5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

iPhone 4 Experience + iPad 2nd Ed. Gathering, CONCLUDED|Starbucks KLCC|Pics Pg.8,9,10

TSstringfellow
post Jul 3 2010, 04:30 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Jul 3 2010, 04:25 PM)
I think Hanxz will have no choice to upgrade. Hehe. We both have the iphone 3g (not the S mind you) and with the latest OS4 its getting even laggier. Close to unbearable. Simple tasks like texting, browsing and gaming are really slow.
His poison shield level very high wun, already put tembok batu around himself as high as the KLCC tower already. tongue.gif *jeling at Hanxz*

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jul 3 2010, 04:27 PM)
actually i still have a piece of iPhone4 clear SP(Front part only) with me now.
If u want it String, just pm me tongue.gif
At least it looks better than the 3GS ones..haha
Cool! Keep one for me, we deal after I come back from Tokyo. thumbup.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 3 2010, 05:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

LOL, subterrain! Hanxz old buddy, you're surrounded on all sides. tongue.gif

Reminder to guys with iPhone 4, I'll be Face-Timing with you guys from Ginza Apple Store around 2-3pm Tokyo time, that is 1-2pm Malaysian time. You'll get to see it LIVE from Tokyo, and I'll see if I can get the SEVEN iPhone 4 Bumpers while I'm there.
TSstringfellow
post Jul 3 2010, 06:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jul 3 2010, 06:34 PM)
wah i see my nick thrown around laugh.gif

i'm holding the "got stocks -buy, no stocks - forget it" stance after talking to coolerthings
if abang frozz cakap can get stock i'm gamed, if there's none...iphone 3g also not baddd maaa tongue.gif

@aruja
it is not FaceTime, it is WasteTime™ laugh.gif
so abang string nak WasteTime™ tak?

@mango
u very bad la u, i see your 550d now iphone 4, must have been getting lotsa commission lately eh tongue.gif
I lap you adik Hanxz, Facetime ka, WasteTime, PoopyTime ka, I always available. wub.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 3 2010, 06:42 PM)
got got .... got pictures of iPhone 4 la. Want??

Just PM U
ROFLMAO!

Frozzy, Apple Store Buchanan Street in Glasgow ran out of its iPhone 4 allocations. Let's hope it gets replenished by the time you're there, I want Hanxz to get time so we can WasteTime™ together! laugh.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 3 2010, 07:05 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(ozone9 @ Jul 3 2010, 07:03 PM)
Bro...lagi racun with face- time!!
Wanting to get the white one but dunno how to do it!
Let me know bro,if I can tumpang fr Aust!!
Still checking out with my Aussies buddy!
The most convenient way would be having your buddies purchase them and pass it to me next month in Sydney or Brisbane. I'm not sure about lining up for 7 hours ++. Becoming "posmen"/"transporter" not a problem, anytime I offer my services. tongue.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 3 2010, 07:11 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Posting on behalf of Beavis68, he had to be in Seremban for a wedding dinner.

Good news everyone!

Vapor 4 iPhone 4 case preorder went through smoothly, Beavis just received an Invoice from ElementCase. We are good to go for the second shipment, which ships out in August! rclxm9.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 3 2010, 07:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(cheahch @ Jul 3 2010, 07:31 PM)
String, What happened to your front part of the wrapsol? I was not there to see. Please explained. And thanks for the information about the Vapor 4. Beavis68 is always very reliable kind of guy. I happened to find him not sleeping yet, early in the morning and he said he was doing some work regarding the Vapor.
The packaging made the side strips sticks to the front screen protector and left an ugly imprint on the surface. Even after applying with minimal bubbles (I challenge anyone installing the Wrapsol without a single bubble!), the imprint is visible and it is ugly. Threw it in the dustbin. sad.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 3 2010, 08:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(cheahch @ Jul 3 2010, 07:38 PM)
Ah, what a pity but it is an experience. Now it has made you an expert when you do help me to apply mine, maybe end of this month. By the way, I heard the weather in Japan is quite warm?
Yup, pretty warm, around 24C. Should be pleasant enough to walk around.

Beavis is the expert on the screen protector application, I had to ask the folks at MacStudio help do it for me. sweat.gif

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 3 2010, 08:00 PM)
if you trust the hotel's concierge enough, i can always post it over.

though i do have a friend in brisbane  laugh.gif
They are reliable. Just that I'm not sure if the iPhones would survive the postal journey. I only carry it back "as is".
TSstringfellow
post Jul 4 2010, 02:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Nevermindlah. I'm sure by now everyone knows how I look like. tongue.gif

At Apple Store Ginza. Relaxing in the presentation room. Their display showfloor is sardine-packed with patrons trying their hands on the iPhone 4 and iPad. Temperature around 32c here, sweltering heat!
TSstringfellow
post Jul 6 2010, 01:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

laugh.gif Someone else please take over from me lah, I may not be available and in the country all the time, and others may have a better date in mind than waiting for me be in the country to hold a Gathering/set a date.

