HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V5, MOAR & MOAR Recommendations !!!
Nov 9 2010, 10:51 PM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: kuantan |
im using sansa clip..i wan 2 buy new earphone/headphone..what is the best??budget around 100-180..im listening 2 all type music..i need a detail ,clarity and little bass..thnx
Nov 9 2010, 11:27 PM
6,439 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 10 2010, 12:00 AM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: kuantan |
Nov 10 2010, 01:02 AM
29 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 2010, 04:03 AM) DAC only works for computers, like a sound card and actually u already answer the question about it. opp... just confuse by fiio E9, firstly tot it's DAC+AMP, DAC for sound quality n AMP for quantity. Amp or amplifier what it does is amplify the signal of ur player (ipod, gumstick, sony mp3 player, cd player etc) to make it better. Mostly amp is an option because like gumstick, its already equip with class A inside it but most of us still use amp to give it more details/bass or maximise the sound. Its an option really, like for eg. Fiio E5 does boost the bass and tighten the details a tad better than using it without unamp. Anyways, i suggest u audition it for urself to experience it, as my word is just a mere personal thoughts and my personal experince but acutally it's DAC/AMP, it can be DAC for speaker or AMP for MP3. right? hehe.... by the way, thx Added on November 10, 2010, 1:18 am QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 9 2010, 02:57 PM) SHP 2700, 8500, 8900 i think would go for shp8900 gua, since its HIFI stereo headphone.. just hope can get more improvement than my current sonicgear HP600. as someone say that's no point just improve from level 1 to level 2, as it's only little WAH..my 2 cents it's better jump to (at least) level 5 for bigger WAAAAAH.. but really hope some shp8900 user can give his/her opinion. as i no like review other than forum 1, all just showed its goodness only. (so sad i didnt know where can audit it) by the way, buddy have u test sonic gear HP600 b4?? if HP600 is in level 1, then u think shp2700 will be in level no.??? thx This post has been edited by livalilu: Nov 10 2010, 01:18 AM |
Nov 10 2010, 01:43 AM
4,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MSR Headquaters |
QUOTE(livalilu @ Nov 10 2010, 01:02 AM) opp... just confuse by fiio E9, firstly tot it's DAC+AMP, DAC for sound quality n AMP for quantity. DACbut acutally it's DAC/AMP, it can be DAC for speaker or AMP for MP3. right? hehe.... by the way, thx its job is to 'convert' digital signals (0101010101010101) from the hard drive and change it to 'analog' (electrical signals) for your headphone or your speaker to emit sound... A DAC can usually be found on PC soundcard and CD players... Without it, there is no way you can hear your music... AMP like its abbreviation, an amplifier (AMP), amplify the analog signal to allow greater volume and sound pressure. Since it amplifies the 'wavy electrical signals' (or analog), on several occasion, tiny details that usually is 'dimmed' or 'hidden' can be heard a lot with greater accuracy... I wont be going into details since this is not the appropriate thread, but to give an simple example, the above mentioned is important when selecting your gear to allow 'better' pairing with your headphones. Added on November 10, 2010, 1:47 am QUOTE(livalilu @ Nov 10 2010, 01:02 AM) i think would go for shp8900 gua, since its HIFI stereo headphone.. just hope can get more improvement than my current sonicgear HP600. as someone say that's no point just improve from level 1 to level 2, as it's only little WAH.. it's better jump to (at least) level 5 for bigger WAAAAAH.. but really hope some shp8900 user can give his/her opinion. as i no like review other than forum 1, all just showed its goodness only. (so sad i didnt know where can audit it) by the way, buddy have u test sonic gear HP600 b4?? if HP600 is in level 1, then u think shp2700 will be in level no.??? thx -It doesn't mean anything special, its just marketing statement. Second bolded reply -'Improvement' over sonic qualities doesn't really depends on brand and price. It depends on a whole lot more, but yet, Sonic Gear are not the kinda of brand you can trust your ears on. Third bolded reply - Here you are : Philips Headphone Discussion This post has been edited by antonio: Nov 10 2010, 01:47 AM |
