HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

SUSweretiger
post Jun 26 2010, 08:29 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(aku88 @ Jun 26 2010, 08:10 PM)
Pandora Internet Radio is my current favourite app, followed by SNESoid for gaming and the barcode scanner to impress people =P
how in the world you install pandora? i couldnt find it using my phone.
SUSweretiger
post Jun 29 2010, 03:25 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

N1 keep on getting all the OTA for froyo. looks like N1 is the "white mouse" here! biggrin.gif

Dont mind wait when everything is stable for Desire!
SUSweretiger
post Jul 8 2010, 02:54 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 8 2010, 01:32 PM)
you can do it two ways (i only know these two way):

-tap and hold that contact you want to delete, a menu will pops up, select delete
-press the menu button and selete delete, this method can be used for deleting plenty of contacts at the same time...
Sync with Gmail, then delete from there, then sync back faster right?
SUSweretiger
post Jul 9 2010, 03:46 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jul 9 2010, 03:11 PM)
My telco here only give free 250mb data monthly which is impossible. Even my house got wifi, still insufficient as i'm an active user of foursquare, google buzz, fb and few social network apps. Not to mention checking email, surf, youtube etc. Then I subscribe 10Gb data monthly. Solve the problem haha
The max i used was around 2.5G ..... 10G rclxub.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif , good god...... mega_shok.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSweretiger
post Jul 12 2010, 09:23 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Jul 11 2010, 08:24 PM)
Guys..wat u guys do wit ur desire usuallly?gt any nice game tat on9 play with other player?
Snap pic of yourself infront of mirror, hey, just like your avatar! XD

Added on July 12, 2010, 9:26 am
QUOTE(jose7en @ Jul 12 2010, 01:05 AM)
Hey guys, need your icon_question.gif here.

I'm having this MAJOR problem with my Desire.

When I call, the display goes black, even when I pull my face away from the phone. My proximity sensor doesn't seem to be working.  sad.gif

Kinda sucks that I can't hang up on anyone in a call, and I can't even order McD's cause can't use my keypad. This is driving me nuts.  rclxub.gif

Still under warranty but lazy to go change and reinstall everything.

Anyone facing the same problem?  sweat.gif
Did something block the sensor?

have you tried to just call then put your finger @ the sensor. then remove it?
normally it is around 1/2 sec then the screen will resumes.

its happen to me, that is due to the casing i am using, its blocked the sensor. now i using the gel protector, so far so good.

good luck, man.

This post has been edited by weretiger: Jul 12 2010, 09:26 AM
SUSweretiger
post Jul 12 2010, 04:56 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

you guys should try impossible level game! i stuck @ level 16
SUSweretiger
post Jul 15 2010, 09:51 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 15 2010, 09:29 AM)
Anyone got any gud suggestion? I just need something that could auto fill the login form like m2u page and sort of...
The browser has its own feature to store password/id, just like your normal browser.
Opera mini, dolphin...

Beside, never ever store your password for any website which related to financial, for e.g. M2U, in case you lost your phone, and ppl can just use it to transfer all your money smile.gif Same goes to your PC/laptop. why so lazy to type?
SUSweretiger
post Jul 15 2010, 10:43 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Anyone know how to:

When playing music, unplug my headset and music stops (its happening now, no issue with that).

But when i plug it back, the music starts again (dont know how to do that)
Anyone have any idea?
SUSweretiger
post Jul 16 2010, 10:15 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

HTC Desire HD (HTC Ace), rumored tho...
http://www.engadget.com/2010/07/15/rumored...een-8-megapixe/
SUSweretiger
post Jul 19 2010, 01:35 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

i have a question on Unrevoked3:
1. After applied, i will have root access only, right? i do not need to flash a different rom?
2. I am T-M's Desire, i want to update the firmware to 1.21 (i am using 1.15), can i do that? I can download it from Xda, but sure anyone did that.
3. In case Froyo is out for Desire, can i still update the OTA?
SUSweretiger
post Jul 19 2010, 02:36 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 19 2010, 02:32 PM)
Once unrooted, you can install any roms. You can keep original rom. It doesn't matter where you bought the phone, you can install other roms too.
OTA updates cannot be done on rooted phones. Why bother ? If is rooted you can get better customized version usually within the next few days after the official is out - just snoop around forum XDA
thanks!

Will install a custom rom later tonight smile.gif

This post has been edited by weretiger: Jul 19 2010, 03:00 PM
SUSweretiger
post Jul 20 2010, 02:54 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

just want to know what radio you guys using (for rooted users only).
SUSweretiger
post Jul 21 2010, 10:35 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

officially i have rooted with Unrevoked, on custom rom now. trying out De-Villian. so far so good, on thing is the app installed in SD, might take a longer time to open (1-3 sec slower compare with in phone memory).
SUSweretiger
post Jul 21 2010, 10:52 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jul 21 2010, 10:40 AM)
u just download the installer and press one button is it when using Unrevoked root method? u installed custom ROM oso using the unrevoked program? sorry NooB at this..where do u get the custom ROM from? xda is it? must become a member then only can download rite?
er.... Noob? me too biggrin.gif

Just follow the guide here @ hxxp://myhtcdesire.com/

you can get the rom @
xda is free, donation accepted smile.gif just signup.
Modaco, is free and donation to get latest and the online kitchen function.
SUSweretiger
post Jul 21 2010, 11:13 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

@all, go go... its so easy! beside, you can always undo it, no worries about the warranty! was Bit afraid during the first reboot, as its taking so long to boot to the custom rom, like stuck @ the HTC screen.....

Play play with different rom first, then get the cyanogen's rom. i saw that rom @youtube in action and its looks tasty!
SUSweretiger
post Jul 21 2010, 11:31 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 21 2010, 11:18 AM)
Not sure but I feel modaco custom rom more promising hmm.gif
agree, but gotta pay usd20+ to get Paul's rom. my paypal empty jor..
SUSweretiger
post Jul 21 2010, 02:11 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jul 21 2010, 12:14 PM)
dunno la dude just install the custom ROM now in office. Company policy cannot simply take video in here tongue.gif
Because your company dont have hot chicks? biggrin.gif

If not, please kindly take and youtube it!

btw. i just tried during lunch time and its looks pretty good. 21 secs = 20 meg size biggrin.gif
SUSweretiger
post Jul 21 2010, 02:14 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

I am looking for the Modaco Paul's r5. anyone please share it. icon_question.gif
"Boh Lui" donate, after i donated to the anime site sweat.gif
SUSweretiger
post Jul 22 2010, 03:26 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Jul 22 2010, 02:41 AM)
yo, check my signature and explore my blog. you will find the answers you are looking for in android section of my blog. Please dont be too lazy...
why must you ask ppl to visit your blog leh? this forum suppose to give answer to ppl who needs help. discussion is open here. if want to help, just provide the answers, else stfu. your answer is not better than "just google it". then this forum can be closed if everyone like you.

0.0512sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:28 AM