135 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V5, MOAR & MOAR Recommendations !!!

moniqee
post Sep 5 2010, 09:26 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Yume-rie @ Sep 5 2010, 03:36 PM)
Okay so I read up a little about AD300, and it seems that they're open cans.
I read somewhere that there is significant sound leakage, is it true? I wouldn't want to bother other people when I'm listening to my music xD;

FC700 caught my eye too, it seems like a lot of you here recommended these along with M30.
Sound-wise though, which one would be better?
@moniqee and rxy, thank you very much :'D!
@fatty san, I want a pair of headphones, not earphones, but thank you though xD
u wan closed-can ar?

yeah open-cans have sound leakage... so u need close-can for noise isolation.

fc700 is great for portable and style... =) and i would recommend M30 ( if u intend to use it at home... coz it's bulky and not portable but a great headphone to start )

if u are into stylish headphone... u can check out SQ5, SJ3, FW3, FW5, ES5, ES55, ES7 ( these are all portable and stylish headphone model of audio technica )

but if u are into M30 types... u can also check out T22 ( really cheap like RM60-80 ) , T200 ( new model - so i'm not sure about the SQ )
Racerx
post Sep 5 2010, 10:32 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Sep 5 2010, 06:10 PM)
for the iem i'm hoping for it to be as cheap as possible without me resorting to illegal means.
besides the akg k420,what's are the other choices?tq
guys,what do you think of the Sennheiser CXL-400?Do they sound like the igrado or better?

This post has been edited by Racerx: Sep 5 2010, 10:44 PM
camrycilver
post Sep 5 2010, 10:45 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Sep 5 2010, 10:32 PM)
guys,what do you think of the Sennheiser CX400?Do they sound like the igrado or better?
i jus bought 1... nod.gif has powerful bass n clear sound... cool.gif

not sure if compare wit igrado thou... rolleyes.gif
nx7010
post Sep 6 2010, 06:31 AM

148 posts

Hi Sifu Sifu sekalian....

I got a RM100 bucks budget for a over the ear headphones....
Want it to be light and portable...
- Mainly used for iphone/ipod.
- Mic function is 2ndary.. can live without is ok.

- I might use it for brisk walks, hiking... nothing too strenuous.

I'm currently using :
- Creative EP630 ( In-Ear ) - i don't have any issues with this earphone except the cable microphonics.. ( is this the right term )

- At home, when i do listen to cans it's my ol' trusted Philips SBC HP890.

- My music comprises anything from Staind, The XX, Angus & Julia Stone, Counting Crows, Yuna to Eminem, Snoop Dogg to Frank Sinatra to Tiesto... So it's basically a wide mix of songs... an all rounder will be good...

And I have notice that there are alot of fakes nowadays... I'm also open to fakes as long as it sounds good...

Uhmm for example if a fake RM100 high end headphone sounds better than a ori low end RM100 headphone... i don't mind getting the fakey... lol...

Thanks LowYat.net !!! biggrin.gif

voleman
post Sep 6 2010, 12:19 PM

Hello all
I want to get a pair of headphones for my laptop, to use mainly for games and movies
I would like them to be circumaural, closed, and portable/foldable so I can stow them in my backpack. I also will use them with my guitar amp.
Budget is approx RM350, and hopefully something which can be obtained in KL/PJ.

Appreciate all the replies, thanks in advance smile.gif
ZintanthraX
post Sep 6 2010, 01:17 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(nx7010 @ Sep 6 2010, 06:31 AM)
Hi Sifu Sifu sekalian....

I got a RM100 bucks budget for a over the ear headphones....
Want it to be light and portable...
- Mainly used for iphone/ipod.
- Mic function is 2ndary.. can live without is ok.

- I might use it for brisk walks, hiking... nothing too strenuous.

I'm currently using :
- Creative EP630 ( In-Ear ) - i don't have any issues with this earphone except the cable microphonics.. ( is this the right term )

- At home, when i do listen to cans it's my ol' trusted Philips SBC HP890.

- My music comprises anything from Staind, The XX, Angus & Julia Stone, Counting Crows, Yuna to Eminem, Snoop Dogg to Frank Sinatra to Tiesto... So it's basically a wide mix of songs... an all rounder will be good...

And I have notice that there are alot of fakes nowadays... I'm also open to fakes as long as it sounds good...

Uhmm for example if a fake RM100 high end headphone sounds better than a ori low end RM100 headphone... i don't mind getting the fakey... lol...

Thanks LowYat.net !!! biggrin.gif
fake...? dont buy em,they sux biggrin.gif

rm100?buy a koss ksc75 and mode it into over ear type.i saw bulk 4 dat in trade section.....or if u dont mind about bass thingy,cnsider audio technica ON3 or hippo safari....

E1 - AKG
post Sep 6 2010, 01:42 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(voleman @ Sep 6 2010, 12:19 PM)
Hello all
I want to get a pair of headphones for my laptop, to use mainly for games and movies
I would like them to be circumaural, closed, and portable/foldable so I can stow them in my backpack. I also will use them with my guitar amp.

based on ur needs 4 portability & budget, do chkout d akg k430 @ macstudio bsc or bts, they hav d demo uts ...
moniqee
post Sep 6 2010, 07:14 PM

7,864 posts

Hello all

can try out

Audio Technica FC700 / SQ5 / FW3 / FW5 / ES55 / WS70 / ON3 / SJ3

Koss KSC75 / Portapro

Hippo Safari
nx7010
post Sep 6 2010, 07:46 PM

148 posts

ZintanthraX - Thanks for the recommendation, i'll try them out!! biggrin.gif

Koss KSC-75 i don't like the ear clip design... i find this kinda design not suitable for me as always drop out... sad.gif

moniqee
post Sep 6 2010, 09:15 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(nx7010 @ Sep 6 2010, 07:46 PM)
ZintanthraX  - Thanks for the recommendation, i'll try them out!! biggrin.gif

