125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast

TSrozz_1291
post Aug 17 2010, 06:47 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Sifu catacombs sudah spoken notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

btw, plonking in a 4G6series engine won't affect ur engine mounting. But jumping from 1300cc to 2000cc displacement is impossible unless u "ahem" those officers with $$$ rclxms.gif Best to get the 4G61T engine.

Since urs 1.3L y dun u straight go for 4G92DOHC/P terus??? Maxed out the displacement limit. Make sure the crossmember front and rear mounting are properly measured, aligned and welded. Same goes with ur timing belt side mounting. Custom made mounting with proper welding not "taik kambing" welding nod.gif

As for the UR add-on stabilizer bars, try completing the whole set thats available like:

Front Upper Struts 3point
Front Lower Arm 2point
Fender Bars 3point
Side Bars 4point
Mid Lower Arm 4point
Rear ARB 19mm
Room Bar 2point
Rear Struts 3point
Rear Upper Bar 2point

Wat else did I missed out??? anyway, if u r still not satisfy enuf with the handling/stabilities after adding all those bars above, time to rollcage the whole car la laugh.gif

About the turbocharging chapter, no comment. I m still noob in turbos sleep.gif
Neonlight
post Aug 17 2010, 07:52 AM

83 posts

Update on my situation bro GMS

When i start the car today,reverse gear can use. all the foward drive gears like D,D2 cant move. Have to wait 5 mins then only the gear will engage.

When drive to the market, noticed that 1st,2nd gear need a high RPM to change gear
the_catacombs
post Aug 17 2010, 01:35 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 17 2010, 06:47 AM)
dry.gif

QUOTE(Neonlight @ Aug 17 2010, 07:52 AM)
Update on my situation bro GMS

When i start the car today,reverse gear can use. all the foward drive gears like D,D2 cant move. Have to wait 5 mins then only the gear will engage.

When drive to the market, noticed that 1st,2nd gear need a high RPM to change gear
gearbox hailat.com
samuraiman
post Aug 17 2010, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 17 2010, 03:33 AM)
sime no good.. continental average niaa... if want good, take ps3, s-drive, re001, GSD3, etc...
yes, u can plonk in a turbocharger or supercharger into ur 4g91 with low boost pressure... yes it will increase horsepower by forcing more air into the engine... i dont know whats ur definition of "modifying the engine"... so, no comment on that...

when u change to 4g91, u are changing the block already... yes u can rebore the block to fit bigger piston... but it is not recommended if u going forced induction... and if u planning to go for forced induction, i suggest u to get 4g92 block with 4agze piston... those piston are semi-forged (if not mistaken)... get thicker metal head gasket for low compression purpose... u can start off with td04 turbine... relatively cheap to start with... as usual, u need other components as well if u going for turbocharging... as for supercharger, i'm not very familiar with it though...
temporary u dont need to modify ur gearbox... maintain standard ratio good enough d... use better clutch or racing clutch if budget permits...

yes u can use aftermarket slotted/cross drilled rotors... make sure its compatible with vr4 oem rotors, if u are planning to install vr4 complete brake set to ur car...

of coz u can stick back to 16"... u can use any size of rim as long as it clears ur uprated brake set... dont forget to use good rubbers... bad quality wide tyres arent necessary better than good quality less wide ones.... yes, smaller/lighter wheels gives better acceleration...

many more stabilizer bars available for saga iswara... try browse thru ultraracing website for complete list... adding 1 bar aint gonne give huge improvement.... as in bars, the more the better...

yes u need to change the whole exhaust system as well... 4g13 extractor will not fit 4g91... it is 2 different type of engine... as for piping setup, presumably u are going forced induction, a larger piping is needed... we will touch on this once u finalize what u are going to do with ur engine...
ps: macha, dun multipost laa...
sorry... because i saw the 4G subforum first then i finally found this place... i tot this place already missing coz so long not hanging around this forum...
so i will stick to here from now onwards...

This post has been edited by samuraiman: Aug 17 2010, 03:30 PM
shazmn
post Aug 17 2010, 03:00 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

hey...this might be an old question but i've been searching all over...

can iswara lmst headlamp fitted to lmss???

read somewhere they said there will be a gap but have no pictures to see...
samuraiman
post Aug 17 2010, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 17 2010, 06:47 AM)
Sifu catacombs sudah spoken notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

btw, plonking in a 4G6series engine won't affect ur engine mounting. But jumping from 1300cc to 2000cc displacement is impossible unless u "ahem" those officers with $$$ rclxms.gif  Best to get the 4G61T engine.

