Technical Xbox 360 Jasper Question, Speaker No sound.

Lakum
post Jul 1 2010, 11:31 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Jun 27 2010, 10:35 AM)
lol i didnt know man

cause I thought I raed somewhere that newer Jasper arcades have changed to 256MB instead

thats why i needed confirmation
Maybe u read it right. I found a Jasper that have MFR date May 2010 got built in 256MB only. I dont know...
Lakum
post Jul 3 2010, 11:38 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 3 2010, 10:47 AM)
if i dun play online, is it ok to just get the xbox arcade with smaller memory size?..or is there any disadvantage with the arcade?.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Actually it is ok to play just with the built in memory if offline. Just use it for savegame. But some games do need extra space even if its offline. I know game like Forza 3 need some space to install the content of disc 2. If not, you'll loose some extra tracks/cars if i'm not mistaken.
Lakum
post Jul 3 2010, 12:28 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 3 2010, 12:02 PM)
oic...so the 512mb stilll cant let users to FULLY enjoy the xbox even if i do not play online lah...the statement correct?.. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  hmm.gif

and the reason is that some game requires installation onto the HDD...correct?.. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Installing Xbox360 game into HDD is optional. Not necessary. U still can play it even if u didnt install it into the HDD. Not like PS3 where some game "need" to install or else u cant play it.
But for the word "FULLY enjoy", ya i think u need HDD...and play it online laugh.gif
Lakum
post Jul 3 2010, 02:21 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Jul 3 2010, 02:14 PM)
after so many replies

nobody can answer my question -.-
About 256mb/512mb? I cant find it anywhere to read it but base on what i get myself, the May 2010 manufactured Xbox360, ya i think the new Xbox360 Arcade is 256mb. So its like, they started with 256mb, upgrade to 512mb last year and then turn it back to 256mb.

ADD: What are u so worry about? Just look at the MFR Date of the Xbox360 to confirm that it is new or not. Not like people can change the built in memory. U afraid shops cheat you? So u want new Xbox360 or want specific 256mb or 512mb?

This post has been edited by Lakum: Jul 3 2010, 02:23 PM

0.0171sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:01 AM