Going to Lowyat Plaza now, to get the Simplism iPhone 4 Crystal Clear screen protectors (front and back) fitted in. I've also purchased the official Apple iPhone 4 Dock while I was in The Apple Store Ginza yesterday. Findings? It is PURELY just for the iPhone 4 naked, with the bumper, it will rest on the slot, but the dock connector will not connect into the iPhone, hence will not charge/sync.

Beavis, your Bumper is with me, see you later in KLCC. I am deeply sorry to Harrisoon and ksc_3688/Harmeet, I wish I could help, but the Apple Store staff restricts the purchase of 1 Bumper/person. I've suggested to ksc_3688 about purchasing the Bumpers through Apple Store Online in the US, and get it shipped to my hotel in LA when I'm there between 14-17th this month, let's hope that option is available.
TSstringfellow
post Jul 6 2010, 03:39 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just sold my 3G[S] for RM 1.5k. That'll be used to fund the 32Gb to be purchased in Australia this month.

Also fitted the Simplism screen protectors on the iPhone 4. The iPhone now looks practically invisible without protection with only the Bumper on its side. Thanks to the guys at MacStudio for fitting it in for me.

Also, after being counter-racuned by them, I'm 70% convinced into buying the Beats Solo HD, either black or red color. The irony is, I saw the damned thing while I was in Apple Store Ginza 2 days back, and I thought it was just a colored version of the normal Beats Solo! doh.gif

My Beats Solo is already reserved by one of the MacStudio guys there. Beats Solo HD is USD229.90 before tax. This time, even Machines is not selling this model. They are charging a vomit-inducing RM1999 for the old Beats Solo I'm currently using even though it is just USD179.99. The very example of the phrase "cutthroat"! shakehead.gif

The Beats Solo HD Product Red Edition:-

Delicious! drool.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 6 2010, 03:59 PM
TSstringfellow
post Jul 6 2010, 04:46 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

You got PM back, MattJ. tongue.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 6 2010, 05:25 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

FaceTime via local WiFi? Check!

FaceTime via MiFi? Check!

FaceTime internationally, with me in Tokyo and the other FaceTimer in KL? Check!

This opens up whole new possibilities in terms of how we communicate. Next FaceTime, if anyone with the iPhone 4 is up to it, is when I'm in Taipei and LA later. The beauty of LA is, EVERYWHERE is Wifi-connected, even small restaurants or large shopping malls.

Anyone with an iPhone 4 who wants to FaceTime, feel free to msg me. biggrin.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 6 2010, 08:57 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jul 6 2010, 05:29 PM)
Eh bro string, pretty cheap right for 3G[S] for 1.5k. Selling for a favour to someone issit? Over here at GS seems like can fetch higher price
I need that money rolling for the iPhone 4 purchase from Australia this month. Cant delay any further.

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Jul 6 2010, 08:04 PM)
facetime is seriously awesome. facetiming everyday with my family in Johor and me here in Nilai.

My bro there making me jealous with home cooked food!
LOL, imagine learning how to cook from a chef halfway across the world just by FaceTiming on the iPhone 4! Imagine the app Epicurious with FaceTime support! The possibilities are endless! drool.gif

QUOTE(setoyo @ Jul 6 2010, 08:46 PM)
Just wanna know,
Can user connect more than 2 iphone4, like conference stuff?

Just wondering...
One to one only at the moment. The bandwidth requirement for multi-FaceTime would probably choke the frame rates down to the current 3G video calls.
TSstringfellow
post Jul 6 2010, 09:27 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Jul 6 2010, 09:22 PM)
Dudeeee.... hook me up with an iphone 4 and I'll WasteTime with you  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
LOL the catchphrase coined by Hanxz is catching up! I'm all for hooking people up with more poison, but Apple may be thwarting my attempt to get more units. Plus there's HORDES of other drooling Australian iPhone crazies like me there. tongue.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 6 2010, 11:57 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Judging from Hanxz's info, my best option now, is Best Buy. Hope the situation improves by the time I get there. I think until the Vapor case ships, the attachment rate of Bumper-iPhone 4 is 1:1!

Added on July 7, 2010, 12:26 am
QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Jul 3 2010, 06:50 PM)
Thx string for kind enough to let me play with his i4 and mango for his help to take some photo of me with I4 ^^.
Aiyoh, how can I miss your post! doh.gif

No prob bro, anything to poison,...errr I mean to help make up your mind. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 7 2010, 12:26 AM
TSstringfellow
post Jul 7 2010, 04:03 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I've been using my Solo for the better part of the year, and all I have is discoloration on the white band, mostly due to wear. The hinges works as well as it should, the sound gets better and better as it ages, and the comfort and audio seal is as good as I took out of the box a year ago.