Since urs 1.3L y dun u straight go for 4G92DOHC/P terus??? Maxed out the displacement limit. Make sure the crossmember front and rear mounting are properly measured, aligned and welded. Same goes with ur timing belt side mounting. Custom made mounting with proper welding not "taik kambing" welding nod.gif

As for the UR add-on stabilizer bars, try completing the whole set thats available like:

Front Upper Struts 3point
Front Lower Arm 2point
Fender Bars 3point
Side Bars 4point
Mid Lower Arm 4point
Rear ARB 19mm
Room Bar 2point
Rear Struts 3point
Rear Upper Bar 2point

Wat else did I missed out??? anyway, if u r still not satisfy enuf with the handling/stabilities after adding all those bars above, time to rollcage the whole car la laugh.gif

it is hard to find 4g92 mivec manual transmission as i m in sarawak... what do u mean by "aligned and welded"??? if i change to 4g92 i need to relocate all the engine mounting??? if lik tat still can pass the puspakom endorsement??? (i need my car to be street legal)

and for all the ultra racing bars my friend who own a workshop says not all the bars is important as i m not going to for rally... he says only some of the important bar i can put onto my car
1. front upper strut bar...mayb change to apexi (if not mistaken is this brand) 4 point
2.front anti roll bar
3.rear anti roll bar
4.room bar
5.rear strut bar
6.rear upper bar

i dont know actually how many bars left but if if my budget is enof then i will put on all...

Added on August 17, 2010, 3:14 pm
yes, u can plonk in a turbocharger or supercharger into ur 4g91 with low boost pressure... yes it will increase horsepower by forcing more air into the engine... i dont know whats ur definition of "modifying the engine"... so, no comment on that...

when u change to 4g91, u are changing the block already... yes u can rebore the block to fit bigger piston... but it is not recommended if u going forced induction... and if u planning to go for forced induction, i suggest u to get 4g92 block with 4agze piston... those piston are semi-forged (if not mistaken)... get thicker metal head gasket for low compression purpose... u can start off with td04 turbine... relatively cheap to start with... as usual, u need other components as well if u going for turbocharging... as for supercharger, i'm not very familiar with it though...
temporary u dont need to modify ur gearbox... maintain standard ratio good enough d... use better clutch or racing clutch if budget permits...

yes u can use aftermarket slotted/cross drilled rotors... make sure its compatible with vr4 oem rotors, if u are planning to install vr4 complete brake set to ur car...

of coz u can stick back to 16"... u can use any size of rim as long as it clears ur uprated brake set... dont forget to use good rubbers... bad quality wide tyres arent necessary better than good quality less wide ones.... yes, smaller/lighter wheels gives better acceleration...

many more stabilizer bars available for saga iswara... try browse thru ultraracing website for complete list... adding 1 bar aint gonne give huge improvement.... as in bars, the more the better...

yes u need to change the whole exhaust system as well... 4g13 extractor will not fit 4g91... it is 2 different type of engine... as for piping setup, presumably u are going forced induction, a larger piping is needed... we will touch on this once u finalize what u are going to do with ur engine...
ps: macha, dun multipost laa...
thank you sifu...

for what i mean is a 4g91 original with bot... not modifying the 4g91 enigne (all the interior parts stick back to original 4g91 parts)...

as i know it is illegal if i use 4g91 with 4g63 block, rite??? the engine number is stamped on the block... if i past endorsement with 4g91 and change the block then count as illegal too...

for the tyres can give suggestion on good tyre??? now my car is using two continental sportcontact 1 205/45/r16 for the wheels infront (coz at the shop tat times got only 3 tyres that i cant change all 4) and two cheap indonesia corsa 205/45/r16 tyres at the back...

This post has been edited by samuraiman: Aug 17 2010, 03:15 PM
samuraiman
post Aug 17 2010, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 17 2010, 03:00 PM)

all head lamp can b fitted... just if u dare to modify it

for me after my head lamp broken i mod in nissan s13 projector head lamps...

i havent fill the big gap between my fibre bonet and the lamp but will do it and respray the whole car after replant the engine...

This post has been edited by samuraiman: Aug 17 2010, 03:27 PM

shazmn
post Aug 17 2010, 03:43 PM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(samuraiman @ Aug 17 2010, 03:24 PM)
all head lamp can b fitted... just if u dare to modify it

for me after my head lamp broken i mod in nissan s13 projector head lamps...

i havent  fill the big gap between my fibre bonet and the lamp but will do it and respray the whole car after replant the engine...
yes i know almost all headlamp can be fitted with modification...what i'm looking for is if it is possible to install the lmst headlamp into lmss without a fugly gap and without major modification...if its just a matter of modifying the bracket then i dont really mind...
krizalis
post Aug 17 2010, 04:09 PM

29 posts

sime no good.. continental average niaa... if want good, take ps3, s-drive, re001, GSD3, etc...
Mmmm.. So.. for Proton Saga LMST.. I know it can fit 175 & 185 tyres because the manual says can..
what about 195 & 205? Can those 2 sizes fit?

