Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v2, News/Short Reviews

tzxsean
post Sep 3 2010, 07:09 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

guys..mayb we should try our luck? i see in their forum..so far no ppl attempted at this week's question

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 3 2010, 07:49 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 3 2010, 09:28 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

[quote=korn,Sep 3 2010, 09:11 PM]
I've no idea about the game, lazy to join tongue.gif

free thing is always gd =)
tzxsean
post Sep 4 2010, 07:04 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

spiderman quick review:very smooth control...like the spiderman game in ps2 =)

Added on September 4, 2010, 9:11 amyeahhh...i finished normal difficulty Spider-Man and unlocked the blacksuit

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 4 2010, 09:11 AM
tzxsean
post Sep 4 2010, 01:44 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

haha...the rhino sux...seems no way to stop his charging ><
tzxsean
post Sep 4 2010, 04:29 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Sep 4 2010, 04:18 PM)
yea u could find 3 switches around him to discharge it...i like the effect on this game especially u could use the thunder button which is like a sixth sense of the spidey to move before the vigilant tried to attack you...
nono..i mean the rhino...pretty annoying...retry at tat stage...other bosses quite ok

Added on September 4, 2010, 4:35 pmbackbreaker gone free.... great reviews from appera.... hav a try...

p/s: sry for no pic and description...however..there's a link
http://appshopper.com/games/backbreaker-football

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 4 2010, 04:35 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 4 2010, 05:20 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Sep 4 2010, 04:41 PM)
oh...the rhino u have to avoid it when he is ready to rush towards your direction and try to avoid it like eagle and chicken chase if you know what i mean...if he didnt hit you, he will bang towards the wall or something else and he will feel dizzy after it...so at the time it is ur chance to hit him...=)
ya i noe...after tat ...on the rooftop and on the ground...seems harder to avoid.... me black spidey oso lose out 2 him...meh...i think i just skip him tongue.gif

p/s: the choke still ok...but the multi hit with his horn damn annoying

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 4 2010, 05:22 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 4 2010, 06:56 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

u all really enthusiastic in posting up pic..arent you ...lol
tzxsean
post Sep 4 2010, 08:03 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

This is my 1st review here...pls give some feedback

Spider-Man: Total Mayhem

Your friendly neighborhood Spider-Man battles to save his beloved city! Spider-Man will need to use all of his great powers to save New York from the worst breakout of Super Villains the city has ever seen. Fight against time to stop the madness and mayhem created by the Super Villains who want to take over the city and disperse a poisonous virus! Spider-Man: Total Mayhem captures all the action, humor and fun of the Ultimate series in state-of-the-art gameplay and animations. Are you up for the challenge?

THE COMIC UNIVERSE OF ULTIMATE SPIDER-MAN
- Play in a storyline inspired by the Ultimate Spider-Man comics: Roxxon scientists planted inside the Triskelion facility covertly attempt to combine Venom with OZ Serum to improve it. The resultant blast destroys a portion of the Triskelion, allowing some of Spider-Man’s greatest foes to escape. Released in the explosion, the Oz-Venom synthesis has also begun to infect citizens throughout the city!
- Face off against six of Spider-Man’s toughest enemies gathered in one game for unprecedented mayhem: Sandman, Rhino, Electro, Venom, Dr Octopus, and Green Goblin!
- A sleek graphic style with bold colors and impressive animations – including slow motion – brings the Ultimate Spider-Man universe alive in right your hands!
- In the heat of all the action capture your greatest combat moves for your friends with our Photography mini-game. And Search for collectibles to unlock comic art from the Ultimate Universe.

NEW YORK IN PERIL
- Visit 12 levels in unique New York City locations as depicted in the comic book series. Battle from the rooftops to the subway and back again!
- Explore the city like Spider-Man! Cling to the walls and climb them and then jump, web sling or slide from rooftop to rooftop in memorable aerial sequences.
- Unlock the Black Suit, and revisit all levels using your new capacities powered by the mysterious Symbiote substance.

Source: App Shopper

Screenshot:

Review:
Control : 5/5
- Superb control - feels like u're playing on a console rather than on a phone
- the only thing i dislike is the control when u're jumping...