I never had a problem with cracked edges, or broken hinges, and I don't baby this thing, I use it while on the plane, on the move, everywhere I go. Maybe my head isn't big enough to force the pads into breaking, nor is my hair is fashioned after some spiky hairdos that would scratch the top section. I wear this most of the time over my cap while I'm on the move, so it does have a smooth surface to rest on. Only when I'm listening on the plane on the MBA/iPhone/iPad that it rests over my hair.

I've come to appreciate the passive noise-isolation method the Beats headphone employs over the negative noise-cancellation used by the Bose QC3 I have, since with passive noise-cancellation, it doesn't introduce that uncomfortable feeling of "overstuffing" your ears with the "anti-noise" soundwave to cancel out ambient noise from the outside. Also with the Beats, compared to the Bose, I don't have to rely on the need to power it up since it doesn't require any power. The earpads are super-comfortable as well.

I was thinking of getting the B&W P5 as well. Now with the Beats Solo HD purchase already made via Amazon, I hope I'm happy enough with it, and NOT stumble upon the P5 when I'm in LA later, and forces another purchase. tongue.gif Same pricepoint for both the P5 and Beats Solo HD.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 7 2010, 04:14 AM
TSstringfellow
post Jul 7 2010, 11:29 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jul 7 2010, 10:38 AM)
hmm I'm still wondering how FaceTime works.. you call a person through the number and initiate FaceTime through WiFi.. but how does it know the other parties IP address and such ? correct me if I'm wrong unsure.gif
How FaceTime works.

TSstringfellow
post Jul 7 2010, 11:43 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Already ordered 2, both Product [RED]. Arriving at the LA hotel by 11th.
TSstringfellow
post Jul 8 2010, 04:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Switcheasy has just released the Switcheasy Nude for iPhone 4! Here is the link!

I'm a huge fan of their lineup, and swear by the quality of their products. I have two Nudes for my two iPads, and they keep my iPads looking naked and protected at all times.

Now, until I get the Vapor case, I'm getting the Nude Ultra Clear for the iPhone 4! The good news is, shipping to LA is just USD3 compared to USD15 for all international shipping. I may opt to get it shipped to my LA hotel again. What great timing! rclxms.gif

EDIT: there's a bit of a complication with their payment system. They're using Paypal, and therefore will probably ship to the address that is tied to your Paypal account. I've emailed them to see if there is any way they could still accept payment via Paypal and ship to LA.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 8 2010, 04:23 PM
TSstringfellow
post Jul 8 2010, 04:58 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

After careful deliberation, I've decided to see if these are available at physical stores rather than buying online. Reason being, I've invested too much on screen protectors (front and back) and with the Nude, the tolerances may not allow these protectors at all, since the Nude is a tight fit. I had to rip out the highgrade wrap on my iPad to fit the Nude in, so I'd see the same case with the iPhone 4 and the Simplism screen protectors I have on the back.

Sigh, didn't know it's gonna be so hard picking the many different protections for the iPhone 4.

EDIT: However, for those owners already with front and back screen protectors like Wrapsol and Simplism, this is anoher alternative:-

The IvySkin iPhone 4 Reception Case. From its description:-

The all new Reception Case™ from IvySkin is the solution. The Reception Case™ is an ultra thin protection solution unlike any other in the market. Measuring in at a tiny 0.6mm thin, it is the world's thinnest iPhone 4 case in the market. We have also utilized a revolutionary Polycarbonate material which is 0.8mm on the sides to clear contact with iPhone 4's new antenna system and super thin 0.6mm on the back for the ultimate protection. It's so discreet you'll barely notice you have a case on; it's as naked as it can be.

This clever solution conceals the new iPhone 4's built-in antenna that captures more of the available wireless signal and clears the internal antenna of your new iPhone 4 in a crystal clear case. The result is a clear signal, especially in border areas—which translates to fewer dropped calls, wider coverage areas, and faster downloads when browsing through your cellular connection.

The world's thinnest polycarbonate case measures only 0.6mm on the back and added 0.8mm on the sides for clear coverage. Your iPhone 4 gets protection from real-world hazards, and the built-in antenna does its work providing full reception without any dropped calls.

iPhone 4 Reception Case™ includes both front and back Anti-Scratch Screen guard protectors. Screen guard provides multi-directional, crystal clear viewing and the highest anti-scratch level available on the market today.

With those bolded info in mind, it means it will fit iphone 4s with front and back screen protectors. But shipping only on 2nd week of July. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 8 2010, 05:09 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0305sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:51 AM