Nov 10 2010, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 10 2010, 01:43 AM) DAC YA, suddenly recall back something what i have forgetten. its job is to 'convert' digital signals (0101010101010101) from the hard drive and change it to 'analog' (electrical signals) for your headphone or your speaker to emit sound... A DAC can usually be found on PC soundcard and CD players... Without it, there is no way you can hear your music... AMP like its abbreviation, an amplifier (AMP), amplify the analog signal to allow greater volume and sound pressure. Since it amplifies the 'wavy electrical signals' (or analog), on several occasion, tiny details that usually is 'dimmed' or 'hidden' can be heard a lot with greater accuracy... I wont be going into details since this is not the appropriate thread, but to give an simple example, the above mentioned is important when selecting your gear to allow 'better' pairing with your headphones. Added on November 10, 2010, 1:47 am First bolded reply -It doesn't mean anything special, its just marketing statement. Second bolded reply -'Improvement' over sonic qualities doesn't really depends on brand and price. It depends on a whole lot more, but yet, Sonic Gear are not the kinda of brand you can trust your ears on. Third bolded reply - Here you are : Philips Headphone Discussion but for certain brand, i really trust the price for its quality.. i think philips shp8900 wouldnt let me down gua.. the discussion i had read b4, but the discuss more in old model.. |
Nov 10 2010, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(livalilu @ Nov 10 2010, 02:22 AM) YA, suddenly recall back something what i have forgetten. Below RM200, Philips sure as hell is able to trade punches with other 'big' names in the headphone game. but for certain brand, i really trust the price for its quality.. i think philips shp8900 wouldnt let me down gua.. the discussion i had read b4, but the discuss more in old model.. If if have some spare change to dispose of, I wouldn't mind asking Davis to send me one of these...heard raves reviews regarding them ![]() |
Nov 10 2010, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 10 2010, 02:28 AM) Below RM200, Philips sure as hell is able to trade punches with other 'big' names in the headphone game. If if have some spare change to dispose of, I wouldn't mind asking Davis to send me one of these...heard raves reviews regarding them ![]() nite |
Nov 10 2010, 02:27 PM
380 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Malacca |
hi guys..
between the Head Direct RE-0, Sherwood SE777 and Fischer Silver Bullet. any comments? thank you |
Nov 10 2010, 05:21 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Taman Maluri, cheras |
i suggest sherwoo777 + lineorosa W1 = 5 star
Nov 10 2010, 09:51 PM
380 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Malacca |
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 10 2010, 05:21 PM) hi there bro..thanks for the feedback.. but i read some feedback says that it is rather painful to wear the sherwood se777 due to the over-squarish U bracket.. from the review i read, it seems to be the sound signature i wanted.. |
Nov 10 2010, 10:06 PM
good then..try audition n see >? go jaben..
Nov 10 2010, 10:19 PM
726 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi everyone, just want to ask is the Philips SBC HC8540 wireless headphone suitable for both movie and music?...cos currently eyeing on this model...kindly advice...thx...
Nov 10 2010, 10:19 PM
973 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 10 2010, 02:28 AM) Below RM200, Philips sure as hell is able to trade punches with other 'big' names in the headphone game. can ask something... will this Philips SHP 8900 work off the iPod Shuffle or do I need to get a headphone amp in order to drive it? Thanks.If if have some spare change to dispose of, I wouldn't mind asking Davis to send me one of these...heard raves reviews regarding them » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 10 2010, 10:22 PM
i think need use headphone amp to release its full potential larh
my 2 cents.. becau shp2700 oso need amp to drive nicely the baby |
Nov 10 2010, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(wongpeter @ Nov 10 2010, 10:19 PM) can ask something... will this Philips SHP 8900 work off the iPod Shuffle or do I need to get a headphone amp in order to drive it? Thanks. Let me see.... QUOTE •Acoustic system: Open •Magnet type: Neodymium •Frequency response: 5 - 30 000 Hz •Impedance: 32 Ohm •Maximum power input: 1500 mW •Sensitivity: 106 dB •Speaker diameter: 50 mm But if were to pair it with the E5, then its even better |
Nov 11 2010, 01:11 AM
973 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 10 2010, 10:22 PM) i think need use headphone amp to release its full potential larh thanks 4d infomy 2 cents.. becau shp2700 oso need amp to drive nicely the baby Added on November 11, 2010, 1:12 am QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 10 2010, 10:56 PM) mucho gracias!This post has been edited by wongpeter: Nov 11 2010, 01:12 AM |
Nov 11 2010, 11:32 AM
647 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
ok guys..i up my budget to RM250 for In ear earphones.....i like cx300 signature sound.....tight bass yet can get a clear voice...can recomend me something like cx300?
Nov 11 2010, 12:13 PM
6,439 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 11 2010, 02:59 PM
1,600 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Shah Alam |
hye guys ..
im still thinking on getting 1 of this earphone hippo groove or soundmagic PL11 any review for both model ? |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:27 AM |