QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 6 2012, 07:00 PM)
Check this out. http://www.nzxt.com/new/products/case_acce..._led_kit_-_blue
Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!
Jul 6 2012, 07:03 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Grid |
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 6 2012, 07:00 PM) Check this out. http://www.nzxt.com/new/products/case_acce..._led_kit_-_blue |
Jul 6 2012, 07:19 PM
Seen this news a couple days before, cooler master new elite 120. Looks pretty good eh. But bitfenix prodigy look much more rigid.
![]() ![]() Source:http://www.techpowerup.com/168520/Cooler-M...TX-PC-Case.html Added on July 6, 2012, 7:22 pm QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 6 2012, 07:19 PM) I mean to say are these actual power cables connectors to pc components with LED lighting or just plain LED strips with the sole purpose of lighting up the casing? Not with pc components. Is just a strip with a few led's for lighting only.This post has been edited by rc2x: Jul 6 2012, 07:22 PM |
Jul 7 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 7 2012, 10:59 AM) Definitely not going to change CPU HSF fan? I doubt I would take drastic measures such as that lol Try at various position to your liking. Put at the top quite nice, let the light shine down, but don't put too near side panel if yours is transparent. The light might shine out too much.nicholasteoh quote me: Sunbeam Night Magic Red LED Strip = RM32 and iCute Red LED Ribbon = RM29 ![]() ![]() Anyway, assuming I do not change the processor HSF fan and I do not change my rear/front fans, where should I be placing the LED strips? |
Jul 9 2012, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 9 2012, 03:33 PM) That's what I thought.. Thinking of modding but dunno what the hell to do.. lol... Seems like noone mod a 311+ before.. I suggest you do some cable management to improve the airflow. Slot in the front IO wires into the back panel. Case is kinda small, i don't think you need to sleeve cable, just tie it in and hide most wires as much as you can.Added on July 9, 2012, 5:08 pm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My horrible cables. lol.. Feel like going for a blue-black-white theme.. How much does PSU sleeving service cost? :/ |
Jul 10 2012, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 9 2012, 08:50 PM) I feel like sleeving to give it a better look. Now regret, I was so engrossed in the performance spec I simply choose a small case :/ Tucked and align those wires nicely, its kinda huge cable there. The panel must be flat and not much room, but you gotta squeeze in the cable nicely. Do not force the side panel too hard, might get huge bulge.The front panel wires i've tried to put them behind and pull em up from the lowest hole, not long enough, later i'll try with the right hole(covered by wires cant see).. But even like this I have a hard time fitting the right side cover back on... And SATA cables how do you guys manage? Mine's long and firm, hard to bend, even if bend dunno where to bend it QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 9 2012, 09:17 PM) Good and proper cable management done by cyntrix there. |
Jul 10 2012, 06:23 PM
Jul 11 2012, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 11 2012, 08:50 PM) Sound proof foam.QUOTE(Source96 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:31 PM) That does not look like a card. I still remember yuktsi talk bout that foam years ago. |
Jul 12 2012, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(pot @ Jul 12 2012, 07:26 PM) Which to go CM storm enforcer or Corsair 600t white? building new rig. I7-3770K, 3 old harddisk swap over from 1st generation CM 690. TQ I would choose the corsair 600T over the storm enforcer simply because i like the exterior look of it. Read up some review about both case to make up your decision. |
Jul 13 2012, 04:43 PM
Jul 13 2012, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 13 2012, 08:10 PM) sweet mother of awesomeness Powder coat. Or any paint that can give matte finish. Paint can cause heat? Not sure about it.Added on July 13, 2012, 8:44 pmWhat paint can I use to paint my interior? I feel like giving my Hard drive cage a white colour.. But paint as I know can cause heat ._. And what 140mm fan is recommended? I wanna use one as intake. quiet and preferably has blue LED |
Jul 13 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 13 2012, 10:45 PM) Not sure. There are a few people here that provide this service. Do PM them for quotation. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=powder+coat http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=powder+coat There is another one, i think he provide the most cheaper rate. Couldn't find his thread. |
Jul 14 2012, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 14 2012, 11:43 AM) Any other way like DIY? Will normal white spray paint do the job? You can DIY, but the result depends whether you will done it right. Use those normal spray can, need to apply a few layers tho.BTW I'm arranging my cables right now any precaution needed to take when tucking cable behind mobo tray? Touch the pins on mobo ok one right Don't bend the cables too hard. Use zip tie if possible. Just to be safe don't let any exposed pins touch any parts. |
Jul 14 2012, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 14 2012, 02:04 PM) exposed pins of the motherboard? that's pretty hard when you tuck the cables behind it >< Nah don't worry much, as long as you put everything neatly and arrange those cables, its all good. After put up everything, try touch if there's any power leak. If got rearrange the cables. Added on July 14, 2012, 2:28 pmJust now lunch suddenly thought "what if i paint it white?" Got into photoshop and edited it's promo photo and this came out.. lol ![]() White color case looks pretty cool, but if got a lot of dust......sure every week need to clean it. |
Jul 14 2012, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 14 2012, 03:00 PM) Touch where? The wires are insulated so I believe should be no problem but takut the pins will melt the insulation.. Touch the pc casing. Use lousy PSU sure got power leak. Yeah my computer room quite alot of dust... would be a problem.. I don't think will melt easily. Should be able to handle the heat. |
Jul 15 2012, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 14 2012, 11:24 PM) FSP Hexa shouldn't be too lousy gua.. :/ Ok kot. As long as it's not cooler master GX series. I use GX650 previously, very bad PSU. Added on July 14, 2012, 11:31 pmDid a little "management" today.. Still not much though.. I don't understand how cyntrix did it sooo well » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on July 14, 2012, 11:33 pmOne of the part is the CPU and rear fan, I saw how viewnet employee twist it but forgot how to do >< is there a guide somewhere? I just noticed your mobo is a matx. |
Jul 15 2012, 03:52 PM
Jul 15 2012, 07:00 PM
Jul 15 2012, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 15 2012, 07:10 PM) I want simple Those go for theme rather looks ugly to me. Cover with ducttape/newspaper. Those tape that's not sticky with white/blue color on the other side. That is what i observe from worklog.Most probably.. biggest issue i think im going to get is how to cover the parts I dont wanna paint |
Jul 15 2012, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 15 2012, 07:17 PM) Well if they can get it right it looks wonderful.. From what I observed, colours do the most talking Those that put colorfull LED's with colorfull casing. that's what im thinking too.. But scared OVERtape or UNDERtape. lol.. especially my side panel.. One more is he bezel on the front of the 311+, dunno how to remove and paint it blue ._. There must be a way to pull it out. Have a look at the manual. |
Jul 15 2012, 07:29 PM
Plastic? Was it like mold on the front panel? If can't remove you got to cover it liao.
| Change to: | 0.0475sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:32 AM |