LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast

yong88
post Sep 10 2010, 11:06 AM

any saga iswara user with injection can answer my question??

my iswara with injeksen..morning cold start langsung x boleh lar...engine tend to stall after i start without pressing pedal..how to solve it..
and...when i open my headlight..how come my rpm drop so much..eg: rpm900(no headlamps) to rpm500(headlamps on)...
i am using FICD..FICD got 2 hole rite..my foreman only connect the bottom hose to intake manifold while my top hose is just let like that..ok ke?
my mod only hi-kem,adjustable cam and crank pulley..yg lain standard..

thought using injection is fun...but...but... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
yong88
post Sep 10 2010, 02:49 PM

AhHei..u sure this is throttle body problem ke..i know u are injection user.. rclxms.gif
catacombs a.k.a skywalker...hehe..u also use injection rite...

how u both overcome ur cold start?or both of u did not have cold start problem?i thought cold start is like wira..rpm will higher than 1k.then drop back normal.but mine not like this.. cry.gif cry.gif mind teach me..susah lar every morning..

This post has been edited by yong88: Sep 10 2010, 02:50 PM
yong88
post Sep 10 2010, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 10 2010, 07:16 PM)
ur ISC damage already lo... ISC controls both cold start and aircond idle rpm....
i'm using 2 FICD... each to control cold start and aircond idle rpm individually....

hence, i removed the ISC unit all together...
oic..yup..my ISC is melted..haiz..therefore i also did not plug in the socket..coz idle will gila..i only installed 1 FICD to control air cond.
but got jerk when release throttle pedal,n sometimes tend to high rpm when idling..
so ur 2nd FICD is connect from where to where..mind to teach??lolx..
no money worr...

ISC=idle stepper control izit?

This post has been edited by yong88: Sep 10 2010, 08:16 PM
yong88
post Sep 11 2010, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 10 2010, 10:38 PM)
2nd ficd works base on the same concept as the 1st ficd... leak air into the throttle body.... where 1st ficd signal is controlled by aircond compressor, 2nd ficd is manually controlled via switch.... u jz have to flick the switch on during coldstart and off it when rpm becomes stable (or temperature reaches operating level)....
oic..thx for the concept..if..i dont want use 2nd FICD for cold start..then i have to repair the ISC and plug back the socket?
coz now i did not use the ISC socket..
yong88
post Sep 11 2010, 09:45 PM

thank you very much...very details..no wonder all forumers address u as sifooo...
salute notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

*add one more question...
if let's say...idle without open headlamps 1000...
once open headlamps without aircond..immediately idle will drop till 400-500.feel like engine will stall anytime.what the main problem??
alternator?(my volt show 13.5(normal ah?),throttle body? or what else can cause this happened?
will add voltage stabilizer + grounding will solve this problem?cause now my car did not add this 2 items

This post has been edited by yong88: Sep 11 2010, 09:52 PM
yong88
post Sep 12 2010, 11:13 AM

oic...i dont know how to check the condition of both items..but according to my volt meter..it around 13.6 once i start engine.
without engine start 11.9..so i assume is normal..
so in other words..adding grounding + VS actually not really help?lolx..
sianz lar..everytime open headlamps will feel scared..dunno when the engine will stall..
yong88
post Sep 15 2010, 07:13 PM

NO ISC cannot tahan ah. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ..morning kena warm up for at least 1 minute..then gegar gegar jalan...
lagi suay then using carburetor..
who know seremban area which workshop got repair ISC??i asked many workshop..they all said "MMC geh totel body hei gam geh,hou jeng siong geh,wun jor totel body zou mou men tei"(cantonese).. rclxub.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yong88: Sep 15 2010, 07:17 PM
yong88
post Sep 15 2010, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 15 2010, 07:55 PM)
u no mod FICD meh???
how to custom vacuum o???
normal carb also 0.9 1.0 some time even higher. 1.1k when idle also high rclxub.gif
got...FICD is mod for on aircond rpm not fluctuate jer.if no ficd.dua lok lor..car idle like hi cam..cold start no mod anything..
DNSing..everytime cold start have to press pedal for 1 minit..release pedal engine straight stall... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
btw..how to mod vacumm??for injection where the vacumm?? sweat.gif

Added on September 15, 2010, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 15 2010, 10:05 PM)
icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
no need wun the whole throttle body laa... fix FICD can adi...
stalker  laugh.gif
i got ask foreman to install 2nd FICD like what u mean for cold start purpose..
but...cb...the foreman ask back me how to install...zha lan dao...
i straight away speechless...

This post has been edited by yong88: Sep 15 2010, 10:11 PM
yong88
post Sep 16 2010, 06:59 AM

cata: ya lor..i asked few workshop..and they all asked me...meh lai geh..meh lai geh..request for repair ISC..they all also said ...cannot repair one..have to change throttle body..
rozz: ur cold start no problem..very song..i oledy plug out the ISC socket coz melt jor...

so..
cold start : below 500 followed by ENGINE STALLED
after panas..open air cond or not open air cond also ok..900..
but..open headlamps rpm drop kaw2...500...n i notice..if in idling mode...volt meter less than 13.5..my rev will suddenly drop from 900-500..if 13.5 onwards..ok wor..

