LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast
idunnolol
Aug 15 2010, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Aug 15 2010, 03:12 PM) if i not wrong All Saga/iswara version(not BLM) have same type seat belt,maybe reach RM100 or less...depend price on the market... half cut seatbelt can trust? Btw, I just checked the lower door trim,seems like falling off . What can be the problem?
idunnolol
Aug 15 2010, 08:50 PM
Budget friendly or not bro?
idunnolol
Aug 16 2010, 08:07 PM
To all sifus here
My car is having some problem, when shifting from gear 1 to gear 2, got a strong kickback. What can be the problem? Its auto btw
idunnolol
Aug 17 2010, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Aug 16 2010, 09:29 PM) before this...you have change ur auto transmmision oil??? before this there was a total leak then i top up and fix it . No more leak since then but now upshift got problem since the after after fixing the leak
idunnolol
Aug 17 2010, 05:01 PM
gearbox hailat can repair?
idunnolol
Aug 26 2010, 11:21 PM
Hi sifus,
Just got my tyre checked and was surprised that it botak already, Is it normal for tyre to botak in 2 years?
idunnolol
Aug 26 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(johannemiir @ Aug 26 2010, 11:34 PM) depends on how far have u travel laa..  Worst estimate i did within that 2 years, 20k -35k KM Sorry,i noob a bit when come to this tyre stuff, need sifu help This post has been edited by idunnolol: Aug 26 2010, 11:41 PM
idunnolol
Aug 27 2010, 12:15 AM
Does pothole and not properly tarred road do the job also?
I dont think i even reach more than 30 k on those tayar, Seems like i need to brush up my driving skill
idunnolol
Aug 27 2010, 08:08 AM
Thanks for all the advise bro, Just want to know,which brand of tyre is the best?
idunnolol
Aug 28 2010, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Aug 28 2010, 07:55 AM) to expensive......normal is....rm30-rm50....if kawtim...more cheaper..... Added on August 28, 2010, 8:00 amso serious....timing belt snapped  ...that cost more for change valve,grind valve.overhaul/top overhaul.that cost RM1k>.for roof.better cut off and replace new skin...if you repair only at rust spot.it will come back... i think overall vou can ask RM2k or RM2.5k.....normal with perfect engine condition RM3k only.interior can replaced or repair.important is ENGINE  Added on August 28, 2010, 8:08 amdont confuse...some Proton Saga have alternate air cool air intake..but i see not all saga have super long piping connected to hole beside tabung Air-cond.i will post pic on evening. Sifu, The previous paint job on my roof was a disaster, paint and simen chip off after 6-7 months . Should repaint or chop roff?
idunnolol
Aug 29 2010, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Aug 29 2010, 03:32 AM) that right...but roof with rust must rid off before apply that. How abt DIY version like spraying roof with paint spray, Can it last a year or two?
idunnolol
Sep 16 2010, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(Chan320 @ Sep 15 2010, 05:40 PM) how much does a brake drum usually cost?i hard tat it cost a few hundred few hundread for 1 side or everything ? My ride also need changed d since its been like 2-3 years since i last change it
idunnolol
Sep 17 2010, 03:01 PM
Is it normal for those plastic armrest to crack? Found hairline crack on all 4 doors
idunnolol
Sep 17 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 17 2010, 06:42 PM) lmst or old saga iswara??... saga iswara handrest soft like nen nen wont crack so easily one wor... The UK specs bro. Cant find any half cut for it also, Do you think can mod to use wira or any other car back armrest a? This post has been edited by idunnolol: Sep 17 2010, 11:48 PM
idunnolol
Sep 18 2010, 03:07 AM
i been searching at the sagaiswara club and everywhere but still cant find it bro. The spacing for the original saga and uk specs armrest seems to lari a bit
This post has been edited by idunnolol: Sep 18 2010, 03:09 AM
idunnolol
Sep 19 2010, 03:10 PM
Bros,i just read on a blog that its possible to remove the rear seat but i cant find the guide / instruction for it. Can anyone kindly enlighten me on how to remove it? I want to check if there is a rust spot below it or not
Update : Nvm ,found out that only 2 screws hold it together. Thanks
This post has been edited by idunnolol: Sep 19 2010, 03:55 PM
idunnolol
Sep 19 2010, 11:08 PM
Sorry la bro, I thought its complex since i heard there is some clip holding it
idunnolol
Oct 1 2010, 07:52 PM
Hello Sifus, Going to send my baby to service next week but i am a bit blur for market price of the following 1) Timing Belt 2) Spark plugs 3) Proton Gear Oil 4)Rear brake drums
can anyone give a estimated price for the above items? Workshop in rawang always charge me kau kau because i dont know the rate
This post has been edited by idunnolol: Oct 1 2010, 07:52 PM
idunnolol
Oct 2 2010, 01:05 AM
Thanks bro, i just serviced the radiator not long ago so water pump is covered.
Some thing i want to ask, normally you prefer let workshop use their stuff or you buy stuff and tell them to pasang? Have experience with workshop giving me crap stuff
idunnolol
Oct 3 2010, 09:12 PM
Haiya,
My iswara light bulb just pecah , Want to ask if white colour bulb got any improvement to driver compared to the old halogen bulb?