HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V5, MOAR & MOAR Recommendations !!!

Rowan23
post Apr 21 2011, 10:59 PM

432 posts

- Sennheisers PX-100 II
- Mostly for music purposes on my iPod, i travel around long journeys on buses, planes, trains
- Mp3
- Trance/house music most of the time, but i also have R&B hip hop, rock, but mostly Trance and house music
- Headphones, i dun like earphones...i feel uncomfortable wearing earphones though, and also, i SWEAT a lot, so yea, that is an issue as well.
- My budget? well, i'm actually planning to get Beats Pro/Studio by Dr. Dre, but if there are any better suggestions or something cheaper, i might as well take the opinion and check it out?
Rowan23
post Apr 22 2011, 07:49 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Apr 21 2011, 11:50 PM)
Created by DJs specifically for Trace / House music.  The AiAiAi TMA-1.  http://tma-1.com/.  Google around, plenty of reviews!

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Apr 22 2011, 12:28 AM)
the TMA is much better than the Beats, trust me. I was quite disappointed at the Beats actually. Had quite high hopes for it.
thx guys, will check it out....
Rowan23
post Apr 22 2011, 11:02 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Apr 22 2011, 08:27 AM)
shure srh440 and shure srh550dj and shure srh750dj
haha yup, beats headphone known for its brand only not sq. i dont know why ppl go crazy to buy those thing. the price not cheap summore.
what about the Marshall Major? my friend told me to get those, but i wanna know what's your opinion on this
Rowan23
post Apr 22 2011, 01:53 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Apr 22 2011, 12:40 PM)
It just looks REALLY good. Haha. But soundwise, quite disappointing.
Agreed. But Marshall is quite known for their quality (for amps) so maybe the headphones are just as good? Go audition them first!
Yeah, I'm planning to check them out later at the music store, hopefully there are demo sets for me to test out, the problem here, stores tend not to have demo sets for people to try it on, they are afraid that people might steal it...lol
Rowan23
post Apr 22 2011, 03:59 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Apr 22 2011, 02:52 PM)
Marshall headphones has nothing to do with Marshall amps.  Marshall sold the naming rights for headphones to Coloud who does OEM for Hello Kitty, Marvel, Star Wars headphones
I tried the Marshall headphones just now, the sound from it is very sharp, and i find it a bit uncomfortable to my liking, but that is my personal preference.

Oh, and i took your advise on getting the TMA-AiAiAi, the sound that's coming from it IS AMAZING! thanks for the intro guys.....

0.0408sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:53 AM