may be competitors and debates on forum making all sorts of claims but looking at the results and the 'premium' clientele of KL Auto, Desmond's expertise and products speaks way louder than mere words in forums.

Shall give a more in-depth review in a week's time, once the undercarriage foam is fully cured.

Cheers!
cuckoo bird
post Aug 14 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(oec88 @ Jan 2 2012, 11:08 AM)

If you are not satisfied with their work, please head back to the place that you done it, I believe a business owner who wants to protect their sales or their customers, they will provide alternative solution to you. Just like "cuckoo bird", he was the one who complained so hard and so serious on AutoFoam, but this guy is MIA until today.

Is that a troll? Who knows.  wink.gif
-

Do you even read in details about my post? Or maybe you have read but you lack ability to judge troll from genuine complains?
Do I look like a troll to you? You have narrow mind.

Conclusion
- I am from Penang, and just had a new baby and didn't go back to KL Auto to let him fix the thing.
Thats why, I stop posting, because if I keep on complaining, then its not fair to Desmond because I did not give him a chance to rectify the problem.

- Its just unfortunate I am in a circumstance where I don't have time to go back there....

- until today, no difference, ride is still too stiff for my liking.

So what else do you want to see me posting?
For Christ's sake, I don't have any other thing to add, why should I keep on posting my disatisfaction.

kl_auto
post Aug 15 2012, 03:11 PM

Cuckoo bird,

Good you are back.

Have found THE solution for your ride.
Pop by at your conveinience to make you a happy and satisfied customers, like all who visited KL Auto.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2...&type=3&theater

Cheers,

Desmond
KL AUTO
facebook/Autofoam.

Congrats on the new addition to your family
from All @ KL Auto.

Added on August 15, 2012, 3:16 pmBaldwin, eehau,

Thanks for the great feedback and comments.

I dont visit here much tongue.gif , so sorry for late response.

Guys, for those who want to know more about REAL Soundproofing solutions and Chassis Foaming, follow us
@ Facebook / Autofoam.

Cheers,

Desmond
KL AUTO

This post has been edited by kl_auto: Aug 15 2012, 05:04 PM
cain11
post Aug 29 2012, 11:41 PM

Review after 4 weeks on Saga FL.

Comfort Package autofoam plus Premium Boot Lid Treatment

On handling

Improve NVH , sharper steering response like small car, reduce body roll significant even my car is equipped with front strut bar, front lower bar, rear strut bar and rear lower bar. Understeer and oversteer are reduced too.

Anyway, since my car was injected foam when equipped with the side lower bar, I felt my car is too stiff and not suitable for daily use. I have remove it as per Desmond advise, now feel more comfortable then previous (before apply foam).
Now these bars are removed and there are few holes undercarriage (mounting holes for those bars) which without Autofoam. I should remove the bar before apply autofoam. Desmond agreed help to treat these FOC.

On Premium Boot Lid Treatment

Echo effect inside cabin was reduce a lot. Noise from engine(high engine noise level is normal for stock Saga) also reduce and ICE improve. I was shock immediately when driving back to PG compare with before (PG to KL). It was totally different feel, quieter cabin.

Put the right material at the right place= best result. So better do it right at the first time.

I believe both of these must be done with good knowledge in automotive vibration absorption which Desmond has done the good job.

I’m not bias to anybody or product, but these SHITS really work.

This post has been edited by cain11: Aug 29 2012, 11:50 PM
ameerz
post Sep 11 2012, 02:14 PM

30 posts

qoute me price for new myvi foaming
tantaikhui
post Sep 22 2012, 11:49 PM

Quote me price for kelisa .
gold member
post Oct 3 2012, 09:14 AM

114 posts

Yeah, would like to know the cost for livina foaming.
cfa28
post Nov 5 2012, 07:05 PM

4,830 posts

Wonder if cuckoo bird has found his solution. If not suggest that he meet up with other Vios owners who have Autofoamed their car. Prefer that the Vios car has the same tyres and suspension setup, i.e. Original.

That way, cuckoo bird can test and compare other vios with autofoam and come to a conclusion whether his ride is too harsh or normal for a vios with Autofoam.

This way, he will have more info before deciding whether to come to KL for a tweet at KL Auto
nVidiaFX
post Oct 7 2013, 04:49 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

Cuckoo bird sounds like a cock fellow that keeps complaining. I just spent 1 hour reading all the comments. If you AF your car and desmond f***s it up and held no responsibility to fix it then you have every reason to be angry. But instead you keep talking shit and trolling and keep emphasizing that you are too busy and your car is being f***ed up sounds really f***ed up to me.
serenet
post Mar 29 2015, 08:59 AM

134 posts

just did autofoam comfort,hvnt feel any different in term of handling as of now...will monitor again
serenet
post Mar 29 2015, 12:23 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(serenet @ Mar 29 2015, 08:59 AM)
just did autofoam comfort,hvnt feel any different in term of handling as of now...will monitor again
still dun feel different.but engine vibration&sound seems increase abit.... hmm...
irzul
post Jul 7 2015, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(serenet @ Mar 29 2015, 12:23 PM)
still dun feel different.but engine vibration&sound seems increase abit.... hmm...
U using what car??
outpace
post Jan 29 2016, 08:04 AM

574 posts

So 5 years have passed, how's the development of AF technology.
Maybe we should do it only with the mind of upgrading the suspension and trye, too stiff (bumpy ride) may annoy passenger.
idea?
Eternalgl0ry
post Mar 5 2017, 12:41 AM

463 posts

I heard they have now different formula of autofoam for two different types

Is autofoam really that good ? how bout the pricing ?

30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:25 PM