18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V5, MOAR & MOAR Recommendations !!!

E1 - AKG
post Apr 15 2011, 05:18 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Apr 15 2011, 02:22 PM)
bored with my monster beat studio (i know it's hated here) biggrin.gif

thinking of getting a denon 1100, anyone rekomen anything at this price point? jaben selling for rm750 sad.gif
The TMA-1 by AiAiAi

E1 - AKG
post Apr 15 2011, 05:50 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Apr 15 2011, 05:45 PM)
and not to forget the usd12.99 is only applicable in USA only.

the actual price is usd29.99 , the usd13.00 is the discount price if you buy it from amazon. that's not include the shipping cost  smile.gif

go to meelec website for original price http://www.meelec.com/M9_Series_earphones_s/244.htm

u can buy all earphone at half price from amazon, but why ppl not buying from it for low price under usd30? because the shipping cost from usa to Malaysia itself already usd20++  icon_question.gif
don't waste time with this kind of comment, done explaining many times before but it keeps coming doh.gif
E1 - AKG
post Apr 16 2011, 10:49 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(posmen @ Apr 16 2011, 03:14 AM)
Hi..can anybody recommend earphone budget from 100-200..preferably in-ear..
Usage : Music (Mainstream)
Source : mp3 & flac
Player : Laptop and phone(atrix)
AKG K321.

E1 - AKG
post Apr 18 2011, 07:23 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 18 2011, 02:31 AM)
looking for an open type headphone (preferably portable)

budget around rm300
AKG K420, semi-open, award winning, portable headphones.

Added on April 18, 2011, 7:46 am
QUOTE(Searingmage @ Apr 18 2011, 12:08 AM)
I'm looking for a headset (preferably headset, unless really no choice, then I will opt for headphone) which will be use mainly for gaming.
Since I doubt I'll ever buy a sound card, is USB headsets/headphone a better option for me?
Anyways, my budget is RM200 to RM500..
Thanks in advance!
AKG GHS1 brows.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Apr 18 2011, 07:46 AM
E1 - AKG
post Apr 18 2011, 12:28 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Apr 18 2011, 09:56 AM)
I'm now interested in a USB DAC, below rm400, mostly for listening to FLACs.
any to suggest?
Also, does connecting a DAC to laptop and then connecting to a portable amp increase SQ?
FiiO E7, USB/DAC + amp brows.gif

E1 - AKG
post Apr 19 2011, 09:58 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Apr 19 2011, 03:22 AM)
Hello All

My baby AKG K701 is broken so I have an excuse to get a new headphone and I like to try something other than AKG although I love them so much. 

I listen to classical, symphonies, quartets etc, so sound stage and quality are very important.  I like a neutral sound, that produces sound as they should with no bias to bass or treble etc. 

I have my eye on the ATH-W1000X but appreciate that expensive headphone does not mean it will suit my taste.  Just wondered if anyone has any ideas? 

Many thanks.

PS - I posted something in the AT thread, but thought I might get some other ideas here as that thread is dedicated to AT.
The AT has a very different sound signature to your beloved K701. Why don't you go with the new Q701 instead hmm.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:59 am
QUOTE(AOL24 @ Apr 19 2011, 09:45 AM)
Budget : 1000-2000 RINGGIT.
I have a laptop,an iPod touch & a phone.
Usage would be just for music & movies.
types of music : r&b , acoustic , blues , jazz , rap , country , alternative.
personal requirements : closed , noise canceling , use for listening to personal song recordings.

I've looked at the Sennheiser PXC 360 so far but I have no hands on experience with other brands. What are your thoughts? smile.gif
If you are really into music, BT is a no no blush.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Apr 19 2011, 09:59 AM
E1 - AKG
post Apr 19 2011, 10:31 AM

6,439 posts

If you are seriously into music, please do not use Bluetooth headphones shakehead.gif
E1 - AKG
post Apr 19 2011, 11:45 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:12 AM)
If I'm not mistaken , both headphones that I mentioned also have cables............

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:15 am
& I'd appreciate suggestions to my post too. Thanks.
AKG K480NC

E1 - AKG
post Apr 19 2011, 07:02 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Apr 19 2011, 04:05 PM)
Thanks for the recommendations. I don't think Sen is right for me as the sound is a bit dark.

One reason I am a bit reluctant on the 701 now is because I read current production of the cans is different from the first generation, which is the one I've got. The sound changed for the current gen.

Also, other than some tweaks and cable, is there anything else to the q 701? I read a few comparisons and some suggested that the extra money is not worth it.

Many thanks.
where are you located hmm.gif
E1 - AKG
post Apr 19 2011, 09:29 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 19 2011, 09:27 PM)
hi guys...im new to headphones thing....is there any recommend for

rm100+ budget
portable...yea i always use on my phone 3.5mm jack
E1 - AKG
post Apr 20 2011, 07:25 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(radiohear @ Apr 20 2011, 12:45 AM)
hye guys i'm looking for headphones..below rm150..and have a good bass!

and no pain my ear when using..i mean comfort..

Added on April 20, 2011, 7:30 am
QUOTE(Reeson @ Apr 19 2011, 10:26 PM)
Guys, is there such earphone that allow me to listen to normal audio jack mp3 player wireless-ly?
I imagine something like a receiver plugged into the normal audio jack + wireless earphone.

