23 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v2, News/Short Reviews

korn
post Aug 23 2010, 04:47 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Crystal War Free is available on the App Store now. I'm a fan of this game, anyone still haven't heard or try, you should.

Giving a promo codes for Mystic Emporium ($2.99) by 99Games here. Just click the spoiler for promo codes:

99Games is a game dev from India, well known by developing The Jim and Frank Mysteries – The Blood River Files ($2.99) published under Chillingo Ltd.
korn
post Aug 25 2010, 04:07 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Its ok guys laugh.gif Mystic Emporium is a PC game ported for the iDevice. It was free once and I got it free when it went free last time, got some extra promo codes so share it here icon_rolleyes.gif - http://appshopper.com/games/mystic-emporium

@boblp You play the Crystal War Free? Is that iads-supported or lite or full version?
korn
post Aug 25 2010, 02:03 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Fastar! is free today, was $1.99

Now can check what's the buzz about this game.
korn
post Aug 25 2010, 07:29 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(hi54ever @ Aug 25 2010, 04:41 PM)
App Store is getting ridiculous, i bought Fastar on day 1 itself
IMO, Fastar! is another over hyped game. Just ok game for me, right price should be $.99, not $1.99 laugh.gif

Zombie Infection by Gameloft on SALE for $.99, was $4.99. Zombie Infection FREE (112MB) available for try, try before you buy thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by korn: Aug 25 2010, 07:31 PM
korn
post Aug 26 2010, 04:24 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

More games on sale, by Ludia. All for $.99 each, limited time.

Where's Waldo?™ The Fantastic Journey (was $2.99)
Hell's Kitchen VS ™ - $.99 for the first time (was $4.99)
Press Your Luck™ - $.99 for the first time (was $4.99)
The Price is Right ™ 2010 (was $4.99)
korn
post Aug 26 2010, 12:46 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

woot, Meridian games on SALE, OMG I'm spending again rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

To celebrate the 1st Anniversary of Alive 4-ever, all Meridian games are on sale for 3 days!

Abigale: Revenge of the Princess USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Ace Commando USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Amy's Burger Shop USD0.99
Alive 4-ever USD2.99 -> USD0.99
Against the Fire! USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Amy's Dessert Shop USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Are You Alright? USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Alive 4-ever RETURNS USD2.99 -> USD0.99
Dash! Dash! Pengy USD0.99
Armageddon USD2.99 -> USD0.99
Stick Dunk USD1.99 -> USD0.99

Best games from Meridian are Alive 4-ever & Alive 4-ever RETURNS smile.gif

SEGA Games On sale

• Super Monkey Ball ($1.99 was $2.99)
• Sonic the Hedgehog ($2.99 was $5.99)
• Golden Axe ($.99 was $2.99)
• Streets of Rage ($.99 was $2.99)
• Shining Force ($.99 was $2.99)
Super Monkey Ball ($2.99 was $5.99)
• Super Monkey Ball 2: Sakura Edition for iPad ($3.99 was $7.99)
• Sonic the Hedgehog 2 ($2.99 was $5.99)
• Ecco the Dolphin ($.99 was $2.99)
korn
post Aug 26 2010, 01:46 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(hi54ever @ Aug 26 2010, 01:17 PM)
This is madness.....but its great for us consumer, Alive series definitely worth grabbing. Any good app from Meridian other than Alive? im looking only at mayb abigale or against the fire
Not sure the others, absolutely will check it out. I got 3 games by Meridian now, Alive 4-ever, Alive 4-ever RETURNS and Armageddon. Best thing about Alive 4-ever series is absolutely multiplayer co-op laugh.gif Pick up Armageddon because it looks like Crystal War kind of game. Lite version available for try if you dig into the genre.
korn
post Aug 27 2010, 12:33 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 26 2010, 11:09 PM)
korn...2nite got finderskeepers?
Yes, as always. I wonder what game anyway, last week @Glumobile did reply someone, it's TRANSFORMERS G1: AWAKENING. Will see soon.

Other note, Beat It! by Glu was removed from the App Store permenantly.
korn
post Aug 27 2010, 01:12 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 27 2010, 12:58 AM)
wad is beat it? nvr c b4...y kena remove?

