Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!

MotionFlow
post Dec 3 2011, 11:34 PM

90 posts

HAF 912 Advanced reporting in! biggrin.gif
Can i know Cooler Master V10 can fit into my casing or not? Cuz tinking of changing my stock cooler to V10 due to my RAM overheat.. sweat.gif
MotionFlow
post Dec 4 2011, 12:49 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Dec 4 2011, 12:24 AM)
Unless it's substantially higher than the v6 i think it should fit. I am using the v6gt in the same casing
icic... okok.. thn i shud consider for v8.. biggrin.gif
MotionFlow
post Dec 5 2011, 12:46 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 4 2011, 04:43 PM)
blink.gif
I'm surprised that you're having RAM overheat in a HAF 912 casing?!
How many fans are there on this casing?
currently having 2x 200MM fan *TOP,FRONT*
1x 140MM fan *SIDE*
1x 120MM fan *REAR*

as im also curious... why my RAM will overheat.. hmm.gif

Added on December 5, 2011, 12:52 am
QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Dec 4 2011, 01:37 AM)
actually comparing the three (V6gt, V8 and V10), V10 is the shortest at 161mm compared to the V6gt at 165mm. Thus it would fit in the casing :3
hmm.... will consider again for v10.. and ohya btw, juz wanna ask.. can i SLI ASUS GTX560TI DCII TOP with a 800W PSU?

my spec:

i7-950
Sabertooth x58
Crosair 6GB Dominator RAM 1600
Nvidia FX580 ( current GC, but plan to put in along with the GTX 560 for better texture )
Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 800W

This post has been edited by MotionFlow: Dec 5 2011, 12:52 AM
MotionFlow
post Dec 5 2011, 01:49 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Dec 5 2011, 09:27 AM)
More than enough IMO. I am only using 750w for my SLi rig biggrin.gif
oo yea ! ! rclxm9.gif

cant wait to SLI laugh.gif

Added on December 5, 2011, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Dec 5 2011, 09:37 AM)
Motionflow-> did u OC the RAM or any components at all?? what kinda RAM are we talking abt here overheating??
i didnt overclock my RAM.. all stock...

my RAM is Crosair Dominator 1600MHz 3 x 2GB DDR3

This post has been edited by MotionFlow: Dec 5 2011, 01:51 PM
MotionFlow
post Dec 5 2011, 02:45 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Dec 5 2011, 02:38 PM)
dominator RAMs... funny... they chouldn't be overheating.... maybe u can get the dominator RAM fan... how did u know that ur RAMs are overheating anyway??

P/S: better u post on Hardware Q&A to get more feedbacks wink.gif
cuz i go for warranty.. then the guy say one of my ram overheat ady.. cry.gif need wait for 1 month+

dats y i wanna get CM V10.. cn cool the RAM n Proc..
MotionFlow
post Dec 6 2011, 03:15 PM

90 posts

Ohh.. Thn wats sifu opinion? sorry... newbie here... sad.gif
in my mind, i stil gt 2 other option which is v6gt or v8..
MotionFlow
post Dec 6 2011, 07:01 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Dec 6 2011, 05:54 PM)
First of all , are you overclocking ?
If isnt, dont waste money buying aftermarket cpu cooler as the stock one can do the cooling pretty well.
V6gt can outperform v8 but might be noisy for some people
Btw, there are actually a lot good cpu cooler in the market and just pick the one which suit ur budget.
i plan to overclocking 10% once i SLI my GPU
can v6gt do the cooling well? smile.gif
MotionFlow
post Dec 7 2011, 12:30 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Dec 6 2011, 10:45 PM)
Budget RM400 can go for Corsair H80 or even H100  brows.gif Money speak here
as i nt mistaken.. crosair h80 & h100 is water cooling rite?
my initial budget is 400 but getting lesser is better.. biggrin.gif

Added on December 7, 2011, 12:36 am
QUOTE(Economics Crisis @ Dec 6 2011, 11:11 PM)
i do have a cm v6gt in my rig , personally i dont think its loud at all when u have the side case on even without side panel also not too loud for me  biggrin.gif
unless u are running at full rpm which is 2200rpm thats really loud  laugh.gif
i dun mind loud too cuz wear earphone while playing games.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MotionFlow: Dec 7 2011, 12:36 AM
MotionFlow
post Dec 7 2011, 12:44 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Economics Crisis @ Dec 7 2011, 12:38 AM)
they are known as liquid cooling completely seal with no maintenance required  smile.gif
ohh.. i see... i taught nid to maintain it.. doh.gif

0.0445sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:14 AM