18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V5, MOAR & MOAR Recommendations !!!

E1 - AKG
post Oct 25 2010, 08:39 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 25 2010, 08:14 PM)
But the one I'm looking for is Headphone instead or Earphone. Anyone can help?

Budget below RM200

Listen to R&B, need strong bass. Sometimes connect to laptop.
koss portapro suits ur requirement ...
E1 - AKG
post Oct 26 2010, 11:25 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(eviltoaster @ Oct 26 2010, 04:12 AM)
What's the difference between the AKG K 171 MK II and K 172 HD?
I listen to a lot of heavy stuff (i.e. metalcore, death metal, etc.) and the occasional old school electronica.
I've got my eyes set on those two. However, I'm opened to recommendations.
designed as monitorg hdphones,d sound signature of d k171mkii is vry flat while d k272hd is more musical ... u'll need an amp 2 drive these hdphones.
E1 - AKG
post Oct 26 2010, 05:15 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(eviltoaster @ Oct 26 2010, 02:08 PM)
i hope you meant k172hd.. because the k272hd would be out of my budget (i think  tongue.gif )
sorry, typo tongue.gif
E1 - AKG
post Oct 27 2010, 11:40 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(ketchum92 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:01 PM)
recommend me a headphones,budget around 250
4 portable, do consider koss portapro, jbl ref410, akg k420 ...

4 home / office use, akg k77 ...
E1 - AKG
post Oct 28 2010, 12:12 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(ketchum92 @ Oct 28 2010, 12:00 AM)
mainly for gaming n watching movies.dont need portable,cuz ill be using it only at home.maybe sumthin from razer,steelseries,logitech.........
u r better off postg tis question @ d gaming thread instd nod.gif
E1 - AKG
post Oct 29 2010, 09:39 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Oct 29 2010, 06:56 AM)
Before I go crazy and pay monsterly priced Monster headphone, what do you guys recommend me for alternatives? biggrin.gif
whr r u located? in msia?
E1 - AKG
post Oct 29 2010, 04:54 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:15 PM)
If ure lookin for sleek looks and attention grabber and so-so performance, yeah go for
Monster phones then.

Alternatives? Erm let me see, we have sennheiser, audio technics, AKG, ficsher audio, ultrasone, AIAIAI, Denon etc...
these akgs can grab attention 2 ...

E1 - AKG
post Oct 29 2010, 09:15 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(ethanpuah @ Oct 29 2010, 07:35 PM)
nobody can help?  cry.gif

er ... tis thread is udr audiophile ...

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Oct 29 2010, 09:16 PM
E1 - AKG
post Oct 30 2010, 12:04 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(kLvru @ Oct 29 2010, 11:54 PM)
Hey yea I know I got ton of choices. The main reason why I'm comparing the RS is because is wireless but I got no idea how it sounds. It depends on my mood on what music I listen to, I won't be listening to jazz or instrumental all the time smile.gif

Can be both open or close, it really depends.

Also considering a earphone, sennheiser IE7 or IE8.

PS : Still like the wireless tongue.gif
if u r reali keen on wireless, then chkout d neu akg k840kl ... compression free wireless ...
E1 - AKG
post Oct 30 2010, 09:41 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Oct 30 2010, 07:39 AM)
Melbourne.
Honestly, is there any good sound quality with sleek design? Hahax.
Are there any good?
tats d qphones fr akg, d heritage of akg spks u itself + quincy jones' input = gd looks + grt sound!

Added on October 30, 2010, 10:51 am
QUOTE(kLvru @ Oct 30 2010, 03:36 AM)
how much is it? Wish I could test them..

How does it compare to the sennheiser?
d k840kl is not here yet ... lookg @ d design, d akg has portability in mind.

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Oct 30 2010, 10:51 AM
E1 - AKG
post Oct 30 2010, 12:45 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Oct 30 2010, 11:55 AM)
anyone?please help.
d def of better bass is subjective ... all these r monitorg grade hdphones, d bass wil be tight & clear not boomy ...
E1 - AKG
post Oct 31 2010, 01:24 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(roaraxes @ Oct 31 2010, 02:24 AM)
Hi, I'm looking for deep bass and good clarity IEM.
Usually I hear RnB and HipHop sometime Rock Kapak tongue.gif

Currently using Phillips SHe9700
Budget: around RM450

Am considering V-Moda Vibe II

Any other suggestion?
go & chkout d akg k340 as well ...

