Noobish question

radzy82
post Aug 7 2010, 01:53 AM

19 posts

maybe i need to join this section becoz im in the same situation like the guy who made this post (i already made my own post but got no reply yet).so im currently playing on 3.3.5a patch on private server.my question are

- can i play the official server if go register n buy the time card?
- does blizzard request the cd key or whatever that can confirm i bought the original cd ? ( i copied this game version from a friend)

about the servers, i will make more research on which server to choose rclxm9.gif

pliz reply
Deus
post Aug 7 2010, 02:02 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(radzy82 @ Aug 7 2010, 01:53 AM)
maybe i need to join this section becoz im in the same situation like the guy who made this post (i already made my own post but got no reply yet).so im currently playing on 3.3.5a patch on private server.my question are

- can i play the official server if go register n buy the time card?
- does blizzard request the cd key or whatever that can confirm i bought the original cd ? ( i copied this game version from a friend)

about the servers, i will make more research on which server to choose  rclxm9.gif

pliz reply
u need a cd key to register for an account. u can copy or distribute the client to anyone you want, or u can copy from your friend. installing the game dont need any cd key. but you need a cd key to register an official account. With official account u can play in the official server.

time card, someone else said d, erm RM85 at someplace someplace. read this thread, its here.
radzy82
post Aug 7 2010, 02:08 AM

19 posts

okie so i need to buy the cd key only? i already have wotlk 3.3.5a patch so i assume i dont have to go thru vanilla n TBC?
Deus
post Aug 7 2010, 02:12 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(radzy82 @ Aug 7 2010, 02:08 AM)
okie so i need to buy the cd key only? i already have wotlk 3.3.5a patch so i assume i dont have to go thru vanilla n TBC?
not so sure how the migration from private server to official works. but yeah, if yours is up to date, then no nid patch liao.
radzy82
post Aug 7 2010, 02:18 AM

19 posts

some of my ingame friends told me that i dont have to buy the cd key (which i think is expensive) maybe ill try to register n see how its goin to be.i need to confirm on the registration before i buy the time card

0.0278sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:14 AM