Nice Skyline family...Awesome man rclxms.gif

Masterlaoda:Nice Evo & Nice shooting thumbup.gif
sky707:Wah......nice photo man thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lenewin: Aug 10 2010, 09:32 PM
saru88
post Aug 10 2010, 09:24 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

anyone here tried disassemble the die-cast car and sprayed the body to another color before?

or anyone here knows anyone who produce this kinda service?

i'm so desperately find a particular model in a particular color.. tot of buying another color, and spray it to the color i wan...
Lenewin
post Aug 10 2010, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(saru88 @ Aug 10 2010, 09:24 PM)
anyone here tried disassemble the die-cast car and sprayed the body to another color before?

i'm so desperately find a particular model in a particular color.. tot of buying another color, and spray it to the color i wan...
Not easy job bro....

This post has been edited by Lenewin: Aug 10 2010, 09:55 PM
valexllea
post Aug 10 2010, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(saru88 @ Aug 10 2010, 09:24 PM)

its quite a messy job saru.

actually u can easily take everything off. only the headlight and rear lights are glued. Thats the difficult part.

Then just use sand paper to rub around the body, till smooth~ if possible separate all the doors, so that paint can be evenly sprayed on the body. dont spray too thick, and make sure it is super dry before you install everything back.

good luck saru~~! remember to take pics each stage to show us!

I ever did? nope to diecast. but to my previous bicycle, always change color, haha
lkwanz
post Aug 10 2010, 10:03 PM

i did that to my Maisto Hummer
BryantNg
post Aug 10 2010, 10:15 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(lkwanz @ Aug 10 2010, 10:03 PM)
Damn nice hummer. =D
lkwanz
post Aug 10 2010, 10:23 PM

Hehe...thanks Bryant
leroy87
post Aug 10 2010, 10:31 PM

484 posts

siap ada mesin gan.. lolz.
edwardc
post Aug 10 2010, 10:34 PM

175 posts

The paint job veli good lorrr!
lkwanz
post Aug 10 2010, 10:35 PM

Ya...matte black
saru88
post Aug 10 2010, 11:00 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(valexllea @ Aug 10 2010, 09:32 PM)
its quite a messy job saru.

actually u can easily take everything off. only the headlight and rear lights are glued. Thats the difficult part.

Then just use sand paper to rub around the body, till smooth~ if possible separate all the doors, so that paint can be evenly sprayed on the body. dont spray too thick, and make sure it is super dry before you install everything back.

good luck saru~~! remember to take pics each stage to show us!

I ever did? nope to diecast. but to my previous bicycle, always change color, haha
i dun dare to do it myself... cuz i dun have the skill... samo doing it on AA or Kyosho is very very very risky!! lolx...

i'm juz hoping if any1 here is pro at this and provide this service...

QUOTE(lkwanz @ Aug 10 2010, 10:03 PM)

whoa... quite nice job... how u did it, bro?
izit difficult?

do u wanna do it on my models?! brows.gif
lkwanz
post Aug 10 2010, 11:05 PM

saru...i only dare to do it on Maisto..AA/Kyosho stay out...lol
Sky707
post Aug 10 2010, 11:07 PM

21 posts

lol,if lk willing to do thn i hv 1 model waiting for him too...hahaha...too bad,nobody provide this service d...
AMG_soh
post Aug 11 2010, 12:31 AM

32 posts

Wa, nice Hummer!! rclxms.gif love the color biggrin.gif

Here's my latest collection from Maisto - Mercedes-Benz SL-550 & SL-65 AMG rclxms.gif I really like the interior color of the SL-550 together with the red exterior color biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
saru88
post Aug 11 2010, 12:52 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(lkwanz @ Aug 10 2010, 11:05 PM)
saru...i only dare to do it on Maisto..AA/Kyosho stay out...lol
if u really have confident to do it, buzz me, k? hehe...

QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Aug 11 2010, 12:31 AM)
Wa, nice Hummer!!  rclxms.gif  love the color  biggrin.gif

Here's my latest collection from Maisto - Mercedes-Benz SL-550 & SL-65 AMG  rclxms.gif  I really like the interior color of the SL-550 together with the red exterior color  biggrin.gif
whoa... is the SL-550 ur combo breaker? hehe...

Added on August 11, 2010, 2:16 amanywayz, saw this in another forum...

is AA really have so much QC problems?
http://www.diecastxchange.com/forum1/topic..._gopid__679853&

This post has been edited by saru88: Aug 11 2010, 02:16 AM
edwardc
post Aug 11 2010, 08:53 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Aug 11 2010, 12:52 AM)

is AA really have so much QC problems?
http://www.diecastxchange.com/forum1/topic..._gopid__679853&
Wah. Super a lot of complaints wor...

If other brand, the cheaper one like Maisto got defect never mind la. But AA! We pay premium price yet getting bad QC product. Hope my coming one no unacceptable defect man!
AMG_soh
post Aug 11 2010, 09:12 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Aug 11 2010, 12:52 AM)
if u really have confident to do it, buzz me, k? hehe...
whoa... is the SL-550 ur combo breaker? hehe...

Added on August 11, 2010, 2:16 amanywayz, saw this in another forum...

Yeah, i do love the combination color of the SL-550. But there's a mistake for the SL-65 AMG. The engine is SL-63 AMG instead of SL-65 AMG. But what to do, it's budget Mercedes SL...haha.. OMG!! AA got lots of problem. Touch wood, mine one don have problem since i always check b4 i buy it...But i seen once that the AA LP560-4 got no steering while hunting for diecast at Singapore. This is really a big problem!!!
lkwanz
post Aug 11 2010, 09:48 AM

amg_soh: The Maisto ard released in Malaysia?
leroy87
post Aug 11 2010, 09:57 AM

484 posts

yeah man, ive been looking for that SL merc.. release in malaysia d anot?
saru88
post Aug 11 2010, 12:28 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Aug 11 2010, 09:12 AM)
[/spoiler]

Yeah, i do love the combination color of the SL-550. But there's a mistake for the SL-65 AMG. The engine is SL-63 AMG instead of SL-65 AMG. But what to do, it's budget Mercedes SL...haha.. OMG!! AA got lots of problem. Touch wood, mine one don have problem since i always check b4 i buy it...But i seen once that the AA LP560-4 got no steering while hunting for diecast at Singapore. This is really a big problem!!!
no steering?! lolx...
this is a very very big prob...

i think i'm gonna avoid buying AA if possible... cuz very risky... shiet, in my list still have 3 AA...

127 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:46 PM