[WTB] Bowflex SelecTech dumbbells, looking for fitness equipment
TSdavinarul
Jun 30 2010, 09:44 AM, updated 16y ago
Hi, does anyone have a set of Bowflex SelecTech dumbbells they are looking to sell, or know anyplace where I can get one? The Bowflex shop in Bangsar Shopping Centre has closed and I tried to enquire from the distributor without success.
I've seen a similar set in one of the fitness stores in Mid Valley but it's not quite the same as Bowflex.
Please reply or PM me. Thanks!
Davin
dzqwr
Sep 28 2010, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(davinarul @ Jun 30 2010, 09:44 AM) Hi, does anyone have a set of Bowflex SelecTech dumbbells they are looking to sell, or know anyplace where I can get one? The Bowflex shop in Bangsar Shopping Centre has closed and I tried to enquire from the distributor without success. I've seen a similar set in one of the fitness stores in Mid Valley but it's not quite the same as Bowflex. Please reply or PM me. Thanks! Davin hello, have you found who sell this dumbbells? i'm looking for it too.
MSA
Sep 28 2010, 10:54 AM
If not mistaken their office is at Midvalley. Google it !
tenno
Sep 29 2010, 02:32 PM
Wow.. must be expensive .. how much do they cost ?
moe81
Sep 30 2010, 05:06 PM

In the states u can get it on Amazon for USD300. for the 1090 model. that converts to RM 936.
but i dun know how much it'll cost over here.
tenno
Oct 1 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(moe81 @ Sep 30 2010, 05:06 PM) In the states u can get it on Amazon for USD300. for the 1090 model. that converts to RM 936. but i dun know how much it'll cost over here. Wow.. almost a grand for a dumbbell !!! & thts for one single dumbbell or a pair of dumbbells ? Won't it be cheaper to get normal dumbbells & add weight plates later ? I know it replaces like 7-8 dumbbells, but how often do U use 8 dumbbells in a single workout ? Just my opinion. If U have the money then just go for it la. Dumbbells are still just dumbbells...
dzqwr
Oct 11 2010, 12:12 PM

i already ask Ace Sporting & Fitness, they said no stock for bowflex SelectTech 221. but the price is very expensive. Around RM5000.
tenno
Oct 11 2010, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(dzqwr @ Oct 11 2010, 12:12 PM) i already ask Ace Sporting & Fitness, they said no stock for bowflex SelectTech 221. but the price is very expensive. Around RM5000. Hahah... U could get a multistation plus a weight bench for that price.... ridiculous
mikehuan
Oct 12 2010, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(dzqwr @ Oct 12 2010, 11:44 AM) wow, amazing looking piece of gear!
tenno
Oct 13 2010, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(dzqwr @ Oct 12 2010, 11:44 AM) Now.. this is indeed a bargain.. better grab quickly... This thing got fake one ah ?
dzqwr
Oct 13 2010, 12:57 PM

I called the seller but no stock. Need to wait a month. Dunno about fake one. Maybe need to bring your own scale to verify whether the weight indeed the correct one. Haha
tenno
Oct 13 2010, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(dzqwr @ Oct 13 2010, 12:57 PM) I called the seller but no stock. Need to wait a month. Dunno about fake one. Maybe need to bring your own scale to verify whether the weight indeed the correct one. Haha Like that ok la... if the PM announces bonus for civil servants this Friday then these Bowflex is gonna be 1st in my to buy list !!!
bakry
Oct 13 2010, 06:05 PM
Wow, thats one fancy looking dumbell....really fancy
janson_kaniaz
Oct 13 2010, 07:36 PM
dunno man, i cant ask a rich man not to buy a mercedes if he has a money. but a rm100 db can actually do the same trick. i rather spend tat kind of money on gym fees tbh.
harris92
Oct 13 2010, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 13 2010, 07:36 PM) dunno man, i cant ask a rich man not to buy a mercedes if he has a money. but a rm100 db can actually do the same trick. i rather spend tat kind of money on gym fees tbh. That's true in the sense that the functions are the same. But some people don't have the space to store all those weight plates, and there's also the slight hassle of dismantling the weights, and changing the weight plates whenever you wanna increase/decrease the weight. But RM1000 for a dumbbell is just absurd in my opinion. Haha.
mikehuan
Oct 13 2010, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(harris92 @ Oct 13 2010, 07:51 PM) That's true in the sense that the functions are the same. But some people don't have the space to store all those weight plates, and there's also the slight hassle of dismantling the weights, and changing the weight plates whenever you wanna increase/decrease the weight. But RM1000 for a dumbbell is just absurd in my opinion. Haha. well, in defense, its SLIGHTLY more expensive compared to the normal db's according to the pricing given at the webbie, RM550 for 2 db's weighing 32.5kg's each. having those 2 db's + bench enough for the basic home gym so i think its quite worth it. plus, it really looks nice haha. Hmm i might consider getting it! hope can cod though, if by delivery its gonna cost a bomb This post has been edited by mikehuan: Oct 13 2010, 08:50 PM
harris92
Oct 13 2010, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 13 2010, 08:49 PM) well, in defense, its SLIGHTLY more expensive compared to the normal db's according to the pricing given at the webbie, RM550 for 2 db's weighing 32.5kg's each. having those 2 db's + bench enough for the basic home gym so i think its quite worth it. plus, it really looks nice haha. Hmm i might consider getting it! hope can cod though, if by delivery its gonna cost a bomb  Ahha, yeah. You have a point there. But I prefer having all the weight plates lying around, gives a real sense of a "complete" home gym. Well, that's just me. Haha!
tenno
Oct 14 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(harris92 @ Oct 13 2010, 07:51 PM) That's true in the sense that the functions are the same. But some people don't have the space to store all those weight plates, and there's also the slight hassle of dismantling the weights, and changing the weight plates whenever you wanna increase/decrease the weight. But RM1000 for a dumbbell is just absurd in my opinion. Haha. At a grand for a dumbbell, it's absurd. But if U can get the very same thing at RM550, thts a bargain.
maxximus
Nov 13 2010, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(dzqwr @ Oct 13 2010, 12:57 PM) I called the seller but no stock. Need to wait a month. Dunno about fake one. Maybe need to bring your own scale to verify whether the weight indeed the correct one. Haha hi dzqwr, am looking to get the Bowflex 552 as well, it is almost a month liao, have u deal you seller? I called the seller today, he told me the stock will be in in abt 2 weeks time.