Added on September 16, 2010, 7:01 am
QUOTE(AhHei @ Sep 16 2010, 06:51 AM)
sap sap sui...  whistling.gif
hehehe..for u all..sap sap sui... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
for me..i dunno at all..haha rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yong88: Sep 16 2010, 07:01 AM
yong88
post Sep 17 2010, 08:45 PM

bro cata...i read ur blog..one of your blog mention about speed sensor..izit necessary iswara convert injection need speed sensor?
n wwhat is the usage or speed sensor..
my meter did not have speed sensor and check engine light(coz ori iswara meter mar)..izit ok?
yong88
post Sep 23 2010, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Sep 23 2010, 09:48 PM)
i'm asking because my mechanic said spare part shops sell those recond ones and it's not reliable. sad.gif  i figure it's better to get original ones from proton.thanks anyway guys.=)
spare part shop also can buy original PROTON distributor...i buy one before at spare part shop...rm400..original proton with PWxxxxxxx
yong88
post Sep 24 2010, 05:56 AM

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Sep 24 2010, 02:29 AM)
then wat to do~
chop shop cannot tahan lama one...the only solution is buy a brand new original with rm400 smile.gif
yong88
post Sep 25 2010, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Sep 25 2010, 09:30 PM)
i got quoted for RM450 liao. sad.gif  going to get them tomorrow and change off the old one that cause me to jerk below 3k rpm.
only rm50differ...nvm...its worth for money..brilliant decision coz u taking a brand new distibutor.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
after u change it...no regret..guranty after tis u will tell urself "nasib baik i did not take 2nd hand/recond/taiwan/china distibutor.."
yong88
post Sep 26 2010, 09:42 PM

all sifoo2 injection...
today i install a LED for temporary Check Engine Light...everything is normal...normal until i am doubtful izit normal..
coz.i did not plug in my ISC soket..suppose check engine light will bright when driving rite??but it doesn't...i thought the LED fault..
so i off the engine and on back be4 crank engine...and the lights is on...then about 5 seconds it goes off...i assume it is normal..
but why when drive the CEL did not bright since i did not use ISC soket? suppose ECU detect a fault..
yong88
post Sep 27 2010, 06:33 AM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 26 2010, 11:41 PM)
cannot answer u coz i also dun have check engine light yet...

care to share how u install LED for check engine light??...
i let foreman SIC install geh..he find one LED...then tarik wayar terus from ECU.which pin i dunno..but its check engine lite's pin.n another wayar to power supply..that all..looks easy..
yong88
post Sep 28 2010, 09:34 AM

[quote=the_catacombs,Sep 28 2010, 06:15 AM]
both terminal also VDC??... no ground one ah??.. soli i abit noob in electronics... blush.gif

sorry ah dai gor...i also stupid in everything...but i attach with some picture to give an idea...anything u can ask genggone at SIC mar..
see(draw red)...foreman sambung wayar start from there...i dunno which pin is that...

this is led...left wayar from ECU geh lor..
then right wayar to power supply gua..(i dunno)..

ni dia...the pink wayar...he sumbat inside the fuse no 15...

then got CHECK ENGINE LIGHT oledy lor

yong88
post Sep 28 2010, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Sep 28 2010, 04:02 PM)
I wan to choose between this 2 car..which one is more reliable, efficiency, FC wise, safety..

2002 Year Iswara Aeroback with Rm12000 (OTR) Rm210 installment for 5 year

2005 Year Saga LMST with Rm17000 (OTR) Rm252 installment for 7 year. Without power streeling model.

Which one is more smart choice? I just looking for a transport that harass-less and easy to maintain.
.saga LMST macam kosong one but with nice design.suit youngster since u 22 only rite.aeroback will look oldschool..looks abit uncle but after mod a bit still look nice.
for me...definetely i will choose for iswara aeroback 2002
in terms of reliable,efficiency...both is same...same engine..same in everything but just interior and exterior..
FC wise and safety...i think aeroback will perform better.
mind 2 share what is both car colour?mileage?
yong88
post Sep 28 2010, 09:14 PM

[quote=wkho555,Sep 28 2010, 08:29 PM]
r u sure both engine extractly the same brows.gif
lmst FC can go till 550km full tank. highway can get 600+km icon_idea.gif depend on your right foot icon_rolleyes.gif

LMST engine not 4g13p kabeter?x kan proton put injection engine in LMST?
mindset lar bro...coz LMST have ah beng ekzos mar..while aeroback using ori small ekzos..so generally aeroback "should have" better FC compare to LMST..

yong88
post Sep 28 2010, 09:49 PM

anyhow...i still think aeroback is worth for money.20k mileage price gap rm5k..izit 2002 one come with power steering??
if yes..perhaps u can serious consider it..
..exterior and interior can be change one mar...anytime u can convert exterior to LMST..as long as u have money
yong88
post Sep 28 2010, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 28 2010, 10:00 PM)
same carb but engine block is slighty diff. LMST hv 2 batch of ekzos. 1 batch in ah beng ekzos and the last batch is same as iswara ekzos. even tyre also hv 2 batch.  1 is sime tyre ans 1 is conti tyre. tahu tak..... i know coz i driving LMST!
cheer bro smile.gif ...people was asking for 2005 LMST and a 2002 aeroback...and 2005 LMST come with AH BENG EKZOS..2006 chrome headlamps is wira SE ekzos..after that RM26999 is standard ekzos...i juz give my opinion on 2002 aeroback and 2005 LMST but not 2006-2008 LMST..
come on lar..read over it then bash me..i have no interesting in ur ride..that not my business..coz for me..aeroback,LMSS,LMST is all same..differ in exterior and interior only..regarding the FC...it was mindset..generally people will think small ekzos will gain better FC compare to sport ekzos..
and well...i dun know how slightly diff in engine block?u measure be4?

0.0490sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:03 AM