5km road? A 350Z can smoke his AMG nicely on the straights
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast
Aug 15 2010, 11:31 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
5km road? A 350Z can smoke his AMG nicely on the straights
Aug 15 2010, 11:31 PM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Old Klang Road~ |
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Aug 16 2010, 12:27 AM) tat legendary tommy330~QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 16 2010, 12:30 AM) Hahahahaa..... I oso see his reply Ebo kenot touch him wor.... so keng la his AMG. Real Drivers dun drive straight. he's nut man~i pity him tat he's only drive gen2 cps not real amg~ i think toy amg car from toycity got la~ |
Aug 15 2010, 11:38 PM
861 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bangsar |
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 15 2010, 11:31 PM) shinjite, ur car oso can tapau him in less thn 400meters lor... Added on August 15, 2010, 11:39 pm QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Aug 15 2010, 11:31 PM) tat legendary tommy330~ Nvrm lor.... ajak him peksan jom.... Still can drive straight maa....he's nut man~ i pity him tat he's only drive gen2 cps not real amg~ i think toy amg car from toycity got la~ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Aug 15 2010, 11:39 PM |
Aug 15 2010, 11:41 PM
335 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Aug 15 2010, 11:18 PM) i need check it first...hard to tell if i not see your car condition.......some times have other problem... hmm..thanks for the help,I'll get the car checked first thing in the morning and update with you. oh ya guys,any inputs on Pivot VS if any of you have it in your car??I'm tempted to get one but abit confuse la..hehe.. |
Aug 15 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 16 2010, 12:38 AM) shinjite, ur car oso can tapau him in less thn 400meters lor... his car no need 400~Added on August 15, 2010, 11:39 pm Nvrm lor.... ajak him peksan jom.... Still can drive straight maa.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 100 also too much liao~ kesian tat fella neva got chance to sit really modded car but jus a stock cps only~ i think he play games too much till dunno wat is tebo cars~ |
Aug 15 2010, 11:55 PM
178 posts Joined: May 2009 From: in thes lulz |
QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Aug 15 2010, 11:41 PM) hmm..thanks for the help,I'll get the car checked first thing in the morning and update with you. i recommand you use this,it more powerful than pivot vsoh ya guys,any inputs on Pivot VS if any of you have it in your car??I'm tempted to get one but abit confuse la..hehe.. |
Aug 16 2010, 12:15 PM
29 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 15 2010, 08:12 PM) 15" rim can adi... taiwan mali can adi... invest in good rubbers better... Eh dai lou.. you sure 15" rim can use on LMST ah? the owner's manual said 14" or 13" wor.. but if you guys tested is ok I dont mind go for 15" de.. Also.. Taiwan mali wan.. usually how much de ah.. If I change all 4, with new tyres.. usually estimated cost would be how much eh? First time doing such things.. totally got no ideas :S Thanks! |
Aug 16 2010, 12:30 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
QUOTE(krizalis @ Aug 16 2010, 12:15 PM) Eh dai lou.. you sure 15" rim can use on LMST ah? the owner's manual said 14" or 13" wor.. but if you guys tested is ok I dont mind go for 15" de.. everyone is using 15" here... Also.. Taiwan mali wan.. usually how much de ah.. If I change all 4, with new tyres.. usually estimated cost would be how much eh? First time doing such things.. totally got no ideas :S Thanks! |
Aug 16 2010, 02:31 PM
1,911 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Ang Mo Kio, Singapore |
QUOTE(krizalis @ Aug 16 2010, 12:15 PM) Eh dai lou.. you sure 15" rim can use on LMST ah? the owner's manual said 14" or 13" wor.. but if you guys tested is ok I dont mind go for 15" de.. rims about 700-900 Also.. Taiwan mali wan.. usually how much de ah.. If I change all 4, with new tyres.. usually estimated cost would be how much eh? First time doing such things.. totally got no ideas :S Thanks! tire from 150 per piece.. about 1.5k lo |
Aug 16 2010, 06:29 PM
Aug 16 2010, 07:37 PM
Aug 16 2010, 08:02 PM
253 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Aug 16 2010, 08:07 PM
1,044 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
To all sifus here
My car is having some problem, when shifting from gear 1 to gear 2, got a strong kickback. What can be the problem? Its auto btw |
Aug 16 2010, 09:29 PM
Aug 16 2010, 09:31 PM
29 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 16 2010, 02:31 PM) woo woo.. okok.. thanks for all the info guys! erm.. i looked at the tyre price thread liao.. but still blur blur dunno which 15" is good? And heard that Sime tyres no good? o.o? Continental good bo? Cuz german tech.. seems good eh~ lol |
Aug 16 2010, 11:23 PM
335 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Aug 15 2010, 11:55 PM) ok booked the thingy already.Can't wait to try it cause I'm constantly suffering from power loss when aircond compressor kicks in when I'm cruising.anyway guys,any idea how to make the car more stable at high speed??mine seemed to be shaking around a lot when it past 130. |
Aug 17 2010, 12:11 AM
1,044 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Aug 17 2010, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Aug 16 2010, 11:23 PM) ok booked the thingy already.Can't wait to try it cause I'm constantly suffering from power loss when aircond compressor kicks in when I'm cruising. i got in that situation to.....not have budget yet since not get PTPTN loan yet....anyway guys,any idea how to make the car more stable at high speed??mine seemed to be shaking around a lot when it past 130. shaking that come form tyre imbalance.....try balancing ur tyre and get perfect 00g for inner and 00g for outer and i mean weight balance |
Aug 17 2010, 01:25 AM
10 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
hi all sifu sifu here...
