LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast
GMS FearLess
Nov 21 2010, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(johannemiir @ Nov 21 2010, 03:03 PM) forceum tyre (d600) is also good and it is cheap also..around 110 only..much2 better than sime TAYAR..hoho  ..dun underestimate indonesian brand..hahaha seremban kan??try ask with aligment also??near to change the tyre....
GMS FearLess
Nov 22 2010, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(stupid_piggy @ Nov 22 2010, 12:08 AM) My driveshaft got sound ady when turn to the right side. Anyone know if no change immediately anything will happened? No money to change for this month  that can hold 1/2 year or more...but if you have money better go change it.....dont forget change oil seal also.....
GMS FearLess
Nov 22 2010, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(stupid_piggy @ Nov 22 2010, 01:28 AM) How much change with oil seal too? Oil seal is which part? Wan save lot of money than change it all again when went to service! oil seal at gear box that cv joint connect gear box.....that seal oil gear or ATF if you use auto...
GMS FearLess
Nov 22 2010, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(johannemiir @ Nov 22 2010, 11:58 AM) no laaa..that price is in klang..but dun remember the shop..but i remember it was near to shaw parade..haha..seremban tyre mahal lorrr..ketuk rim also 60++ sum more..haish  ok...btw...good luck in your SPM...........later enroll at my college...haha
GMS FearLess
Nov 24 2010, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 24 2010, 10:12 PM) yea, unlike saga aeroback, go over bumps, the rear doesn't feel bounching.. iswara does feel bouncing.. duno is my car only, or all iswara..  relax man...im with you.....my P.Saga saloon also like that
GMS FearLess
Nov 24 2010, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 24 2010, 10:50 PM) any way to overcome this problem other than changing to stiffer absorber? need overhaul the suspension system...rear change axle bushing,absorber and spring......front change lower arm,stabilizer link bush,absorber mounting,absorber and spring. This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Nov 24 2010, 11:17 PM
GMS FearLess
Nov 24 2010, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:37 PM) i think all these stuffs above sum up cost more than 1k right?  near 1k.....but never over 1k.......posibble can reach 1k or over...depend where you overhaul it
GMS FearLess
Nov 25 2010, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:01 AM) if i only change 1 pair of rear absorber, to those stiffer shock absorber, can i get less bouncing effect? maybe less..... and more good if you overhaul the rear axle...at my place(tampin).have workshop offer RM150-160 to overhaul the rear axle.normal rear absorber just RM90-100 1 pair This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Nov 25 2010, 12:25 AM
GMS FearLess
Nov 25 2010, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:26 AM) last week i just changed my bush.. so now if i change my shock absorber, izit fine? indeed.....how good your rear spring condition?>?
GMS FearLess
Nov 25 2010, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:29 AM) axle is the thing that hold the bush? cz i duno why, my rear wheel there got "cack cack cack" sound like spring coil cracking like that.. just changed my bush.. now the sound is there again.. izit rear axle problem? Added on November 25, 2010, 12:30 amnot sure tho. based on my fren, he said my rear shock absorber is already dead.. if you change rear bush....axle not related to the sound........when that sound appear??how much budget you want put to replace rear shock absorber??
GMS FearLess
Nov 25 2010, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:41 AM) the sound only appear when the car bounces.. like going through bumps, light holes, etc.. budget is not the problem as long can get the problem fixed.. but ofcz, must be reasonable also..  check front suspension to....i got like that...that reason is bad front suspension....
GMS FearLess
Nov 25 2010, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:52 AM) means the sound caused by front absorber? but 2day i pressed my car front cover, the absorber seems fine.. the absorber got bouncing feeling.. reason not absorber but steering rack joint....that cover by bushing....you can notice that....my reason my bushing already torn and joint exposed to dust,that why when bouncing that make sound.....
GMS FearLess
Nov 25 2010, 03:48 AM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 25 2010, 01:01 AM) i tot the bush only rear got? sounds logic also.. when my bush getting old, for few weeks time, the sounds getting more and more louder and longer.. but impossible that after i changed my bush, i went for a test drive for few km, then the sound came back again.. how could it be that fast..  where is the steering rack joint? izit somewhere near under the place where "4G15P" plate attached? you find steering rack...you can find cover that .........
GMS FearLess
Nov 25 2010, 02:42 PM

key for good FC is condition ur engine good condition spark plug,right tuned carb and good condition injection.... Added on November 25, 2010, 2:43 pmQUOTE(nookie7 @ Nov 25 2010, 02:17 PM) i drove average 120-130kmh...my car using open pod and 4-2-1 straight bullet S-flow exhaust with custom grounding...consider reasonable i guess... drove 90-110km/h maybe can save some fuel This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Nov 25 2010, 02:43 PM
GMS FearLess
Nov 25 2010, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(nookie7 @ Nov 25 2010, 02:48 PM) carb din really tuned wor...standard only...my mech did tune the timing of the carb lower la after i install open pod... condition of spark plug?
GMS FearLess
Nov 25 2010, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ Nov 25 2010, 04:43 PM) Hi guys, I have a 4 yr old proton saga. Lately, I find that it is occasionally hard to shift to 2nd gear, it's like there's something blocking when I try to shift to 2nd gear, thus forcing me to neutralize again and try harder to shifting to 2nd gear. Sometimes, it happens to 1st gear also. May I know what problem is that? Time to refill gear oil or worse, gearbox problem? >.< i wan ask you...be4 this have you change gear oil???
GMS FearLess
Nov 26 2010, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(datta @ Nov 26 2010, 02:35 PM) Hi guys........I guess i have done 1 or 2 posts before this , and didnt log in for a long time and forgot my password.....hehe...thats y i created a new account.......Sorry...My saga is the LMSS version...last Saturday i went to Genting , and while coming down , my brake tak makan ...when i stopped and saw , smoke was coming off both the disc's....that was scary...waited for it to cool down , and returned home safely ..... Day before yesterday , i went to KLIA , and i noticed when i was doing around 150-160 kmh , my front brake got noise...anyone know y is it , and what to do????Thanks . Oh , btw , whats the top speed of u guys car ...is it the same or higher....  that Brake FADE!!!serious dangerously.....this problem make car unstopable....i have read one tered about brake fade.i not remember where but use Proton Iswara.....all died if im not wrong.....but be careful.....sent car to workshop to check the brake pad...
GMS FearLess
Nov 26 2010, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(datta @ Nov 26 2010, 03:09 PM) Added on November 26, 2010, 3:10 pmThanks bro......just sent my car to the workshop , but would like to know why it happened , and what is usually done to repair....dun wanna kena kong by mechanic.....hehe that problem happen when always use brake to slowing the car downhill....plus inertia of the car downhill.....brake pad suffer heavy stress and friction make brake disk compound soft.....that why how hard you press the brake...the car still fail to slow....that why momentum of the car need transfer to engine using engine retarder.....this useless if you use auto....
GMS FearLess
Nov 26 2010, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Nov 26 2010, 05:05 PM) guys, as promised below are the pictures of my battery compartment..anything is wrong below??? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « besides i'm also aware that below the engine near the exhaust outlet has oil stains over it,any suggestion from where did it came from??mech suggests that the distribution oil seal is not good liao.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « edit:spoiler added good battery compartment..if you see mine you will shock  .... totally messy
GMS FearLess
Nov 28 2010, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(Chan320 @ Nov 28 2010, 08:23 AM) Guys,i have found this engine manual for 4G1X mitsubishi engine.is our 4g13 same spec as it? Here is the link http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OY4OIT1Wyup.....same......and thank for the info..