Koss KSC-75 i don't like the ear clip design... i find this kinda design not suitable for me as always drop out... sad.gif

well... ksc75 got another solution... u can get the headband from Enigmatic and turn it into portable headphone like ON3 / Hippo Safari... only cost u extra RM20
Yume-rie
post Sep 6 2010, 10:01 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 5 2010, 09:26 PM)
u wan closed-can ar?

yeah open-cans have sound leakage... so u need close-can for noise isolation.

fc700 is great for portable and style... =) and i would recommend M30 ( if u intend to use it at home... coz it's bulky and not portable but a great headphone to start )

if u are into stylish headphone... u can check out SQ5, SJ3, FW3, FW5, ES5, ES55, ES7 ( these are all portable and stylish headphone model of audio technica )

but if u are into M30 types... u can also check out T22 ( really cheap like RM60-80 ) , T200 ( new model - so i'm not sure about the SQ )
Is the sound leakage drastic? If it's clearly audible by others when I'm listening to like 50% the volume then it's really serious D:

They all look so great! Especially ES7, it looks so stylish..

Thank you again for the suggestions, I will check them out!
phat3
post Sep 6 2010, 10:21 PM

33 posts

AKG 321 or Fischer Eterna ? for gym usage any opinion btw which hav stonger bass.

This post has been edited by phat3: Sep 6 2010, 10:22 PM
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 6 2010, 11:03 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(phat3 @ Sep 6 2010, 10:21 PM)
AKG 321 or Fischer Eterna ? for gym usage any opinion btw which hav stonger bass.
just finished listening to fischer audio eterna v0. seriously thing thing got tight and refined bass and i dont use amp also nice sounding... but be warned that eterna is choosy about its source. luckily my eterna kindda suit with iphone. if someone selling u the 1st version of eterna, i suggest u grab it since ive heard the current eterna sound slightly change a bit... how bit, im not so sure but i really like the sound signature of the 1st version of eterna.

thou i cant comment about AKG because i havent have or listened to it....
windboy
post Sep 7 2010, 01:01 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Sep 5 2010, 08:46 PM)
@E1: OHH. now i know. Gahh they should show nicer picture to advertise.
@g3noc: haha exactly my friend keep saying I'm stupid.
ah okay I'll head to jaben to try the akg k330 and others D: WHEE THANK YOU GUYS. you're my life saver. in my life all i know is ... SONY
strong and controlable bass with warm , balance, big sound stage signature, try crossroad woody 2!!! i'm sure you will like it alot
moniqee
post Sep 7 2010, 02:55 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Yume-rie @ Sep 6 2010, 10:01 PM)
Is the sound leakage drastic? If it's clearly audible by others when I'm listening to like 50% the volume then it's really serious D:

They all look so great! Especially ES7, it looks so stylish..

Thank you again for the suggestions, I will check them out!
yeah... that's y i said got sound leakage problem...

yeah es7 is nice... but it's pretty expensive as well... u can check out ES55 ( around the same stylish but without the mirror finishing... )
voleman
post Sep 7 2010, 05:04 PM

Hello all

Thanks for the suggestions so far..
After researching, I am thinking of one of the following:
- ATH M-50
- Sony MDR-7506
- Sony MDR-V6
- Shure SRH440
- Sennheiser HD280Pro

Problem is, where can I actually buy one these things? tongue.gif I'd hate to import from US and pay shipping fee.

I am especially keen on the ATH M-50

Please, any suggestions would be appreciated!

This post has been edited by voleman: Sep 7 2010, 05:11 PM
moniqee
post Sep 7 2010, 07:37 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(voleman @ Sep 7 2010, 05:04 PM)
Thanks for the suggestions so far..
After researching, I am thinking of one of the following:
- ATH M-50
- Sony MDR-7506
- Sony MDR-V6
- Shure SRH440
- Sennheiser HD280Pro

Problem is, where can I actually buy one these things? tongue.gif I'd hate to import from US and pay shipping fee.

I am especially keen on the ATH M-50

Please, any suggestions would be appreciated!
with ur budget of RM350... it's kinda impossible to get M50... try M30 instead... u can get that from Jaben / Akabane@Dr.Jackal n etc...
voleman
post Sep 7 2010, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 7 2010, 07:37 PM)
with ur budget of RM350... it's kinda impossible to get M50... try M30 instead... u can get that from Jaben / Akabane@Dr.Jackal n etc...
hmm.gif hmm ok I based my idea on prices at Amazon and BHPhotovideo - both list the M50 for USD 112-113 which comes to just about RM 350.. is the cost very much higher here?
Anyway I'll drop by Jaben.
May have to consider import in worst case rclxub.gif

Anyway thanks for the info
E1 - AKG
post Sep 7 2010, 10:53 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(voleman @ Sep 7 2010, 10:30 PM)
hmm.gif hmm ok I based my idea on prices at Amazon and BHPhotovideo - both list the M50 for USD 112-113 which comes to just about RM 350.. is the cost very much higher here?
Anyway I'll drop by Jaben.
May have to consider import in worst case  rclxub.gif

Anyway thanks for the info
1. import duties & sales tax does apply 2 hdphones.

2. thr r plenty of fakes on d net
RyuKageX
post Sep 7 2010, 10:59 PM

303 posts

have you checked on amazon.co.jp? cheaper straight from japan for audio technica. To avoid custom can ask the seller or agent to write the price as gift/cheaper than the true value if the price more than RM200.

135 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:07 AM