Game Play : 4.5/5
- it would be easy for this game to have 5 stars on game play but I only give it 4.5 stars bcos of the total hours for gameplay
- I finished the game within 4-5 hours but I would like to play being Spidey is addictive
- the music is nice... combo and stunts are great ...totally have no complaints except it's short and it costs USD6.99
- There are 6 bosses : Sandman, Rhino, Electro, Venom (on the bridge), Venom (on the train), Dr. Octo and Green Goblin (more to ogre) tongue.gif
- during the game...when u fight minions...they will give u red orbs that allow u to upgrade ur spiderman...in terms of strength, defends and special power...apart from that..when u release a hostage..they will giv u green orbs tat heals you.

once u finished the game..u can unlock ultimate level of difficulty and oso rewarded of black suit...the black spidey
the black spidey has more powerful attacks and some different combo compared to the original spidey

Replayability: 3/5
- only 3 stars bcos short game...and the only incentive u get by replay is to get the artworks that u missed out on the 1st try

IMHO.. this game should only be costs around USD3.99 at best..mayb it's bcos of gameloft and marvels... wink.gif
nevertheless it is really a great game.. it's addictive ...beware u cant put it down once u started
i would really love to have longer game play hours and more bosses to fight...

Overall : 4/5 stars

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 4 2010, 08:41 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 5 2010, 02:10 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Sep 3 2010, 04:53 PM)
via FreeAppADay

Hint for Saturday's App:

1. "It Hurts!"

2. The game was #3 in the paid app store and remain in the top 10 for a while.....
it's BackBreaker Football

The FAAD GOLD app by FreeAppADay.com introduces Backbreaker Football as Today's Featured Free App.

**Free for a day to celebrate the start of the football season and 2.2 million downloads so far. Thank you!!**

Backbreaker is an intense, arcade football experience. Score touchdowns by sprinting, juking and spinning past waves of oncoming defenders, racking up combos and score multipliers on your way to the endzone!

tzxsean
post Sep 5 2010, 04:08 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

backbreaker football is just another noob game...FAAD made me disappointed 3 times in a row
tzxsean
post Sep 5 2010, 05:35 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Sep 5 2010, 05:19 PM)
I thought something other than that too, too bad it's a football game. I'm totally not a fan but I heard it's a great game, especially if you love football.

I don't even bother if EA or Gameloft put NFL, Madden and NCAA on sale for $.99, totally I'll passed.
it's just a game requires you to juke...spin off the defenders to perform a showdown...waves after waves
tzxsean
post Sep 5 2010, 09:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Sep 5 2010, 09:12 PM)
I'm not really monitoring Malaysia App Store, but The Sims 3 World Adventures by EA is $.99 now on Malaysia App Store. It's the lowest price ever where US App Store haven't get a chance for that price so far. Lowest price on the record for the US App Store is $2.99.

Also Meridian game, Airport Terminal still on sale for $.99. Highly recommended if you're into Diner Dash kind of game, I read this game is far better.

tat brown yellowish coat guy kinda looked like robert downey junior..XD

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 5 2010, 09:55 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 6 2010, 12:10 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(elico @ Sep 5 2010, 11:46 PM)
60k... ya i donno how in the world they reach millions...
there's always greater ppl out there 1 lo...so many populations in this world wo
tzxsean
post Sep 6 2010, 11:43 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:44 AM)
Anyone been playing Tilt to Live?

I'm addicted to this game ever since I downloaded it for free and now been playing once a while whenever I'm free or on a break tongue.gif

What's your current scores? laugh.gif
classic - 4,407,710

code red - 3,585,479

gauntlet - 03:21

frostbite - 182,125

long time no play jor tongue.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 6 2010, 03:21 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(userONIX @ Sep 6 2010, 02:36 PM)
Thx to FAAD, the Creeps is free today.
played half years+ ago...
couldnt win the laz map and dinosaur map doh.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 7 2010, 12:19 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Sep 6 2010, 11:29 PM)
if there any game like Crimson Gem Saga to intro? just finished it, and looking forward any games that can be as good as it...
wait september 9 US time...Hybrid 2 : Saga of Nostalgia
tzxsean
post Sep 8 2010, 05:05 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Sep 8 2010, 02:28 AM)
Stayed up late, and found something on twitter, just a luck~

meh i saw it too..but i leave the code for iPad ower tongue.gif

aw...SlideToPlay contest has no Knight's Rush as a prize anymore doh.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 8 2010, 07:17 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Sep 8 2010, 06:32 PM)
21 hours of gameplay, now in Chapter 3. New city woot!

@tzxsean You don't play CGS?
My CGS has been abandoned for quite some times...wanna finish build a lot -2 1st..left 5 stages tongue.gif

my game play hour is 14:39 ... but chapter 3 laugh.gif
inside the maze already ... mayb will play once i finish build -a-lot 2

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 8 2010, 07:19 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 8 2010, 09:04 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Sep 8 2010, 07:51 PM)
nice meh.... i play until level 4.. then can not go thru already.. damn sien.... (I play Angry Bird Lite)
is there any different ?
lite version only have limited stages la
tzxsean
post Sep 8 2010, 11:14 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(iDontCare @ Sep 8 2010, 10:52 PM)
Not to mention 4 chapters lol
The birds are getting lame lol

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top