I'm thinking of 15" tyres with 195 size.. Probably go for GSD3..
the_catacombs
post Aug 17 2010, 04:31 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(samuraiman @ Aug 17 2010, 03:06 PM)
it is hard to find 4g92 mivec manual transmission as i m in sarawak... what do u mean by "aligned and welded"??? if i change to 4g92 i need to relocate all the engine mounting??? if lik tat still can pass the puspakom endorsement??? (i need my car to be street legal)

and for all the ultra racing bars my friend who own a workshop says not all the bars is important as i m not going to for rally... he says only some of the important bar i can put onto my car
1. front upper strut bar...mayb change to apexi  (if not mistaken is this brand) 4 point
2.front anti roll bar
3.rear anti roll bar
4.room bar
5.rear strut bar
6.rear upper bar

i dont know actually how many bars left but if if my budget is enof then i will put on all...

Added on August 17, 2010, 3:14 pm

thank you sifu...

for what i mean is a 4g91 original with bot... not modifying the 4g91 enigne (all the interior parts stick back to original 4g91 parts)...

as i know it is illegal if i use 4g91 with 4g63 block, rite??? the engine number is stamped on the block... if i past endorsement with 4g91 and change the block then count as illegal too...

for the tyres can give suggestion on good tyre??? now my car is using two continental sportcontact 1 205/45/r16 for the wheels infront (coz at the shop tat times got only 3 tyres that i cant change all 4) and two cheap indonesia corsa 205/45/r16 tyres at the back...
yes... to fit 4g9x engine into saga iswara chassis, u need to relocate engine mounting... datz why krz8v told u to reweld and realign the mounting properly so it wont look like taik kambing... taik kambing welding usually will not pass puspakom inspection...

didnt know apexi got make strut bars one... lolz...

others i replied u in technical talk...

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 17 2010, 03:43 PM)
yes i know almost all headlamp can be fitted with modification...what i'm looking for is if it is possible to install the lmst headlamp into lmss without a fugly gap and without major modification...if its just a matter of modifying the bracket then i dont really mind...
lmst and lmss headlamp same dimension maa... why cannot??..

QUOTE(krizalis @ Aug 17 2010, 04:09 PM)
Mmmm.. So.. for Proton Saga LMST.. I know it can fit 175 & 185 tyres because the manual says can..
what about 195 & 205? Can those 2 sizes fit?

I'm thinking of 15" tyres with 195 size.. Probably go for GSD3..
wait... u mean 14" or 15" rim??...

if 14" rim, u stick back to proton recommendation use 175/60r14 or 185/60/r14...

if 15" rim, u need to use 195/50/r15 tyres... 205/50/r15 also can, but rather rare and more expensive....
Shawnzz
post Aug 17 2010, 04:42 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 17 2010, 03:00 PM)

yes you can, its a direct fit. But you have to match it with LMSS signal light. If not, the signal light wouldnt fit.
krizalis
post Aug 17 2010, 04:51 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 17 2010, 04:31 PM)
wait... u mean 14" or 15" rim??...

if 14" rim, u stick back to proton recommendation use 175/60r14 or 185/60/r14...

if 15" rim, u need to use 195/50/r15 tyres... 205/50/r15 also can, but rather rare and more expensive....
Ya I'm going for 15" rims because many Saga owners here using 15" smile.gif

Mmmm.. Anyone knows GSD3 195/50/r15's price range? smile.gif
idunnolol
post Aug 17 2010, 05:01 PM

1,044 posts

gearbox hailat can repair?
Shawnzz
post Aug 17 2010, 05:35 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(krizalis @ Aug 17 2010, 04:51 PM)
Ya I'm going for 15" rims because many Saga owners here using 15" smile.gif

Mmmm.. Anyone knows GSD3 195/50/r15's price range? smile.gif
if im not mistaken, its around rm200-230 per pc.
krizalis
post Aug 17 2010, 06:30 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 17 2010, 05:35 PM)
if im not mistaken, its around rm200-230 per pc.
Thanks for the info Shawnzz! Hmm, when I checked out on the internet about 15" rims.. The prices are ranged from RM300 - RM800...