i hv an iswara sedan year 2000 with body frame and suspension still nice (well maintained)... just the original engine 4g13 kong koz always rev high... even i got change the engine oil in time and using better engine oil all the time... below is my true story with my iswara... its a fun with my iswara and i had learn a lot with it... 4g13 is not powerful enof for me so always rev high and also always do burnout using ori 13inch rims and tires b4 the rims bengkok and upgrade to 16inch... those ori rim and tyres often make me accidentally drift on wet road especially when cornering too fast (with lowered spring and absorber plus front strut bar)... real drift... not powerslide or oversteer... the lowered iswara is stable when i cornering that i can do those drift action like reflect action when the rear tires skid accidentally... after changing to 16 inch rims with 205/45/r16 tyres the iswara become so stable that i cannot perform many act on wet road... dont even think to do it on dry road... the lowered spring is too hard that i don't felt comfort when driving on bumpy road that after the lowered absorber (4get what brand liao) kong then i chage back to apm shock absorber with normal spring... this time the car become so damn high that the car will roll and twist when cornering that i felt that the car want to lost control and turn over when hard cornering... for example, if i can turn the roundabout with 70kmh steadily without skid with lowered spring and absorber but with normal absorber and higher spring i can just turn the same roundabout with speed 55 - 60kmh and the car will swing like hell when i do cornering... at first i want to change the engine to 4g63t and "play" with my car without endorsement ( coz the engine mounting will surely be relocated if not mistaken and it is impossible for the car to pass puspakom endorsement now without...) but get stopped by my parents... after negotiate with them then they allowed me to modify my car legally... i had put a budget of rm10k ( save from ang pow money and my work) in modifying my car... now plan to change to 4g91, coz still in range (1300 * 125% = 1625cc)... actually i want to upgrade to 4g92 mivec engine for more hp but realy hard to find that engine in sarawak... i want to ask is wat i can modify onto the 4g91 engine so that i can plug in turbo charger or supercharger??? does those turbo boost help in increasing the hp of this engine (without modifying the engine)??? for what i know is illegal to change the engine block... so for my case can i just bore the cylinder to fit bigger piston if i want to turbocharge the engine??? which piston is suitable for this, 4g93,4g63 or toyota piston??? did i need to change also the gear box??? what turbo kit or supercharger kit is suitable or can be modified to fit into my car??? my iswara now got 16 inch rims and i plan to upgrade also the brake system from stock to vr4 front and rear disc brake... can i use those aftermarket brake disc which is bigger and with holes which is more 'sporty' look??? can suggest what brand is better??? if i change the engine to 4g91 then can i stick back to the 16inch rims or i need to change to 15inch rims for better acceleration??? i had already put on UR front strut bar in my car for better stability when cornering but i still don't satisfied by the stability of my car... what other important bars i hv to put on to increase the stability of the car??? did bigger front and rear anti roll bars help??? if i change the engine i need to change the whole ekzos system also... to increase the engine performance did i need to change the original extractor??? what is the difference between the extractor 4 to 2 to 1 and extractor 4 to 1 in increasing the engine performance??? how big is the piping if i need to have better fc and also increase in engine performance??? which type of muffler i can use??? what is the differences between the muffler with over tip or round tip??? that's all i want to ask now... thank you for your advice... |
Aug 17 2010, 03:33 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
QUOTE(krizalis @ Aug 16 2010, 09:31 PM) woo woo.. okok.. thanks for all the info guys! erm.. i looked at the tyre price thread liao.. but still blur blur dunno which 15" is good? And heard that Sime tyres no good? o.o? Continental good bo? Cuz german tech.. seems good eh~ lol sime no good.. continental average niaa... if want good, take ps3, s-drive, re001, GSD3, etc...QUOTE(samuraiman @ Aug 17 2010, 01:25 AM) hi all sifu sifu here... yes, u can plonk in a turbocharger or supercharger into ur 4g91 with low boost pressure... yes it will increase horsepower by forcing more air into the engine... i dont know whats ur definition of "modifying the engine"... so, no comment on that...i hv an iswara sedan year 2000 with body frame and suspension still nice (well maintained)... just the original engine 4g13 kong koz always rev high... even i got change the engine oil in time and using better engine oil all the time... below is my true story with my iswara... its a fun with my iswara and i had learn a lot with it... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « when u change to 4g91, u are changing the block already... yes u can rebore the block to fit bigger piston... but it is not recommended if u going forced induction... and if u planning to go for forced induction, i suggest u to get 4g92 block with 4agze piston... those piston are semi-forged (if not mistaken)... get thicker metal head gasket for low compression purpose... u can start off with td04 turbine... relatively cheap to start with... as usual, u need other components as well if u going for turbocharging... as for supercharger, i'm not very familiar with it though... temporary u dont need to modify ur gearbox... maintain standard ratio good enough d... use better clutch or racing clutch if budget permits... yes u can use aftermarket slotted/cross drilled rotors... make sure its compatible with vr4 oem rotors, if u are planning to install vr4 complete brake set to ur car... of coz u can stick back to 16"... u can use any size of rim as long as it clears ur uprated brake set... dont forget to use good rubbers... bad quality wide tyres arent necessary better than good quality less wide ones.... yes, smaller/lighter wheels gives better acceleration... many more stabilizer bars available for saga iswara... try browse thru ultraracing website for complete list... adding 1 bar aint gonne give huge improvement.... as in bars, the more the better... yes u need to change the whole exhaust system as well... 4g13 extractor will not fit 4g91... it is 2 different type of engine... as for piping setup, presumably u are going forced induction, a larger piping is needed... we will touch on this once u finalize what u are going to do with ur engine... ps: macha, dun multipost laa... |
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:17 PM |