If there is, how much is the price range i can expect?
AKG K840KL Retail RM2699

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Apr 20 2011, 07:30 AM
E1 - AKG
post Apr 21 2011, 08:49 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Apr 21 2011, 03:47 AM)
Hmm thinking of upgrading my headphones. Currently using Shure SRH440 but i may use those only for recording purposes. So i want a seperate one for just music listening.

1. Budget= 1k? Slightly more or less also can. Wanna see what options i have.
2. Will be using it on my laptop(possibly with a Wolfson DAC) or my iPod Nano(will probably upgrade to either Cowon J3 or Samsung Galaxy Player in the future) with Hippo Box+ amp.
3. Strictly for music listening.
4. I listen to a bit of everything. (Radiohead, Incubus, Far East Movement, David Guetta, Bring Me The Horizon, Kings of Leon etc)
4. For source, either FLAC or 320kbps mp3s.
5. Prefer closed back because i like isolation, but can look into open if the diff between SQ is big.
The award winning AKG K242HD which is the consumer version of the legendary K240 studio headphones.

E1 - AKG
post Apr 21 2011, 01:58 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Apr 21 2011, 10:06 AM)
i've tried the sony MDR MC500D and turn on the noise cancelling button but after doing that i felt a slight silent pulse and its hurting my eardrums...

is it the noise cancelling effect? seriously it felt really uncomfortable.
Hahaha! The NC neubie syndrome ...
E1 - AKG
post Apr 21 2011, 10:30 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Apr 21 2011, 05:25 PM)
hi guys need opinion.. which is the best for my suite

used with my mp3 player, sometimes to my computer
mainly used for music

between these two

grado sr60i or seinheiser hd202 or recommend me something else below rm300
Wow, you are comparing two very different animals blink.gif

One is open on ear the other is closed over the ears.

Are you taking your music every where you go including noisy environment hmm.gif
E1 - AKG
post Apr 21 2011, 11:50 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Apr 21 2011, 10:59 PM)
- Sennheisers PX-100 II
- Mostly for music purposes on my iPod, i travel around long journeys on buses, planes, trains
- Mp3
- Trance/house music most of the time, but i also have R&B hip hop, rock, but mostly Trance and house music
- Headphones, i dun like earphones...i feel uncomfortable wearing earphones though, and also, i SWEAT a lot, so yea, that is an issue as well.
- My budget? well, i'm actually planning to get Beats Pro/Studio by Dr. Dre, but if there are any better suggestions or something cheaper, i might as well take the opinion and check it out?
Created by DJs specifically for Trace / House music. The AiAiAi TMA-1. http://tma-1.com/. Google around, plenty of reviews!

E1 - AKG
post Apr 22 2011, 02:52 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Apr 22 2011, 12:40 PM)
It just looks REALLY good. Haha. But soundwise, quite disappointing.
Agreed. But Marshall is quite known for their quality (for amps) so maybe the headphones are just as good? Go audition them first!
Marshall headphones has nothing to do with Marshall amps. Marshall sold the naming rights for headphones to Coloud who does OEM for Hello Kitty, Marvel, Star Wars headphones
E1 - AKG
post Apr 22 2011, 10:44 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 22 2011, 10:39 PM)
MDR-PQ4/Z ?  tongue.gif
It's better known as one of Sony's Piiq series.
He is asking for IEMs with 3 button control talk, the Sony doesn't have the control talk.
E1 - AKG
post Apr 22 2011, 11:29 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Apr 22 2011, 10:53 PM)
need recommendation for iem, budget around rm250-300

my previous 1 is crossroad bijou 3, prefer clarity > bass

thx
The new AKG K331.

Added on April 22, 2011, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(Langiler @ Apr 22 2011, 11:12 PM)
Need recommendation,
Buget is around Rm 200
Looking for headphone, upgrading from my old trusty MDR x200.
Now the hardest part is, im a half basshead, i listen to Rock,Nu Metal, trance, ElectroPop and other Dance genre, soo bass is importance to me,
But i also layan pop, orchestra(BEETHOVEN Ode to Joy is epic).. dun know what kind of headphone will suit my buget and taste. Superlux maybe?
The new AKG K404.

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Apr 22 2011, 11:29 PM
E1 - AKG
post Apr 23 2011, 01:30 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(mythspal @ Apr 23 2011, 11:02 AM)
Thank you for taking time to read this!

I watch movies a lot and I love listening to the soundtracks like pirates of the Caribbean., transformers, LOTR etc. You get my point.
Price RM0.01 - 5++
Portability will be a good bonus
Don't really like things in my ears, ie. IE phones

Been using ksc75 and really like it. But unfortunately I snapped the wire accidentally, guess it's might be a good time for an upgrade
Thanks mates, adios.
The award winning AKG K450.

E1 - AKG
post Apr 23 2011, 04:39 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Apr 23 2011, 03:58 PM)
hi..im new here..
can recommend me in-ear eraphone under rm100..
wanna find something like my hippo epic.. brows.gif
wud luv for a nice bass quality..thnx.. notworthy.gif
KOSS Spark Plug.

18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.2069sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:47 PM