Added on August 27, 2010, 1:01 ammeh...missed it...transformers g1
lol me too, nvm... more to come so don't worry. Wake up again in the morning, there will be more too.

Beat It! removed because of iOS4 compatibility issue.

You can check more about Beat It! here - http://wireless.ign.com/articles/103/1035834p1.html

Well, Glu is giving away TRANSFORMERS G1: AWAKENING ($1.99) and Stranded: Mysteries of Time ($1.99) today. Both games have never been free. Next code on 2AM, 3AM, 4AM and so on...

http://twitter.com/glumobile

ps: I should back watching TV Series, Eureka lol

This post has been edited by korn: Aug 27 2010, 01:14 AM
korn
post Aug 27 2010, 01:29 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 27 2010, 01:23 AM)
wad do u think bout knight rush? i sense it's the same as the wolfboy ...
I think that's good game - polished game, not sure if I'm buying it although the price went to $.99 anyway.

You can try the lite version of the game - A Quest Of Knights Onrush

If you want to wait for $.99 price, give it 2 weeks or a month. It should drop LOL laugh.gif
korn
post Aug 27 2010, 01:45 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Aug 27 2010, 01:35 AM)
if bro korn predicts it will drop, listen to him.... lol~
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Aug 27 2010, 01:38 AM)
Yes, i second that statement of yours lilster. Listen to the MAN! Haha.
haha, there is no guarantee laugh.gif but it'll drop to $.99 no matter what, only time will tell.

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 27 2010, 01:38 AM)
i tot it is 2.99? anyway i still haven finish my Crimson Gem Saga ... if buy now...and when play time discounted very depressed loh
LOL, buy when it's $.99, play later mah, and you got CGS for FREE oh!

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 27 2010, 01:41 AM)
for sure i will wait for the correct time to dl ...
laz time i spend 0.99 for wolfboy..pretty disappointed
i felt knight onrush kinda similar to it
dun even wan 2 waste the 0.99

btw i successfully got refunded USD2.99 from iTunes store but i incurred forex loss  laugh.gif
I've never heard of Wolfboy. I know PrincessFury, probably just like Knight's Rush. PrincessFury lite version available for try, full game on sale for $.99 limited time, normally $1.99.

I'm totally not this kind of game.

This post has been edited by korn: Aug 27 2010, 01:46 AM
korn
post Aug 27 2010, 06:13 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

I snatched some good games on twitter. My everyday practice is worth it! (1000x mouse clicking under 1 minutes, switching tab repetitively LOL)

No luck from @EAmobile contest tongue.gif They're giving away their new game promo code, R TYPE, tons of it - http://twitter.com/eamobile

Glu giveaway still on, good luck! Also Archetype too, but pretty random! (Tweet 2 promo codes today)

Added on August 27, 2010, 6:52 amCooking Academy is free today, was $2.99. 35.8 MB. The girls should love this game smile.gif

This post has been edited by korn: Aug 27 2010, 06:52 AM
korn
post Aug 27 2010, 03:33 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(iDontCare @ Aug 27 2010, 11:21 AM)
Must have fast internet also ler.... korn help~~~
This is not true, I got average speed of Streamyx.

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 27 2010, 01:16 PM)
need fast laptop oso...canot hang..once hang...say bb
Maybe fast computer will help.

EA and Venan games on sale. $.99 each

Ninjatown: Trees Of Doom!
NBA Live by EA Sports
Tiger Woods PGA TOUR® BY EA SPORTS™
FIFA 10 by EA SPORTS™

Not $.99, but on sale

Space Miner: Space Ore Bust
NCAA® Football by EA SPORTS
Need for Speed Shift
MADDEN NFL 11 by EA SPORTS™
korn
post Aug 28 2010, 02:03 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Upcoming Glu games,

- Toyshop Adventures (next month)

- Magic Life (early October, freemium game)

- Gun Bros. (Oct, freemium game)

- Family Guy: Time Warped (mid Nov)
- Lord of the Rings: Middle-Earth Defense (early Dec)

ps: Glu will launch more freemium games laugh.gif

Added on August 28, 2010, 5:10 amNEW game from Meridian, especially for the girls!