Added on October 31, 2010, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(Specialized @ Oct 31 2010, 05:50 AM)
Hey guys, i am looking for a headphone with the budget under rm1000.

previously i own a shp8900. i think it is too bright and lack of mid. i like the clarity though especially with gitar music.

i own a crossroad quottro too but i am always on the 2nd cap, moderate bass.

i also owns a aego m too. my aego m is always on 1st level bass.
i am not showing off here but i hope by showing the preference of my gears, you guys could give me a more accurate recommendation towards mood/music signature of the headphone.

basically i listen to a wide range of songs. bass is important but i hate it to be boomy n i dun listen to dance/house/techno musics. i do listen a lot pop songs and i use the headphone for movies n gaming too. and i like vocal songs a lot too, especially songs from emi fujita or eva cassidy.

i wan a headphone with good soundstage, nice vocals and good low bass yet not too boomy. it would be nice if they could like aego m or harman kardon soundstick 2.

hope u guys can help me out coz the place i live now is kind of impossible to go for a headphone audition.
based on ur requirements, do chkout d akg k272hd as well ...

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Oct 31 2010, 01:27 PM
E1 - AKG
post Nov 1 2010, 04:26 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(fyz7119 @ Nov 1 2010, 02:51 PM)
-i have sony walkman x series
-use for music only
-mp3 sources
-all music types(rnb mostly)
-prefer in-ear

budget RM200-300
go & chkout d akg k321 & k330 ...
E1 - AKG
post Nov 2 2010, 10:08 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Nov 2 2010, 03:44 AM)
Hi, I am looking for Audio Technica and Sennheisier Full ear headphones...

Budget around rm300-500, which ones are the best bang for the buck?

Sound quality wise looking for something medium in bass but good mid and clarity because I mainly listen to how singers sing and their singing techniques...

Any recommendations? eventhough I narrowed down to these 2 brands, there's just too many headphones of similar price and I dunno which ones are the best for me...

btw, are Monster headphones good? It seems like a trend nowadays, I haven't tried one myself...
do chkout d akg k514 or k99 ... its reali suitable 2 ur sq needs ...

Added on November 2, 2010, 10:10 am
QUOTE(2kia @ Nov 1 2010, 11:00 PM)
hi guys!

well, currently 'm using some rm100-ish philips she9700, however a friend robbed it from me so now i'm looking for another pair.

we both somehow think it sounds slightly better than soundmagic pl-30 using the same source.

looking for a pair below rm250, preferably ones that are comfy cuz gonna use for jogging.

is pl-50 good for value if priced at rm180? or shld i go for eterna/silver bullet etc for rm2XX? Thx in advance!
go wif d akg k321, it'll not disappoint u ...

Added on November 2, 2010, 10:12 am
QUOTE(weakmeal69 @ Nov 2 2010, 04:11 AM)
hye there..
looking 4 a decent headphone 4 music listening..
currently using sony x-series(mp4) and creative titanium HD(PC)..

nw cnsidering in getting monster studio but heard frm others that the sound is not as nice cmpared 2 d price..

budget around rm500..
test out d akg k450, it'll bring up ur music appreciation to another level ...

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Nov 2 2010, 10:12 AM
E1 - AKG
post Nov 2 2010, 12:41 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Nov 2 2010, 11:37 AM)
Forgive my noobness. I want to clarify something thats been puzzling me for a long time. From what I gather on this forum am I correct to say that most audiophile sifus don't recommend consumer brands like Sony, Philips, Panasonic etc. Why?

The reason I ask is because many years ago, I started out listening to 5 ringgit made-in-china earphones. At that time I already knew that they were probably the bottom of the heap in terms of sound quality. Then I bought my 1st Sony Walkman and I thought the headphone that came with it was really good. Since then I have bought Philips earphones in the region of 40-50 bucks and I think they sound quite brilliant (compared to my 5 ringgit earphones of yesteryear). So why is it almost everyone is recommending 'niche' (I don't know if this is the correct word but what I mean is the smaller companies than the giants like Sony, Panasonic, Philips etc) brands which easily costs upwards of RM300 right up into the stratospheric levels of RM2-3K!! Is it purely marketing hype? Can such small companies match the the bigger consumer brands in terms of R&D? If not, then how can they be better sounding then? Are the consumer brands I mentioned really no match for these 'newer' and far more expensive brands?

