NOKIA E72 v3, Firmware v54.005 released

farleonhart
post Sep 11 2010, 04:38 PM

26 posts

hi, topaz brown owner here.. does anyone else experience problem connecting other brands of earphone to your beloved e72? cos the phone should be compatible with 3.5mm earphone rite? yesterday i wanted to buy wh-701, which sounds superb on my previous phone, the X6.. but my e72 cant fti the wh-701 so im in bad luck now..
farleonhart
post Sep 11 2010, 10:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Sep 11 2010, 04:19 PM)
try pushing it in harder. I had similar problem the first time (pls no dirty thoughts)
wow.. never thought that a simple answer like yours can solve my problem.. really, u helped me a lot.. i was afraid i was spoiling the 3.5mm port at first.. n now i dun hav to worry anymore.. big thanks man thumbup.gif
farleonhart
post Sep 19 2010, 04:06 PM

26 posts

dun get me wrong, but i personally like this new firmware bcos the gps performance is way better than the previous one.. im not using assisted gps, but usually it only takes about 1 min for the phone to get gps signal.. but after updating, my facebook app cant be used anymore, no idea why.. abt the autolock thing, if u hate it, u can always turn it off..
farleonhart
post Sep 20 2010, 07:57 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tcping @ Sep 19 2010, 10:10 PM)
My OVI maps GPS seems cant function.. i wait so long still state there awaiting GPS signal
is there any issue if i just turn on integrated GPS? hmm.gif
did u turn integrated gps off? i think u should turn it on, thats why u r not getting gps signal.. i assume u have updated to the latest version of ovi maps n hav downloaded the maps.. n also turn assisted gps off if u r a prepaid user, to save some $$$ sweat.gif

n by the way, do u guys know how to sync email by using wifi connection.. cos everytime i try to sync, d phone juz simply choose 3g connection instead of asking me my preferred connection

This post has been edited by farleonhart: Sep 20 2010, 07:59 PM
farleonhart
post Sep 21 2010, 07:26 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bunma @ Sep 21 2010, 12:29 PM)
To set email connection to wifi only you must set your access point in your email setting under sub menu Account Info to your prefered connection....wifi or 3G. Setting default connection to always ask will not work in email as it has it own setting.
yup i agree. this method worked out for me.. thanx a lot! smile.gif
farleonhart
post Oct 5 2010, 01:02 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Oct 4 2010, 10:28 PM)
Would anyone help to compare e5 and e72?
All i can see is both are same spec and processor
but e5 carry more ram than e72 do
but the price still below e72
with e5 u cant make vid call (well u can actually but the person u r talking to wont b able to see ur face cos theres no front camera), & screen display color (256K) is less than e72 (16M)..
farleonhart
post Oct 5 2010, 05:41 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Oct 5 2010, 02:57 PM)
Hi there
I just get my e72 today
btw how can i transfer my contact from my previous memory card to the new1 ?
previously i was using SD card 1gb , SE w810i
so i backup all to memory card , copy and paste to 4gb micro SD card by E72
AND When i try to copy the phonebook,only the 1st name in my phonebook list could appear on the list.
and i try to save all number to my sim card,yet again transfer to E72,things happened again.
My contact name its not followed by original,eg Cindy Arabellagun become Arabbella/M
WTH !!!

HELP PLEASE ! I dint experience any Nokia smartphone before
same thing happened to my when i tried to transfer y contacts from my previous phone (SE also) to e72. 1 way to settle this problem is to use pc softwares.. first, copy all contacts from your SE using myphoneexplorer (freeware), sync it to microsoft outlook format, so that the contacts will be copied to Contacts folder in ur PC. Then, using Nokia Pc Suite, copy those contacts to ur phone by choosing the Import function. Maybe there's other easy ways for you to copy contacts, but this is what i did to copy mine

QUOTE(theCrab @ Oct 5 2010, 04:16 PM)
what is the lastest firmware?
v51, if im not mistaken.. (051.018)
farleonhart
post Oct 11 2010, 03:37 AM

26 posts

im thinking of replacing my housing with a new 1.. can sum1 suggest when/where/ should i do so? n wats d price of replacing the housing. thanx
farleonhart
post Nov 5 2010, 04:14 PM

26 posts

does any1 here have tried installing hellox on the e72 with the latest firmware? did it work without any prob?

This post has been edited by farleonhart: Nov 6 2010, 08:04 PM
farleonhart
post Nov 6 2010, 08:03 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(mcsj @ Nov 5 2010, 11:58 PM)
it has problem with the new firmware, not stable, will hang
oh izit? thanx man.. too bad, coz i really wanted to install ngage on my phone.. now im jut stuck with plain boring games ;-( however the ones dat i find entertaining are doodle jump and super collapse..
farleonhart
post Nov 15 2010, 12:52 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Chow Ngee @ Nov 14 2010, 03:56 PM)
How to add contacts and sign out for whatsapp? and also will it autoshow my friends that are using this app?
Add the contact into the phone just by the way you do normally, n the contact will then appear in whatsapp.. after all, all whatsapp needs is juz the telephone number of ur friend, no unique username or PIN number like YM/BBM
farleonhart
post Nov 21 2010, 12:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(amani @ Nov 20 2010, 01:06 PM)
can i know is that a new firmware for nokia e72?
i heard about firmware v 052..
really? where did u hear that.. if they were to release a new firmware, they really should fix the main problem of e72 which is.. FACEBOOK! mad.gif
farleonhart
post Nov 23 2010, 12:12 AM

26 posts

hav sum1 tried the update? does it really improve the performance of the phone? coz i dont wanna regret after installing the update later.. laugh.gif
farleonhart
post Dec 3 2010, 11:57 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 2 2010, 07:27 AM)
What problem with the facebook?
well i cant use the facebook application which was pre-installed on the phone.. it'll give error message 'API not available'.. dunno y this happened bcos everything worked just fine before i updated to v051
farleonhart
post Dec 26 2010, 12:33 AM

26 posts

a quick question here..
if i turn the assisted gps on, will ovi maps always connect to network for navigation?
-or-
does ovi maps connect to network so that the satellite will find my position only and thus navigates without connection to network..

this is bcos im using prepaid plan n i dun wanna waste $$$ juz to get to use GPS navigation while i can wait several minutes for the phone to get satellite signal w/o assisted GPS
farleonhart
post Dec 27 2010, 11:37 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Dec 26 2010, 07:28 PM)
the A-GPS is used to speed up start-up times of GPS-based positioning systems.. so it means it helps to lock the satellite location faster.. it is not used for the whole journey but only for every first time u used gps...

if u don't want to waste ur credit, u also can integrated GPS only.. with integrated GPS, there is no charge on ur credit since it used integrated GPS only but the lock time is longer...  nod.gif
yeah.. anyone know?  tongue.gif

okay that explains everything.. thanx 4 ur help! smile.gif
farleonhart
post Jan 9 2011, 03:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Jan 8 2011, 11:53 PM)
how come im usin v53.001 right now?
really? how did u update?
farleonhart
post Jan 11 2011, 01:11 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 10 2011, 12:30 PM)
Thanks for your suggestion...but what I meant was, I want it to be vibrate during silent mode, then I also want to turn off the vibration if needed.
maybe you can create a new profile or edit ur silent profile.. what u can do is to set the ringing type to 'ringing' and set the volume to the minimum. by doing this, the ringtone would be very soft and hardly noticeable, but u hav the option to silent it when u got a phone call and thus the vibration will also stop.

0.0220sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:08 AM