4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!

cent88
post Jul 13 2010, 02:26 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jul 13 2010, 02:20 PM)
nice virgin case biggrin.gif interested in mod? brows.gif what cooler is that?
virgin more valueable... drool.gif

Added on July 13, 2010, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(mashixx @ Jul 13 2010, 02:25 PM)
heheh.. cm hyper 212 and corsair dominator ram cooler. quite intrested but dun have the tools to it.. just wandering to change the window to transparent wan.. to dark liao
your crossfire isnt hot without side panel fan? the window kinda dark and the grill, cannot see the scene inside. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cent88: Jul 13 2010, 02:28 PM
cent88
post Jul 16 2010, 03:33 PM

277 posts

your intake isn't sufficient. the air can go through your front mesh panel or not with the door is closed?

cooler master stock casing fan move a bit of air only.
I believe most of the cooler master casing owner here also changed all the stock fan to higher cfm fan.

change your bottom directional fan to higher cfm, then your gpu and mobo can be cooler. for cpu, i think u have to change both of your top fans and add a fan at the bottom of HDD bay, your hard disk also can be cooler.
cent88
post Jul 16 2010, 04:05 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jul 16 2010, 03:56 PM)
something to share regarding case cooling
http://www.silverstonetek.com/tech/wh_positive.php?area
thumbup.gif
my casing 100% positive air pressure. tongue.gif

ohya, don't mod your scout to positive pressure. all the flow will be worst and a lot of dust get into it. I tried before.

This post has been edited by cent88: Jul 16 2010, 04:07 PM
cent88
post Jul 16 2010, 04:40 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jul 16 2010, 04:19 PM)
for hsf, u must experiment it yourself as there result might be different between person. try to make the exhaust air to the nearest exhaust fan.
for your hdd, try look around for hdd cooling in garage sale. cheapest diy u can do is just put a fan that blow air directly on your hdd
i saw there is a open mesh at the bottom of hdd bay in the cosmos pure gallery from cooler master site.
may be can mount a fan over there and specification also written that is optional, so it doesn't come in stock.
left only one intake fan and another lonely mesh at the bottom, the exhaust is powerful than intake so the air may go in through the mesh, how come hard disk still that hot. rclxub.gif

Added on July 16, 2010, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jul 16 2010, 04:15 PM)
yaya..front mesh panel is close..coz the cosmos s front is like a door..usually close one..so, no air will come in.. air intake only at btm..tat why i think need get high cfm fan..and top 2 fan should be replace with new fan..regard the hsf..? which postition better? vertical or horizontal?
try both vertical and horizontal and monitor the temperature.
hsf blow to top u will heard the air whirling noise from the top and blow to rear u will heard from the rear. brows.gif

This post has been edited by cent88: Jul 16 2010, 04:47 PM
cent88
post Jul 16 2010, 09:05 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 16 2010, 07:00 PM)
Yo guys, just got stacker 830. Hope to join you all.

Want to ask whether xigmatek 12cm fan for intake or Cooler Master R4? Which one better?
Green R4? blue or red R4 look weird in your green stacker.
my friend told me xigmatek not bad oso..

This post has been edited by cent88: Jul 16 2010, 09:05 PM
cent88
post Jul 16 2010, 10:22 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jul 16 2010, 10:02 PM)
i believe we can get R4 from zhen wei for rm20 per piece brows.gif
so cheap oni? i tot cheapest rm25. cry.gif
cent88
post Jul 22 2010, 10:19 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jul 22 2010, 06:12 PM)
i believe the led powered by seperate molex connector, so u need 2 molex for 1 fan sweat.gif
cm r4 LED is powered by the motor itself, like a dynamo.

@speedhunter, u changed ur cpu cooler to mega? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cent88: Jul 22 2010, 10:20 PM
cent88
post Jul 25 2010, 11:51 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Jul 25 2010, 11:49 PM)
Awfully quiet this day.
yeah.. i refresh dis site 1-3times every hour every day. tongue.gif
cent88
post Jul 26 2010, 12:00 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 25 2010, 11:54 PM)
Lol, i havent really post my internal stacker pic. smile.gif
fast fast upload.. wait for your pic. drool.gif
cent88
post Jul 26 2010, 12:42 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jul 26 2010, 12:05 AM)
This.

looks like cm cosmos/sniper

Added on July 26, 2010, 12:44 am
QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 26 2010, 12:13 AM)
Nahh, its really empty oh. Haven't buy graphic card.
And lots of cacing. Comparing stacker with 800d, my stacker really looks small.  smile.gif
smaller look better... big casing with small lcd will look weird unless got lcd 30inches above.