My friend who recently went to change his rims.. he got a 14" rims and new falken tyres total around RM800 only..

So if I get the GSD3 tires (RM230 x 4 = RM920).. and I get some cheap 15" rims.. it shouldn't cost more than RM1300 total right?
TSrozz_1291
post Aug 17 2010, 10:05 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

1. front upper strut bar...mayb change to apexi  (if not mistaken is this brand) 4 point
2.front anti roll bar
3.rear anti roll bar
4.room bar
5.rear strut bar
6.rear upper bar

Get the normal 4G92 Mitsubishi saja lor.... Since u said 4G92 Mivec is rare and hard to find there. Btw, 4G92 Mivec expensive la....

4G9series engine u gotta relocate the mountings. If the mounting is properly as I mention b4, u won't have any problem endorsing it.

As for the add-on bars.... All the bars are not important. Its juz weather got improve in handling or not, big or small improvement.
1. Front Strut (Not much improvement feeling)
2. Front Lower Arm (improve)
3. Fender bars (improve alot)
4. Side bars (improve)
5. Mid lower (improve abit)
6. Rear ARB (improve alot) can whack corners
7. Room bar (dunno.... sum says improve, sum says same feeling only)
8. Rear Struts (Rear feels abit more solid)
9. Rear upper (Ask sifoo Catacombs) tongue.gif

I would recommend u to stick with Ultra Resing brand. Most of us are using it and so far, no problem at all. Our SagaIswara is equip with Front ARB edi, and I dun think so there's aftermarket Front ARB for our cars yet unless custom made.

Added on August 17, 2010, 10:09 pm
thank you sifu...

I dun get wat do you mean 4G91 original with BOT. Izzit 4G91 then BOT it or ??? blink.gif

U can't pair 4g91 with 4G63 block. Neva seen it b4. 2 diffrnt generations engine la.... Newer and Older model. And u can't stamp engine numbers on two diffrnt engine series sleep.gif

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Aug 17 2010, 10:10 PM
samuraiman
post Aug 17 2010, 10:17 PM

yes... to fit 4g9x engine into saga iswara chassis, u need to relocate engine mounting... datz why krz8v told u to reweld and realign the mounting properly so it wont look like taik kambing... taik kambing welding usually will not pass puspakom inspection...

didnt know apexi got make strut bars one... lolz...

others i replied u in technical talk...

what is the differences between good tyres and average one??? now if i want to change tyres i will do burnout until 'song' with my present tyres ( front 205/45/r16after install 4g91 with BOT then change to good one... very sayang to use good and expensive tyres to do burnout...

and about the spring... the car will shake if drive on bad road condition after i install lower sport spring... if i install back to iswara ori spring than will become high, comfort but not steady when cornering... how can i modify so that i feel comfort when driving and stable when cornering??? did UR anti roll bar helps??? can i install more than 1 arb in front (just kidding)???

i think to separate my questions into two parts... abt the engine 4g91 i will ask at technical talk n abt the rest of the part of iswara i will ask here... rite???

Added on August 17, 2010, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 17 2010, 10:05 PM)
Get the normal 4G92 Mitsubishi saja lor.... Since u said 4G92 Mivec is rare and hard to find there. Btw, 4G92 Mivec expensive la....

4G9series engine u gotta relocate the mountings. If the mounting is properly as I mention b4, u won't have any problem endorsing it.

As for the add-on bars.... All the bars are not important. Its juz weather got improve in handling or not, big or small improvement.
1. Front Strut (Not much improvement feeling)
2. Front Lower Arm (improve)
3. Fender bars (improve alot)
4. Side bars (improve)
5. Mid lower (improve abit)
6. Rear ARB (improve alot) can whack corners
7. Room bar (dunno.... sum says improve, sum says same feeling only)
8. Rear Struts (Rear feels abit more solid)
9. Rear upper (Ask sifoo Catacombs) tongue.gif

I would recommend u to stick with Ultra Resing brand. Most of us are using it and so far, no problem at all. Our SagaIswara is equip with Front ARB edi, and I dun think so there's aftermarket Front ARB for our cars yet unless custom made.

10q... i totally forget 4g92 got non mivec... my mechanic says i can install 4g92 without relocate the engine mounting... just need modify a bit of the original engine mount... donno is true or not...

for the front strut bar, which was installed in my car is the three point one... just like in the picture... but now already bent a bit coz i once self accident... the front wheel at the passenger side hit the road divider after i come out from roundabout too fast and my car fly into the bushes... the car rotate 180 degree horizontally and the driver site hit the ground too hard that both tyres at driver site burst... after the car was repaired then i notice the front strut bar was bent a little bit but it was not covered in the insurance... my mechanic says if i don't install that bar surely the structure of my car will run... now the body structure of my car still ok...

