Low cost flats for investment in Subang / USJ
TSmawv
Jun 26 2010, 02:07 PM, updated 16y ago
Hello to all the sifus and mentors
I'm very new to property investment, but am keen to make a start with low-cost flats. I was wondering if anyone can advise upon the suitability of low cost flat investment opportunities for rental in Subang / USJ / Kelana. Specifically, I am thinking about Goodyear Courts, Villle Ehsan and Sri Mutiara Flats at Putra Heights. Are there any problems (or good points) that I need to be aware of for those flats?
Thank you all so much in advance!
Darren_eng84
Jun 29 2010, 02:49 PM

Wangsa Maju flat........... RM80k and rental rm500 per month......... Gross yield 7.5% but no capital aprreciation.............
cody99
Jun 29 2010, 03:14 PM
the last i ask about GYC9 small unit 650 sqft...is about 70k.
walle
Jun 29 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Darren_eng84 @ Jun 29 2010, 02:49 PM) Wangsa Maju flat........... RM80k and rental rm500 per month......... Gross yield 7.5% but no capital aprreciation............. 80k top floor ba..n 2 bedrooms wan..lower from some asking 90k for 2 bedrooms..if at blk B area
spikyz
Jun 29 2010, 03:37 PM
How much rental for GYC?
Tohsan
Jun 29 2010, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(mawv @ Jun 26 2010, 02:07 PM) Hello to all the sifus and mentors I'm very new to property investment, but am keen to make a start with low-cost flats. I was wondering if anyone can advise upon the suitability of low cost flat investment opportunities for rental in Subang / USJ / Kelana. Specifically, I am thinking about Goodyear Courts, Villle Ehsan and Sri Mutiara Flats at Putra Heights. Are there any problems (or good points) that I need to be aware of for those flats? Thank you all so much in advance! Problems: Rental low, if rent out to problematic tenants that couldn't care less to take care of your flat, you will end up having to fork out a lot of money to repair your unit in the event they spoil your electrical stuff, doors as well as toilet, its just not worth it. This post has been edited by Tohsan: Jun 29 2010, 03:42 PM