This post has been edited by cent88: Jul 26 2010, 12:45 AM
cent88
post Jul 28 2010, 02:50 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:01 PM)
ah deng =(( hmm can recommend any controllers? cheap ones specially for turning off LED only LOL nt really interested in speed control
for controlling the LED on and off, u have to find those fan with 2x2pins connector and allow u to on/off the LED, otherwise not.
cm r4 2000rpm cannot on/off the LED, it seems like powered by the internal motor(like a dynamo) because it slightly dim when I lowered the speed.
The LED also light up when I spin it very fast(with power disconnected) by using a fan blowing to it.
cent88
post Jul 28 2010, 03:50 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:23 PM)
NNNnooooooooo =(( my cpu's gonna light up like a freaking christmas tree ==" hmm....

ok how about this....if i leave my pc idle at night...or say leave it for house keeping at night while i sleep - virus scan, defrag, scans...would it be ok if i turned off 2 side panel fans & reduce processor fans to say...800-1k rpm via fan control...would my pc over heat? the other 3 fans will b working (top rear n front)

BTW...can i fit Thor's Hammer + 2 fans into this casing? =))
should be ok if u leave 3 casing fans running + lower speed side panel fans/cpu fans. idle is only ur cpu, ram and hdd running.
last time I just leave it there with 3 stock casing fans + intel stock fan(all default speed) downloading or house keeping over the night.
I dont know what is the height of your thor's hammer, I cannot fit top side panel fan with my venomous x there.
cent88
post Jul 28 2010, 05:26 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 28 2010, 04:03 PM)
this is the specifications given by the product

120(W) x 90(H) x 160(D) mm

plus my two fans each at

120 x 120 x 25 mm
Green LED lol [R4-L2R-20CG-GP]
height 90mm, then u put top side panel fan.
my venomous x 160mm height.
cent88
post Jul 28 2010, 09:55 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:08 PM)
Since you are using Scout like me, best to keep your case fans running to keep the airflow steady and cool.
I don't think the CM R4 fans are controllable coz it is not a PWM fan.
The LEDs on the fan will lit up when the fan is spinning.
If your Thor's fan is using the R4, I don't think you can control it.
Correct me if I'm wrong. smile.gif
at night should be ok, may be my ambient lower lar. wink.gif

cm r4 can control 1..depends on the controller whether can control 3pins or not.
I can control any fans on my mobo as long as it is lower than 1amp.

Added on July 28, 2010, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:46 PM)
PWM?? whats that?? lol...owh...so even if i use a fan controller i cant control the R4 fans?? But i thought fan controllers control the voltage input into the fans...so technically lower voltage = lower rpm right? so lower rpm = dimmer LEDs?? LOL
this is what I thought, do you know the dynamo(some kind of motor on bicycle) to generate power to the lamp.
I guess the cm r4 is using this method to power the LED, so when it is slower, the LED will become dimmer by around 50% but I'm not sure for the fan speed.

This post has been edited by cent88: Jul 28 2010, 10:02 PM
cent88
post Jul 29 2010, 10:39 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jul 29 2010, 07:48 AM)
nice case icon_rolleyes.gif sometimes wanna try that sniper, but who want my case? tongue.gif

change change change...I also intend to change sniper before.
you can sell your scout. I sold my scout. tongue.gif
cent88
post Jul 29 2010, 11:00 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 29 2010, 10:43 AM)
HAHA how much u selling it for?
hahaha.. very cheap because I modified until very ugly..
rm180 with lian li pci vented bracket. I believe yours can sell higher than mine a lot.
cent88
post Jul 29 2010, 11:25 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:05 AM)
LOL nt asking u i was asking speedhunter haha he says he wanna sell n get sniper wad ^^
aiks.. see wrong name.. I just woke up. sweat.gif
cent88
post Jul 30 2010, 01:53 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(byteen88 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:29 PM)
but but...i wanna put the fan at the top too LOL...a forumer said that with venom-x the top fan cant fit
yup. hehe. tongue.gif
not top fan, is top side panel fan.

This post has been edited by cent88: Jul 30 2010, 01:54 AM
cent88
post Jul 31 2010, 11:05 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jul 31 2010, 10:46 PM)
Is that so? Hmm... hmm.gif Wonder how high the airflow is.
More pics la bro, inside oso.  brows.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1202012/+480#entry35314302

he has neat cable management. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cent88: Jul 31 2010, 11:06 PM
cent88
post Jul 31 2010, 11:53 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jul 31 2010, 11:50 PM)
shocking.gif did he use digital camera? the picture is so clear
waiting for what? brows.gif
I guess so.. unless he use 8-12mp handphone. icon_idea.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0424sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:04 PM