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 17 2010, 10:09 PM)

I dun get wat do you mean 4G91 original with BOT. Izzit 4G91 then BOT it or ??? blink.gif

U can't pair 4g91 with 4G63 block. Neva seen it b4. 2 diffrnt generations engine la.... Newer and Older model. And u can't stamp engine numbers on two diffrnt engine series sleep.gif

sorry... 4g91 original engine no modified then BOT...

sorry... typing mistake... is 4g91 with 4g93 block... i want my car to be road legal that i cant change the engine block... i heard that turbocharge it is illegal also... rite???

This post has been edited by samuraiman: Aug 17 2010, 10:49 PM
the_catacombs
post Aug 17 2010, 11:00 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(samuraiman @ Aug 17 2010, 10:17 PM)
what is the differences between good tyres and average one??? now if i want to change tyres i will do burnout until 'song' with my present tyres ( front 205/45/r16after install 4g91 with BOT then change to good one... very sayang to use good and expensive tyres to do burnout...

and about the spring... the car will shake if drive on bad road condition after i install lower sport spring... if i install back to iswara ori spring than will become high, comfort but not steady when cornering... how can i modify so that i feel comfort when driving and stable when cornering??? did UR anti roll bar helps??? can i install more than 1 arb in front (just kidding)???

i think to separate my questions into two parts... abt the engine 4g91 i will ask at technical talk n abt the rest of the part of iswara i will ask here... rite???

Added on August 17, 2010, 10:49 pm

10q... i totally forget 4g92 got non mivec... my mechanic says i can install 4g92 without relocate the engine mounting... just need modify a bit of the original engine mount... donno is true or not...

for the front strut bar, which was installed in my car is the three point one... just like in the picture... but now already bent a bit coz i once self accident... the front wheel at the passenger side hit the road divider after i come out from roundabout too fast and my car fly into the bushes... the car rotate 180 degree horizontally and the driver site hit the ground too hard that both tyres at driver site burst... after the car was repaired then i notice the front strut bar was bent a little bit but it was not covered in the insurance... my mechanic says if i don't install that bar surely the structure of my car will run... now the body structure of my car still ok...
sorry... 4g91 original engine no modified then BOT...

sorry... typing mistake... is 4g91 with 4g93 block... i want my car to be road legal that i cant change the engine block... i heard that turbocharge it is illegal also... rite???
difference between good tyres and average ones is the price... and of coz the grip and performance laa... if feels the same what for the need to use expensive tyre... for ur current tyre, its up to u what u wanna do with it la... u wanna use it to reserve parking at home or use as flower pot also can one... vr good alternative...

there is no such thing as comfort and good handling all in 1 package... well, at least not the best of both world... u need to get the balance between it... chassis and suspension tuning is not as easy as engine tuning... (at least in malaysia yes).... first of all, chassis must be strong and rigid... reducing chassis flex is important... 2nd, get good shocks which pairs up with good spring... i recommend u to get coilovers... at least the shocks are properly paired with the spring rate... mix and match i more or less like trial and error method... in the end u might even spend more...
no u cannot add another antiroll bar in front... 1 will do.. if u need a thicker one in front, u may enquire from UR to custom one for u... price ranges around rm4xx... overly reduced bodyroll on either front or rear can cause handling problem as well... hence, "bigger is not alwiz better"applies in antiroll bar as well...

4g91 with 4g93 block can be done... u will need to register ur engine as 4g93 as it follows the code on the block... turbocharging an engine is legal... hence, dont need to go through puspakom...
shazmn
post Aug 17 2010, 11:03 PM

1,800 posts

lmst and lmss headlamp same dimension maa... why cannot??..
i oso think its the same dimension but my fren in accessory shop said will got big gap...i blur2 already haha...

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 17 2010, 04:42 PM)
yes you can, its a direct fit. But you have to match it with LMSS signal light. If not, the signal light wouldnt fit.
lmst headlamp comes with a signal light right? both headlamp n signal in one lamp...lmss they were separated...
the_catacombs
post Aug 17 2010, 11:10 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 17 2010, 11:03 PM)
i oso think its the same dimension but my fren in accessory shop said will got big gap...i blur2 already haha...
lmst headlamp comes with a signal light right? both headlamp n signal in one lamp...lmss they were separated...
ur friend sinkalan u laa

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:46 AM