HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V5, MOAR & MOAR Recommendations !!!
CoolBoy89
Dec 3 2010, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(chiucheng @ Dec 3 2010, 09:03 AM) is sennheiser hd201 g4me now are available in KL lowyat mall??? or hd202??? can i buy it at there?? around how much? If u're considering between both of them, i'd suggest u to go for hd202. It has alot of good reviews as a budget headphone if u google it. U can get it in switch but it's slightly pricier. It's selling at RM179 if i'm not mistaken. If u get from Jaben u can get it at RM160 i think.
CoolBoy89
Dec 12 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Dec 12 2010, 07:19 PM) Thx for the suggestion,but any headphone with dat description?Prefer headphone more than earphone Seriously u cant get a decent headphone with that budget. You have to top up at least 3x your budget. Get the legendary KSC 75. Around RM80.
CoolBoy89
Dec 14 2010, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(daft @ Dec 14 2010, 10:19 PM) looking for headphones around RM50 to RM80. looking for more base in the headphones. not looking for sonic gear. any brands that you can suggest? Again u can't get good headphones with that budget. IEM, yes. Or try the Koss KSC75.
CoolBoy89
Dec 19 2010, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Dec 18 2010, 01:24 PM) dt 231 beyer dynamic << recomended  , d501 denon , srh220, hd201 <<< not so recomended :  Shure SRH240 u mean?
CoolBoy89
Jan 1 2011, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Dec 31 2010, 07:34 PM) Guys, can you recommend me at headphone at rm250 or lower with good audio quality. Been thinking of buying the Razer Orca, but if you guys have any other recommendations, I'll be very appretiative  Never consider gaming headphone if u want good audio quality. They are BAD in music. Get some entry level headphone of real audio brand like beyerdynamic, audio technica. I can ensure u they sound better ALOT compared to the razer's.
CoolBoy89
Jan 2 2011, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(rastablank @ Jan 2 2011, 11:47 PM) Guys, I'm totally new to audiophiles Music source: MP3 + FLAC Genre: Trance, Pop, RnB and Rock Device: iPod Touch 4th gen Which one is better for my liking, 1) Alessandro MS1i or 2) AKG K450 And if there're other better choices from AT, Beyer or Senn, feel free to recommend me. Thanks.  My vote goes to Alessandro MS1i. Tried my friend's ms1i, its really a sweet headphones. Should fit ur needs well. But bear in mind that it's an open cans headphone, which means it can't isolate noise from outside properly and probably leaks alot.  Never tried the AKG's though. This post has been edited by CoolBoy89: Jan 3 2011, 12:03 AM
CoolBoy89
Jan 3 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(rastablank @ Jan 3 2011, 12:04 AM) But MS1i is an open design headphone rite? Meaning that anyone beside me will hear what I'm hearing, been thinking bout Grado sr60i but it's an open design as well  Yes, grado sr60,80,ms1 all same. Open cans. Maybe u should look for other brands if u want closed headphone
CoolBoy89
Jan 3 2011, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(nazgul @ Jan 3 2011, 03:59 PM) after much reading and getting confuse with all the selection... i'm narrow down my list to hd201, t22, t200, shp2700 and shp8500... would any sifu advise me on my 1st headphone from the list... i like bass... budget around rm100... mainly use to play game with my ps3 and pc only... Basshead? Get the hd201. Sennheiser is well known for it's bass.
CoolBoy89
Jan 6 2011, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(Porie @ Jan 5 2011, 09:51 PM) Budget: RM200-300 MP3: Iphone 4 Usage: Music Music type: Bass music Type: Earphones TQ  Give Hippo VB a try
CoolBoy89
Jan 7 2011, 01:34 AM
-removed-
This post has been edited by CoolBoy89: Jan 7 2011, 01:35 AM
CoolBoy89
Jan 25 2011, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(gigikuputih @ Jan 25 2011, 12:14 PM) budget : around RM 300 used with : iPod, desktop, laptop usage : Rnb songs (mostly bass), gaming (a little bit) type : headphones. Now I am thinking of getting Sennheiser HD 448. Is there any other recommmendation other than AKG? coz i kinnda dont like the model. It has 2 extra like wire thing at the top to connect the cable so it doesnt look very cool thx Sennheiser HD 4x8 series are lack in bass. If u listen to Rnb songs more, try Denon headphones. They are good in RnB songs.
CoolBoy89
Jan 25 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(gigikuputih @ Jan 25 2011, 01:01 PM) I think that brand is expensive. Can you give me the exact model n price? Denon AH-D501. Should be around RM270. Pm yuheng/walabies for the exact price.
CoolBoy89
Jan 25 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(gigikuputih @ Jan 25 2011, 06:49 PM) Is that really better than sennheiser HD 448? so in conclusion sennheiser is just selling their brand name? MrJinggles offer me Denon AH-D1000. Is it better than Denon AH-D501? I am willing to buy this CNY if i confirm that is the headphone i want Sennheiser is only good for their expensive model. With ur budget u can buy other brand's headphones that can beat sennheiser's headphones that are in same price range hands down. Did he mean Denon D1001? I think D1000 is discontinued already. The D1001 is priced at RM500, which is 2x ur budget.
CoolBoy89
Jan 25 2011, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(gigikuputih @ Jan 25 2011, 07:51 PM) I see then i deleted sennheiser from my list already Is Denon 510R (or Denon 501k) really the best for this bassy type n RnB song? Well, i've never audited it before. That's what yuheng told me, it's really fun to use it listen to RnB songs. Perhaps you can visit Jaben for audition?
CoolBoy89
Jan 25 2011, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jan 25 2011, 03:55 PM) Those are gaming headphones. I don't think the users of those two headphones will come and read this thread. Get some real audiophiles headphones if u really want to enjoy music
CoolBoy89
Jan 25 2011, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(gigikuputih @ Jan 25 2011, 10:08 PM) So nice! Do they have all of the headphone model for displaY? I can freely go there since i live in sunway  U can audit any headphones u want i think, as long as they have stocks in their hand. Yuheng and walabies are really nice people, just tell them ur music preference and budget etc, they will find the headphones that suit u the best. And they are good in poisoning people too by offering a lot of attractive bundles. So be aware
CoolBoy89
Feb 6 2011, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(deadboy 164 @ Feb 6 2011, 03:01 AM) I need to buy a earphone. Budget below RM100. Dont want in-ear earphone. Good bass and sound. It is for listen music, music video and so on. Pleas suggest and where can I buy it. Try the Superlux HD381 series. It is pretty good.
CoolBoy89
Feb 6 2011, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(deadboy 164 @ Feb 6 2011, 11:55 AM) I dont want in-ear earphone as I mention. Earbud you mean?
CoolBoy89
Feb 6 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 6 2011, 02:19 PM) Somehow Sony's PIIQ earphone came into my mind.  Added on February 6, 2011, 2:20 pmWow, that looks cool and fancy enough. Wonder how do they sound?
CoolBoy89
Feb 9 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(xk2 @ Feb 8 2011, 11:19 PM) yo guys recomend me a headphone~ budget no more than RM400  The music genre u listen to? Using it for music/gaming/movie? And which one u prefer, circumaural or on-ear headphones? Easier for people to suggest u if u state them clearly