Finally I would like some recommendations for earphones/headphones (I don't even know which is more suitable whether earbuds, earphones, IEM or headphones?) in the region of RM300.
I like separation(is it called soundstaging?) and I value clarity in the mids & highs above all else.
I like:
1. Pop
2. Classical
3. Jazz
4. Folk

I hate the loud boom boom bass reminiscent of the 70's when ppl were making their own huge wooden speaker boxes to house the woofer units in order to listen to Chinese pop songs!
I hate:
1. Rap
2. Grunge
3. Punk Rock
4. Hip-Hop
Thank you for bearing with me.
thr r d big vehicle mfrs ie toyota, hyundai, nissan, honda & ford ... y do ppl admire ferrari, lambo, aston ... nod.gif

in fact, for consumer electronics, most of d big boys dont do much r&d anymore, they jz buy it off d shelve fr china / korean mfrs ... onli specialist company still do their own r&d.

thrs no other way 2 ans ur ? except 4 u 2 try it out urself. drop by any apple apr stores, give d akg, jbl, sennheiser, audio technica a go ...

based on ur requirement, do chkout d followg:

earbuds:

akg k319

inear:

akg k321

hdphones:

akg k420

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Nov 2 2010, 12:54 PM
E1 - AKG
post Nov 2 2010, 06:49 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Nov 2 2010, 06:32 PM)
hi guys, i'm hunting for a new pair of IEMs with a budget of around rm150,
am currently using Razer m100's which recently decided to fall apart haha

I normally listen to music across the genres and have no specific focus, that said however, i do appreciate that bit more of 'oomph' for me gaming purposes

basically have done a little research and have narrowed the scope down to these few pairs:

Hippo Pearl, Boom, 10
Denon C252, C360
Crossroads Bijou

any ideas of which pair i should go for? am also open to suggestion of other brands of IEMs

thanks in advance...
akg k321
E1 - AKG
post Nov 5 2010, 08:19 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(harryharry @ Nov 4 2010, 03:38 AM)
HD201 better than k77??
hd201 has lots of boom but @ d expense of clarity ...

Added on November 5, 2010, 8:20 am
QUOTE(rontol @ Nov 5 2010, 02:31 AM)
Hi guys,

Here come another guy with audio dilemma - -'

Item: Headphones with mic
Budget:Rm100-200 (max)
Purpose: PC Gaming
Hope can get recommendation from all the sifu here, thx !
u'll b better off postg @ d gaming sect instd ...

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Nov 5 2010, 08:20 AM
E1 - AKG
post Nov 5 2010, 07:54 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Nov 5 2010, 07:33 PM)
For all the audiophiles sifu, I'll keep it short and simple

Current Earphone : Hippo VB (loved it, but need another one for backup)

Budget : <rm300
Usage : Listening to music & gaming on iphone/psp/lappy
Specific Request : A detachable middle wiring.... or integrated remote control to make life easier

I'm not really sure if I want to go for headphone or earphones... so I hope you guys can please recommend both for me  laugh.gif  thanks in advance!
pls clarify rclxub.gif
E1 - AKG
post Nov 6 2010, 02:42 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Nov 5 2010, 08:13 PM)
tongue.gif  sorry for the confusion.... its just something like a controller in the middle of the earphone wire that can help basic function like volume, playback controls..
all these meets ur requirement & within ur budget ...

jbl ref225i & koss ispark

this is d best but beyond ur budget ...

akg k370
E1 - AKG
post Nov 7 2010, 09:25 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Kennynoob @ Nov 7 2010, 02:26 AM)
my budget around  250 !
chkout d akg k330, u'll b surprised!

Added on November 7, 2010, 9:26 am
QUOTE(camrycilver @ Nov 7 2010, 03:30 AM)
oh, i c... sory... confuse a bit... tongue.gif if u buy E5, its all there ady in da package/box... no need 2 get extra cable... cool2.gif
d lod wil turn d ipod / iphone in 2 a vry diff animal fr d std 3.5 to 3.5 cable ...

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Nov 7 2010, 09:26 AM

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:15 PM