iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread
meon55
Jun 23 2010, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(barteria @ Jun 23 2010, 07:01 PM) yeah, same goes here and i think so too. but i don't know the solution. try identifying your particular problem (like which app is lagging) and google it? Its not app but when i listen to my iPod while i am typing my SMS, the words pops up slowly... or when i wanna compose a new SMS, the loading takes like ten seconds as compare to my OS 3 which pops up instantly... Nvm, i will try restoring it again... Added on June 23, 2010, 7:12 pmQUOTE(bebibear @ Jun 23 2010, 06:57 PM) How to go back OS3 from iOS4? learning hehe well, its easy... keep the OS 3 file when u update it iOS 4. u can retrieve back from the recycle bin... when u wanna restore it to OS3, press ALT when u choose restroe. Then choose the OS 3 file when u wanna restore. i hope this helps u. This post has been edited by meon55: Jun 23 2010, 07:12 PM
xaw5126
Jun 23 2010, 07:16 PM
this ZeneticX fella really blur or what? iPhone4 is a different hardware. new glass, new camera, new every single freaking thing. haven't pegang or try the real thing yet, what use is your opinion? would be like if I review a new car (eg Proton Exora) by saying, "Aiyah same engine as Persona, nothing special la" ...
ckming21
Jun 23 2010, 07:18 PM
how to off the background wallpaper
g3n0c1d3
Jun 23 2010, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(meon55 @ Jun 23 2010, 07:09 PM) Its not app but when i listen to my iPod while i am typing my SMS, the words pops up slowly... or when i wanna compose a new SMS, the loading takes like ten seconds as compare to my OS 3 which pops up instantly... Nvm, i will try restoring it again... Added on June 23, 2010, 7:12 pmwell, its easy... keep the OS 3 file when u update it iOS 4. u can retrieve back from the recycle bin... when u wanna restore it to OS3, press ALT when u choose restroe. Then choose the OS 3 file when u wanna restore. i hope this helps u. err.. i tot itunes 9.2 wont let u downgrade to 3.1.3 fw anymore? hope im wrong thou?
bebibear
Jun 23 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(meon55 @ Jun 23 2010, 07:09 PM) Its not app but when i listen to my iPod while i am typing my SMS, the words pops up slowly... or when i wanna compose a new SMS, the loading takes like ten seconds as compare to my OS 3 which pops up instantly... Nvm, i will try restoring it again... Added on June 23, 2010, 7:12 pmwell, its easy... keep the OS 3 file when u update it iOS 4. u can retrieve back from the recycle bin... when u wanna restore it to OS3, press ALT when u choose restroe. Then choose the OS 3 file when u wanna restore. i hope this helps u. Thanks mate. Any idea how to take out all the photos if the window unable to detect iphone photos file? any software to too so?
barteria
Jun 23 2010, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 23 2010, 07:20 PM) err.. i tot itunes 9.2 wont let u downgrade to 3.1.3 fw anymore? hope im wrong thou? i think OS can downgrade, the only thing cannot is the baseband? i think lah. correct me if im wrong This post has been edited by barteria: Jun 23 2010, 07:26 PM
takenaga
Jun 23 2010, 07:38 PM

i cant download the iOS4. it stopped when its still downloading. it said (err = 3253). anyone know whts wrong?
chizzu
Jun 23 2010, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(barteria @ Jun 23 2010, 07:26 PM) i think OS can downgrade, the only thing cannot is the baseband? i think lah. correct me if im wrong Apple don't allow you to downgrade OS since 3.1.x iirc.
neekun
Jun 23 2010, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jun 23 2010, 07:18 PM) how to off the background wallpaper Errrr...no option to disable home screen wallpaper. U can create a all black JPG and save it as wallpaper, its as good as no wallpaper
edwinlcw
Jun 23 2010, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(takenaga @ Jun 23 2010, 07:38 PM) i cant download the iOS4. it stopped when its still downloading. it said (err = 3253). anyone know whts wrong? where you download from? maybe you can try to use the link at the first page to download the OS4
g3n0c1d3
Jun 23 2010, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(barteria @ Jun 23 2010, 07:26 PM) i think OS can downgrade, the only thing cannot is the baseband? i think lah. correct me if im wrong based on what i find... its possible BUT it will take some skill.... how to downgradeim not sure its going to work on windows users (for mac users too) but i think this is a bit risky.... and no... u cannot downgrade with hitting shift and choose the old fw just like that... it wont work...
meon55
Jun 23 2010, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 23 2010, 07:20 PM) err.. i tot itunes 9.2 wont let u downgrade to 3.1.3 fw anymore? hope im wrong thou? hahahaha im trying it now... i will tell ya the results later... Added on June 23, 2010, 7:59 pmQUOTE(bebibear @ Jun 23 2010, 07:22 PM) Thanks mate. Any idea how to take out all the photos if the window unable to detect iphone photos file? any software to too so? er... simple, transfer through wi-fi to ur computer... but i forget the name of the app... let me check it out first.. This post has been edited by meon55: Jun 23 2010, 07:59 PM
takenaga
Jun 23 2010, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jun 23 2010, 07:43 PM) where you download from? maybe you can try to use the link at the first page to download the OS4 itunes.
chizzu
Jun 23 2010, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(takenaga @ Jun 23 2010, 08:03 PM) try manually download from the link on the 2nd post at the first page and do a manual restore/update
edan1979
Jun 23 2010, 08:12 PM
hmmm after doing fresh update... (i dont restore the backup) the tethering option seems gone with i3G...
chuanchuan90

my mms function missing after upgrade to ios 4, anyone facing tis probblem as well?
takenaga

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jun 23 2010, 08:09 PM) try manually download from the link on the 2nd post at the first page and do a manual restore/update oh btw, im using ipod touch n my ipod is not jailbroken. still can use the link?
barteria
Jun 23 2010, 08:18 PM

i notice that you can now disable cellular data now in iOS4 without needing us to load the carrier bundle file into the phone. is this feature completely disables the cellular data function?
chizzu
Jun 23 2010, 08:18 PM
hmmm i think 1st page needs to be updated for ipod touch link as well Download link for iOS4 for iPod Touch: iPod Touch 2GiPod Touch 3G
edan1979
Jun 23 2010, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(chuanchuan90 @ Jun 23 2010, 08:12 PM) my mms function missing after upgrade to ios 4, anyone facing tis probblem as well? you need to enter some setup manually... can see the setup for each service on the sticky topic...