iPhone 4 Experience + iPad 2nd Ed. Gathering, CONCLUDED|Starbucks KLCC|Pics Pg.8,9,10
Masamune
Jul 10 2010, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 10 2010, 03:30 PM) Damnit, I've having second thoughts on the Switcheasy Nude case for the iPhone 4. This video here shows the Ultra Clear, Ultra Black and White version of the Nude for iPhone 4. I'm liking both the Ultras, Clear and Black. But as I said before, the fact that it does not allow screen protectors at the back with the case just turns me off. The case looks super gorgeous to me, but I'm not inclined to rip off the back screen protector and reapply a new one when my Vapor 4 case arrives. Decisions, decisions!  Still no review, pics or Youtube video of the iPhone 4 Reception Case from Ivyskin. God damn i'm liking it..it looks so so thin! Am using a cheap casing at the moment and it serves well but it's nth like the Switcheasy Nude.
fawnie
Jul 10 2010, 04:38 PM

I will be happy to have this switcheasy nude cases to protect my iphone when i get mine  . But what is the guy spraying on them cases before he puts them on? Have to spray so much some more LOL!
TSstringfellow
Jul 10 2010, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(fawnie @ Jul 10 2010, 04:38 PM) I will be happy to have this switcheasy nude cases to protect my iphone when i get mine  . But what is the guy spraying on them cases before he puts them on? Have to spray so much some more LOL! That's a can of compressed air he's using to blow off any dust on the case. Very handy.
aidid
Jul 10 2010, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jul 10 2010, 02:24 PM) Do make a research first b4 u buy iphone4. Read about unlock n locked iphone4. US iPhone 4 is locked to AT&T. Ask yourself r u sure u want to buy locked set? Before u ask me what is locked set, i give u the answer now. It only locked on designated telco (ie. AT&T in US, Softbank in Japan). U can't use any other sim on it. Best is get unlocked set it's SIM free. Added on July 10, 2010, 2:27 pmUS is locked set...... Only can unlock thru software. So bulking locked set is not advisable. Hye there, thanks for the reply. Yup, I'm fully aware with locked and unlocked set, to be concern about legality issue so I dont want to post about it on the forum. I went around to lowyat plaza the other day, but no luck at this moment, maybe in a couple of month. Thank you again for the info. Have a great weekend to all.
harmeet15
Jul 10 2010, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 10 2010, 04:43 PM) That's a can of compressed air he's using to blow off any dust on the case. Very handy. bro...black n clear looks sexy ya...i'm surely gonna order one now...i'll wurry abt it fitting with wrapsol later la..
TSstringfellow
Jul 10 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jul 10 2010, 04:50 PM) bro...black n clear looks sexy ya...i'm surely gonna order one now...i'll wurry abt it fitting with wrapsol later la..  I can guarantee you right now that the Wrapsol will not fit into the Nude case, you'll have to rip it off I'm afraid. The Wrapsol is too thick. But the good news is, you get a free screen protector with the Nude package, but only for the front though. The only problem you will face later is when your Vapor case arrives, that you'll have to start thinking about the back protection as well, since the Vapor is like the aluminum version of the Bumper case. Which is why I'm diverting my attention to the Reception Case from Ivyskin.
fawnie
Jul 10 2010, 04:58 PM

@string Thanks for the info. For a minute, thot have to go get a bottle too.
nokia2003
Jul 10 2010, 05:14 PM
when it comes to those aerosol can of compressed air, make sure that you fork out extra for reputable ones.
dodgy ones, may contain traces of water (vapour) and once your device heats up, it will condense and form erm, you-know-what-is-bad-for-electronics
This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 10 2010, 05:15 PM
fawnie
Jul 10 2010, 05:25 PM

