iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread
hihihehe
Jul 17 2010, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 17 2010, 04:08 AM) OMG !!! Steve just snub the Koreans : " Would you prefer we’re Korean companies? Do you not like the fact that we’re an American company leading the world right here?" thats the 1 im not really get it..i mean what korean companies did?
hihihehe
Jul 17 2010, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jul 17 2010, 04:15 AM) hmmmmm if Samsung heard tat, there goes the additional Retina screens thy are helping apple manufacture.. QUOTE(Joey87 @ Jul 17 2010, 04:15 AM) Most probably referring to other smartphone-makers who is competing with their iphone. (Samsung is korean-based?) yup,samsung is 1 of it.. i assume this is because of screen/display issue(trying to get super amoled,etc but rejected?)
hihihehe
Jul 17 2010, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jul 17 2010, 04:18 AM) OMG... u didnt know?!!  which era are you in?? did u know KIA is frm korea too?? seriously it is not surprising right? not like every1 will know the brand is from which country
hihihehe
Jul 17 2010, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 17 2010, 04:23 AM) please explain to me exactly why a person's comment and opinion would not be true and fair compared to those who just listen to the speculation. and mind you i didnt say fully true and fair in my post. 1 word, bias?
hihihehe
Jul 17 2010, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(ijat91 @ Jul 17 2010, 04:28 AM) i have a question. Does maxis have a 30 days return day warranty as AT&T?? i like to test iphone4... good question lol..other countries provide refund within certain periods but i think not at msia right?
hihihehe
Jul 17 2010, 02:34 AM
so guys,no need to be so fussy about the iphone 4.it havent reach to malaysia shore yet and u still have plenty of time to think and hope the issue will get it fixed..
but if u plan to get it other country like UK then no choice..
hihihehe
Jul 17 2010, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 17 2010, 04:33 AM) read back the data shown on keynote..how many % of complaints they received ..btw s i said...just dun rule out other possibilities that might affect the reception issue... n once again..think and analyse certain possible outcome...but not blindly following rumours... btw regarding proton thing..i blif we get direct experience from our parents and even sit inside it b4 even we dont own it...comparing proton and iphone in such situation is inappropriate  however the percentage of complaint came from calls only right? not many ppl will call apple and complain..maybe most of them post it at internet,forum,discussion board,etc to complain about it...
hihihehe
Jul 18 2010, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 18 2010, 02:30 PM) OS 4.0.1 is up.jz some minor update for the so called signal bar prob err isn't it has been released few days ago?
hihihehe
Jul 27 2010, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 27 2010, 03:50 PM) @nokia2003, Apple reseller is possible but not from the AU Online Store - there's a clause that states that in there. u mean that iphone bought from apple store cannot claim the GST back?
hihihehe
Jul 27 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 27 2010, 03:55 PM) @hihihehe, From an actual "brick" store U can claim GST. Just not from the Online Store! @nokia2003, Eh.. just cause I contacted *ahem* doesn't mean I don't want the AU set - let's wait and see on the pricing but from what I can tell, I think the SG sets will be cheaper. Am just wondering on the wait time for the i4 sets from SG. Are U still going to be queuing? oh ya,online store is different
hihihehe
Jul 31 2010, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(objectifyme @ Jul 31 2010, 11:07 PM) Question for iPhone 4 owners: Is the all-new scratch-resistant screen all that they claim it to be? Have you noticed any scratches on your 4's glass surface? I keep reading posts about scratches on the iPhone 4's surface under normal usage. It's got me wondering if I should get a screen protector for my upcoming iPhone 4. its just scratch RESISTANT..not scratch proof..
hihihehe
Aug 24 2010, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(seriousam @ Aug 25 2010, 01:31 AM) so guys .. facetime only IP4 to IP4 via wifi only .. right? not able to make video call as normal 3G phones over 3G network? please read the 1st page