HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

KTCY
post Jul 28 2010, 11:46 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Jul 28 2010, 11:38 AM)
Haha, how to? The facebook apps totally not showing at all. LOL
Manage application ?

KTCY
post Jul 28 2010, 11:55 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 28 2010, 11:53 AM)
Can you share the wallpaper?

Btw, what browser are you guys using for the Desire? I am currently on Opera Mini. Didn't really like Dolphin HD either.
http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/9889/blackw...droidedwall.jpg

quoted from
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1488942/+100
KTCY
post Jul 28 2010, 02:23 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Jul 28 2010, 02:01 PM)
Sooooo very tempted to root.. grrrrr
But news like this keeps me hoping...
http://bit.ly/aKaXvK
Although Desire is not specifically stated in the report, it gives me hope that Desire could be the next in their roll-out at least for the APAC/SEA region tongue.gif
China Desire running on Froyo flex.gif
KTCY
post Jul 28 2010, 02:52 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Jul 28 2010, 02:33 PM)
ya lor. China is getting some serious Froyo lovin.
Come on HTC, roll it out for SEA already!

Hey, totally out of topic but why do you WTS your Nikkor 10.5 fisheye? Isn't it part of your wishlist? tongue.gif
I guess should be very soon.

ps : Ages never change my signature already tongue.gif
KTCY
post Jul 28 2010, 03:17 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 28 2010, 03:05 PM)
need some advise..

I got 1 download file which looks like "signed-passion-ota-42745.dc39ca1f.zip" but was unable to download properly since ran out of space..

Is it safe to delete this file?
Anyone know what does this file is for?
You can try. It might be an update brows.gif
KTCY
post Jul 28 2010, 05:08 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Go to About phone. Firmware there smile.gif
KTCY
post Jul 28 2010, 06:30 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 28 2010, 05:59 PM)
Yes. unfortunately refreshing requires internet connection and very much depend on your connection speed. even on my unifi takes a few minutes to refresh my 250 contacts...cheers
Then it will take ages for me sweat.gif
I got around 1.3k friends sweat.gif

Faster than I thought. Update via Wifi and less than 5 minutes all 1.3k friends out rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Jul 28 2010, 06:33 PM
KTCY
post Jul 28 2010, 08:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

More Froyo to Desire news.
http://twitter.com/markmoons/status/19714729664

It's Dutch. Translate to English and you should understand brows.gif
KTCY
post Jul 28 2010, 09:36 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Shortage of AMOLED. Can't it explain why M'sia also kinda lack of stock for Desire ?

If so, better grab fast else SLCD is here tongue.gif
KTCY
post Jul 29 2010, 08:24 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Engadget reporting about Froyo to HTC smile.gif
http://www.engadget.com/2010/07/28/htc-beg...aybe-maybe-not/
KTCY
post Jul 29 2010, 10:33 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 29 2010, 10:32 AM)
any guidelines on how do we verify is AMOLED or SLCD when want to buy Desire?
They will stated at the box for sure..
KTCY
post Jul 29 2010, 02:36 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

One question. I'd like to link my facebook with my contact but those not in my phone number, can I choose not to show it ?

Which mean, some of the contact at fb will be putting xxxx for mobile. Can I choose not to display those ?
KTCY
post Jul 29 2010, 04:38 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 29 2010, 04:31 PM)
Wow, Facebook when synced properly looks sweet! I am manually syncing for those whose names on Facebook do not match the name in my Google phonebook.

Anyway, what is a radio, in the context of ROMs?

Also, when Android 2.2 comes to us in a Over The Air update, will our phone data be wiped out?
I think you can read from here.
http://developer.htc.com/adp.html#s4

Each Android platform version is designed to run on top of a specifc version of the radio firmware. Typically, each successive release of the Android platform relies on a newer version of the radio firmware, so whenever you are planning to flash a new system image to your device, whether upgrade or downgrade, you should also update the radio firmware to the version expected by the platform. If you do not update your radio image, the system may encounter problems.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0211sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:15 AM