@nokia2003 I m using those manual pump blower type, like in camera shops to blow cam lenses. That does d job too hor. I honestly didnt know they sell compressed air in a can before this. Thanks string!
benny888
Jul 10 2010, 07:30 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(BarrettWong @ Jul 10 2010, 12:10 PM) this is the time lowyat plaza will cut ur throat.... some even advertise by sending SMS to promote the ip4 with unbearable cost  Don't be surprise - there will always be a buyer who is willing to pay ( read " rich and always ask " money, what money ???" ) as a early user. I definitely will not pay even if I have the $$ - at around 3-3.2K possibly I will consider
TSstringfellow
Jul 10 2010, 11:05 PM
Beavis and I tried the Fring app for video call just now. Both Wifi-to-Wifi and Wifi-to-3G. Works as advertised, but not as smooth as FaceTime. This opens up more possibilities for video calling, not just among iPhone 4 users, but to all platforms where Fring is available on. Yes, even the iPhone 3G[S] has Fring, not to mention the Android and Symbian phones.
Anybody else wanna try Fring video call, I'll PM you my username.
neekun
Jul 11 2010, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 6 2010, 03:39 PM) Just sold my 3G[S] for RM 1.5k. That'll be used to fund the 32Gb to be purchased in Australia this month. Also fitted the Simplism screen protectors on the iPhone 4. The iPhone now looks practically invisible without protection with only the Bumper on its side. Thanks to the guys at MacStudio for fitting it in for me. Also, after being counter-racuned by them, I'm 70% convinced into buying the Beats Solo HD, either black or red color. The irony is, I saw the damned thing while I was in Apple Store Ginza 2 days back, and I thought it was just a colored version of the normal Beats Solo!  My Beats Solo is already reserved by one of the MacStudio guys there. Beats Solo HD is USD229.90 before tax. This time, even Machines is not selling this model. They are charging a vomit-inducing RM1999 for the old Beats Solo I'm currently using even though it is just USD179.99. The very example of the phrase "cutthroat"!  The Beats Solo HD Product Red Edition:-  Delicious!  String, I tested Tour earphones from Beats, the sound is very umph with powerful undistorted bass. Good for listening to music with strong bass. I like earphones cause I like to lying around while listening haha. Ended up buying Ultimate Ears TripleFi 10 Pro earphones. Sound very natural with low, medium and high notes can be heard distinctively. Now I can sell my Apple In Ear with mic already.
jkleejk
Jul 11 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 11 2010, 12:05 AM) Beavis and I tried the Fring app for video call just now. Both Wifi-to-Wifi and Wifi-to-3G. Works as advertised, but not as smooth as FaceTime. This opens up more possibilities for video calling, not just among iPhone 4 users, but to all platforms where Fring is available on. Yes, even the iPhone 3G[S] has Fring, not to mention the Android and Symbian phones. Anybody else wanna try Fring video call, I'll PM you my username. i m new to fring, just want to know fring video call via what account (MSN, google talk, yahoo & etc)? This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jul 11 2010, 03:27 PM
TSstringfellow
Jul 11 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 11 2010, 08:24 AM) String, I tested Tour earphones from Beats, the sound is very umph with powerful undistorted bass. Good for listening to music with strong bass. I like earphones cause I like to lying around while listening haha. Ended up buying Ultimate Ears TripleFi 10 Pro earphones. Sound very natural with low, medium and high notes can be heard distinctively. Now I can sell my Apple In Ear with mic already.  I'm on the opposite end of the spectrum, I hate earphones especially in-ear ones. Uncomfortable to me. I've a Shure somewhere in the house, but it's lying somewhere in the dust. QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jul 11 2010, 03:26 PM) i m new to fring, just want to know fring video call via what account (MSN, google talk, yahoo & etc)? By its own account. Sign up with Fring, and the option for video-calling is available.
beavis68
Jul 11 2010, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 11 2010, 03:35 PM) I'm on the opposite end of the spectrum, I hate earphones especially in-ear ones. Uncomfortable to me. I've a Shure somewhere in the house, but it's lying somewhere in the dust. By its own account. Sign up with Fring, and the option for video-calling is available. I even try fring with iphone 3G[s]......it's work... but only drawback is iphone 3G[s] got to use back camera......(u can use mirror..no kidding) but haven't try fring with Nokia, SE and etc. n i'm sure it still workable.
g3n0c1d3
Jul 11 2010, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jul 11 2010, 03:55 PM) I even try fring with iphone 3G[s]......it's work... but only drawback is iphone 3G[s] got to use back camera......(u can use mirror..no kidding) but haven't try fring with Nokia, SE and etc. n i'm sure it still workable. shoot... im updating my fring now.... thks beavis68
yuvanesh
Jul 12 2010, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 11 2010, 06:38 PM) shoot... im updating my fring now.... thks beavis68 i have install and created an acc for fring..but for some reason i cant get option to make a video call....any tutorial step...??
harmeet15
Jul 12 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 11 2010, 08:24 AM) String, I tested Tour earphones from Beats, the sound is very umph with powerful undistorted bass. Good for listening to music with strong bass. I like earphones cause I like to lying around while listening haha. Ended up buying Ultimate Ears TripleFi 10 Pro earphones. Sound very natural with low, medium and high notes can be heard distinctively. Now I can sell my Apple In Ear with mic already.  good choice bro..TF10 is an excellent choice for tat sound signature... i tried the in ears of monster range..the beats and all those.. nt living up to ie8 or the tf10.. their products are over priced if compared to the quality u can actually get... head over to jaben in subang jaya n they tell u y...
g3n0c1d3
Jul 12 2010, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Jul 12 2010, 05:43 PM) i have install and created an acc for fring..but for some reason i cant get option to make a video call....any tutorial step...?? about fring
Masamune
Jul 12 2010, 07:03 PM
U guys can try out Fischer Audio Eterna too..great IEM with many high reviews.