Airport Terminal ($.99 - Introductory offer at 80% off for 3 days!)

ps: Also, all games under Meridian on sale for $.99, today is the last day to grab any games under Meridian for $.99 each. My personal recommendation Alive 4-ever & Alive 4-ever RETURNS. Your last chance, now or never(till next time) haha~

Abigale: Revenge of the Princess USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Ace Commando USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Amy's Burger Shop USD0.99
Alive 4-ever USD2.99 -> USD0.99
Against the Fire! USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Amy's Dessert Shop USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Are You Alright? USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Alive 4-ever RETURNS USD2.99 -> USD0.99
Dash! Dash! Pengy USD0.99
Armageddon USD2.99 -> USD0.99
Stick Dunk USD1.99 -> USD0.99

This post has been edited by korn: Aug 28 2010, 05:10 AM
korn
post Aug 29 2010, 12:22 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

SCRABBLE by Electronic Arts on sale for lowest price ever for the first time, $.99 (was $2.99)

ps: I will buy this game asap, price is changing, I can't purchase it now laugh.gif
korn
post Aug 29 2010, 09:34 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Added more match-3 games in my collection laugh.gif

FREE games, grab it now:

Rise of Atlantis (was $.99)

Neander Block (was $.99)

Both free for the first time, limited time.

Playing around Space Miner: Space Ore Bust the lite version, another over hyped game IMO. I think the dev using GameSalad to dev this game. If it's using GameSalad, very cool polished stuff but not for $1.99(on sale, normally $4.99).
korn
post Aug 30 2010, 01:49 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(hi54ever @ Aug 30 2010, 01:42 PM)
IMO, Space miner is a great game with good depth into it, i din play the Lite version before i hav a great time playing it. It has decent story line, good action, good customization, fairly good replay value and the thing i enjoyed the most is the dialogue, very humorous dialogue biggrin.gif
I wonder why they don't put $.99 for the sale tongue.gif Probably not my type of game, but overall it's ok game for me laugh.gif I tried the lite version since the full version on sale. At least they did sold the game well on the App Store.

Tried Predators the lite version just now, instant grab for $.99 for me laugh.gif Awesome game.
korn
post Aug 30 2010, 02:13 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Once the game on sale, then I'll try the lite version lol - Knight's Rush

PREDATORS™ should hit the permanent $.99 price, well the movie mode is over by now tongue.gif Great thing it's a universal app. Also published under Chillingo where it's rare a game went free, especially good games.
korn
post Sep 1 2010, 01:34 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Sales alert!

EA games on sale for $.99 each
- CLUE (was $1.99)
- Littlest Pet Shop (was $2.99 - now on lowest price ever for the first time $.99)
- MONOPOLY (was $2.99)
- Boggle (was $1.99)
- YAHTZEE™ Adventures (was $2.99)
- Trivial Pursuit (was $2.99)
- THE GAME OF LIFE Classic Edition (was $2.99)
- MONOPOLY Here & Now: The World Edition (was $2.99 - now on lowest price ever for the first time $.99)

I got Trivial Pursuit for free last time (UK account), have MONOPOLY and just picked MONOPOLY Here & Now: The World Edition laugh.gif I wish EA include TETRIS® on this sale, have to wait again.

MONOPOLY Here & Now: The World Edition - ** WINNER, BEST GAME ** 2008 Mobile Excellence Awards!

I played and reviewed some game last night - Slice It! by Com2uS Inc. and Sorcerer of Fortune.

Slice It! - new latest game by great dev Com2uS, very nice casual game, universal game, great for casual player.

Sorcerer of Fortune - match-3 combined with RPG, then you got this game, nice graphics~
korn
post Sep 1 2010, 02:20 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Sep 1 2010, 02:12 PM)
MONOPOLY can ply online with others ?
MONOPOLY and MONOPOLY Here & Now: The World Edition which better ?
Can't play online but can play multiplayer locally up to 4 players. Original MONOPOLY also offer bluetooth play, still haven't check the world edition.

It depends on you to choose the classic or the latest one, both got great values for board game lovers. Here & Now: The World Edition is better because it's newer from the classic.

Correction: Here & Now: The World Edition released earlier than the Original MONOPOLY, still haven't play the Here & Now: The World Edition since this is the first time $.99 price.

This post has been edited by korn: Sep 1 2010, 02:27 PM

23 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0570sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:58 AM