iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread

SUSprototype_x0
post Jul 7 2010, 01:18 AM

169 posts

i am currently using iphone 3g and looking forward to own iphone 4...

but the reception issues, yellow spot on screen and the need to cut the sim card because most telcos here dun have micro sim are things that set me back from my intention.. i mean i dont want to spend up to rm4k++ just to have a idevice that will force me to cut my own sim card, teach me how to hold it and smack with me a yellow spot right on its glorious retina display..

honestly, all of this problems are actually based on what i read on the internet, i have still yet to test it for myself so i just dont want to jump into conclusion yet..
SUSprototype_x0
post Jul 7 2010, 02:35 AM

169 posts

i think some of seniors over here should be mature in making comment, not just getting emotionally driven just because one user sharing his concern about getting an iphone 4.

dun be silly, it's just an iphone, why should gets your head cracked up? it's not that you guys giving it over free of charge... it's not even your parent's company for heaven's sake..

try to be open minded in accepting people's POV, no wonder the term "fanboy" exist on the first place...

no heart feeling please. please keep this thread clean. thanks
SUSprototype_x0
post Jul 7 2010, 02:49 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 7 2010, 02:41 AM)
Back to you as well, if it is "just an iPhone" why are so concerned with the supposed "flaws" if it wasn't important enough as you portray it to be?

Back to you as well, be open minded and accept people's POV that *gasp* there may be a sizable amount of us present users of the iPhone 4 NOT facing any of the reported problems on local telcos. Is that so hard to believe?

No wonder the term "pessimist" exist for fence-standers in the first place.

No heart feeling here either, and please keep your insinuations direct instead of padding it with the word "seniors". I'd appreciate it if people were to address their issues to me direct instead of whispering behind the back of their hands.
you are getting all the wrong idea over here..

anyway just be cool and stay calm, please don't be emotionally driven.. no point for us arguing over this issue. it is completely baseless.. healthy discussion is all we need over here.

thank you for your understanding
SUSprototype_x0
post Jul 11 2010, 12:28 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(robincheah @ Jun 22 2010, 11:01 PM)
Hi everyone.

I've decided to be safe than sorry. Although many are saying that iOS4 works well on a 3G, I've read many complains against it. As mentioned by a heavy 3G user, iOS4 is meant for the future, not the past. I think it could support well with 3GS (maybe), but I think there're rather heavy problems on 3G, till the extend of damaging ur 3G set.

Also, I would like to show a big appreciation to those who take the effort to warn others about it and tell your problems. I would like all of u to know that your reviews or postings really matter to all iPhone users out there. You may be unaware those who have benefitted from your comment as they might just read and leave, but I'm happy to tell you that I really appreciate it.

So, my finals words for iOS4 is that, I won't be downloading it. Just be happy with what I'm having and better to be safe than sorry. If wanna use iOS4, save up enough money to get one in the future then.

Here're some posts (from Apply Discussion board) that provide more details (click at the link provided):

iOS4 A Big Mistake
iOS4 Destroyed my iPhone 3G

Just a warning and advice to all 3G users.
currently i am taking the same stand with you, being safe by not upgrading my i3g to iOS4, due to the mix feedback that has been circulated regarding i3g with iOS4. i must add up that i3g after all works like a charm all this while it's still with 3.1.2 firmware. i guess i will leave it there and wait for iphone 4 to be release here, looking forward for the white color

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 22 2010, 11:07 PM)
lol
actually it depends how the user update..
if u get the steps right then u will be fine..or maybe u r unlucky 1 to have the problem

once the iOS4 released,i dl and update straight away with my jailbroken iphone 3g 3.1.2..at first im stuck in emergency call for no reason after updated..but after 3rd attempt to update it works..now i jailbreak again and everything just fine
mine sharing with me and the rest of i3g user how's the iOS4 interact with i3g? is it worth the updates?

QUOTE(viknes36 @ Jul 9 2010, 04:20 PM)
Hi guyz,

Do you think i should upgrade to IOS4 for my 3GS?
Not sure should or shouldnt i.... any1 face any problem in the new OS?
i guess if you have i3gs you SHOULD upgrade to iOS4. i am telling you this as my experience with i3gs, in which the device far more superior in term of performance when compare to i3g, provided both with the same firmware.

iOS4 should run smoothly with i3gs

0.0422sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:44 AM