iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread

giovanni
post Aug 26 2010, 08:47 PM

1,898 posts

Got a replacement today but now my camera has the blue greenish blotch in the middle like that of @orangbulu. The technician at genius bar was helpful and brought two units out again and they all had the same issue. Then another technician took out his unit and again the same problem. Then we tested most of the display units there and found the same issue with all (either with yellow tint or the blue greenish blotch). Then they come to a conclusion that it is a software problem.

I went back a semi happy man. To choose between the two problems I'd prefer the blotch rather than the tint. But having a blotch especially when you take indoor upclose photo is definitely not in my list of favourite things.

Just to share my experience and please don't flame me for my input. I thought forum is about sharing your experiences and to help other forumers
giovanni
post Aug 30 2010, 12:38 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Aug 30 2010, 12:07 AM)
my iphone 4 left speaker sounds so slow than my right one..is it normal?
No, it isn't. Try to do a hard reset and total restore to see if it helps. If it is still the same, make an appointment with Genius bar.
giovanni
post Aug 31 2010, 04:45 AM

1,898 posts

Yeah my bad. For me if I hear any problem with IPhone 4 my heart will sink and the only thing I will think of is doing a reset/genius bar. My first Iphone by the way. Doesn't have to laugh or tease me that badly mah. Sai ng sai ah bro...? We all kawan neh...you scratch my back I scratch yours le. Yeah I shall start from the basic biggrin.gif

I don't feel ashamed to admit that this is my first Apple product and I have little knowledge or whatsoever on it. That was my sincere answer to him because that was what I would do if I was in the same situation. I am constantly trying to learn and I do admit i miss out on the basics. That's why I am trying to read this and other forums whenever I have free time out of my lab. After having some problems with my previous sets I have to say I am a littler paranoid now.

Don't lah be so harsh on us by likening us to Dumb and Dumber, bro. Newbies are sometimes called noobies. That's y we need pros to help us out. Now, before you shoot me back let me tell you honestly I am not here to start a war of words with anyone. If I have offended you or anyone else, I would like to apologize in advance.  *peace*  icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by giovanni: Aug 31 2010, 05:36 AM
giovanni
post Aug 31 2010, 04:55 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 31 2010, 06:16 AM)
how to go to genius bar? tongue.gif this is a malaysian forum heheh
I am not sure as to the location of that particular forumer. There is no Iphone4 for sale to start with.
giovanni
post Aug 31 2010, 08:00 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 31 2010, 05:50 PM)
i think it's safe to assume all forumers here are located in malaysia unless states otherwise
How could you make such an assumption? Malaysians (or in fact anyone) from all over the world can log in here to commentright?

This post has been edited by giovanni: Aug 31 2010, 08:06 PM
giovanni
post Aug 31 2010, 09:27 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 31 2010, 08:26 PM)
you have obviously never been to /k/

that place can be as Malaysian as it can be  laugh.gif

besides, look at what the top banner of this forum stipulates;

"Lowyat.NET - Insanely Addictive Malaysia Forum"
Yeah I know that this is a Malaysian forum. My point is anyone can post here to get help and it need not be Malaysian. It can be Singaporeans or even Malaysians from overseas. They might have purchasedtheir IP4 from wherever they are now and came here for help. As for the remark "you have obviously never been to /k/" I don't know what you mean.
giovanni
post Sep 1 2010, 02:25 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ Sep 1 2010, 01:49 AM)
Not too sure about this. Firstly as mentioned in the article itself, the guy could have misunderstood the Sep 30th issue.

If true however, Apple better move carefully. It might be best to upgrade the harware silently, without much fanfare, as it may backfire with the original buyers angry that they were 'lied' to, as according to the press conference Apple said there was no problem.

Kinda similar to when Apple reduced the price of the iPhone, forcing Jobs to apologize and extend $100 credit to existing users.

In any case, only a month away. For now, looking forward to tomorrows media event. Hoping for new iPod Touch with Facetime, can buy as birthday present for my grandparents, easier to communicate smile.gif

Added on September 1, 2010, 1:51 am

LOL yeah actually my iPhone 4 battery life is much better than my 3GS. Was just saying that its so beautiful, and feels so nice in the hand, I end up using it sooo much more, I'm in love with it.

Kind of a compliment to the iPhone 4, my most beautiful gadget I've owned to date.
Good point. I doubt that will ever happen. I think Iphone 4 is now out of the picture and Apple is probably focusing on the next generation of Iphone due to be released next June. Why would they want to cause an uproar among existing users anyway? I think the antennagate issue is very much over and locked away safely in Apple's history book.

This post has been edited by giovanni: Sep 1 2010, 02:27 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0424sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:19 AM