iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread

beavis68
post Jul 16 2010, 04:36 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jul 16 2010, 04:02 PM)
hmm did u put a tape on the antenna section??can u do another vid that show the antenna clearly without covered it up or anything and then do the death grip as u did in the video...no hatred...

cheers
no problem........is a small matter..... so any more request? no drop test please.

video

video 1

i dun mind more request coming in......coz whatever i do still can't drop the reception signal.

this video is to proved that no tape on the antenna - request by elainor

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 16 2010, 04:44 PM
beavis68
post Jul 16 2010, 04:40 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jul 16 2010, 04:37 PM)
sorry cant see anything...please fix thanks
i dun often post video in lyn...be patience....

Added on July 16, 2010, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(giovanni @ Jul 16 2010, 04:34 PM)
Bro I think you are the lucky few. Walao which batch u bought? So damn lucky la u
the very first batch from UK.

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 16 2010, 04:44 PM
beavis68
post Jul 16 2010, 05:21 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jul 16 2010, 05:18 PM)
Just upgrade my iPhone 4 to 4.0.1

Funny to see the bar so high haha..
What so funny? U should be happy if the signal bar is high.
beavis68
post Jul 17 2010, 10:28 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(n406 @ Jul 17 2010, 10:21 PM)
dont get iphone 4g in my opinions. wait another 1 year for another stable 4g ( perhaps ), they will come out 4Gx
same like 3g n 3gs! which 3gs will be more stable than 3g.
ya...... good idea. if not 4Gx it will be iphone 5. since so many ppls say iphone got reception problem.

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 17 2010, 10:29 PM
beavis68
post Jul 17 2010, 11:00 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 17 2010, 10:53 PM)
are you two currently own any iphone?
flip back few pages then u will know whether i owned an iphone 4 or not.
beavis68
post Jul 17 2010, 11:11 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jul 17 2010, 11:02 PM)
Don't play play. Beavis taikor here was the very first few malaysians who own an ip4
no big deal in owning an ip4. we did a gathering to have the forumner to have live experience the ip4 feature and osso discussion on reception. this help alot b4 they r going to get 1 later on.
beavis68
post Jul 17 2010, 11:18 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 17 2010, 11:12 PM)
are u satisfy with your ip4?...
as u can see i dun complaint on the ip4 (you should know the answer). is not the matter of satisfy or not but i'm bless that i dun have the reception problem on my ip4.
overall the ip4 is totally great phone. why i say is great phone? even with ppl complaining the antenna issue on ip4 but at the end they still go out and purchase it.

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 17 2010, 11:24 PM
beavis68
post Jul 19 2010, 10:09 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 19 2010, 09:49 PM)
another clumsy person reporting in, eh hows the razor case guys? bro beavis?
U mean vapor? Not ship yet....but they promise to ship by end of July.
beavis68
post Jul 20 2010, 09:30 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 19 2010, 09:47 PM)
Yes. Saw it with my own eyes. Even tested it with local SIM from hello (a telco in Cambodia).
mind to tell us how u determine whether the iphone 4 is from US, UK, Italy, France or Australia?
did u inspect the part no.? i bet if i give u 1 unit of unlocked iphone 4, u wont be able to tell from which country the ip4 from.
so face the fact, there is no unlocked iphone 4 from Aussie land yet. they will only release iphone 4 on 30/7.
beavis68
post Jul 20 2010, 11:20 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 20 2010, 10:18 AM)
maybe that shop received stock early... want to release on 30th also can received stock early what...
first of all cambodia got no apple store. secondly apple australia has not open up the pre-booking, how the shop in Cambodia going to order and received the stock early? order from china? do u know what r u replying? great.... a shop in Cambodia received australia iphone 4 early, where apple australia dun even have iphone 4 for sale. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 20 2010, 11:25 AM
beavis68
post Jul 20 2010, 11:38 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Jul 20 2010, 11:34 AM)
should be UK set since its unlock.  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think so......... but someone in the forum is champion...n claim that they saw the aussie unlocked set. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
beavis68
post Jul 22 2010, 12:34 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 22 2010, 12:23 PM)
Update...

3GS 32GB + iOS 4.0.1 + Honda Accord HU (2008)

Now, it will only play audio if u launch the iPod app, select a song, play it and connect the iPod cable. If not, the HU just pauses.

I got the same problem with Alpine iDA-X001 on my other car also. Have to do the above.

Previously, all I need do was to plug the iPod cable and select songs on the HU.

Apple really sux! Fix 1 problem and introduce 10 problems! Sigh!

I guess Apple will advice me next to buy an iPod Classic or change HU.
u got to understand that its not apple job to make sure that it will compatible with every product that going to pair with the iphone,ipod, ipad n etc.
Those Alpine,kenwood,clarion n etc will have to update their firmware so that it will pair nicely to apple product.
do check with Alpine for firmware update.
n please name me the 10 problem they introduce (major one).

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 22 2010, 12:36 PM
beavis68
post Jul 24 2010, 06:33 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 24 2010, 06:23 PM)
1st Malaysian Buying Power
2nd We are a second tier market for apple
3rd The Register interest with DIgi and Maxis is already on, check their website.
I doubt we r second tier, it maybe third or fourth tier market. tongue.gif
beavis68
post Jul 27 2010, 09:48 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 27 2010, 08:41 PM)
I hope your cynical remark doesn't include those who got their UK units at retail prices. USD100(approx) extra for a month of early use is more than a good bargain IMO.
We early adopter have no more hype on the asean launch........it's not a big deal......n we have enjoyed our iPhone 4 to the max........face time and whatever lar. N it is exclusive where the is not many ppls has it.

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 27 2010, 09:52 PM
beavis68
post Jul 28 2010, 10:26 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jul 28 2010, 01:25 AM)
aiyah this thread so many drama one...

abt early adopters, juz dun show off lar that's it. yes it's exciting to have the latest gadgets, n sure the proud feeling is there. nothing wrong with feeling happy for ur purchase but no need to act like only u have it hehe

im not exactly an 'early adopter' of course... the closest/'earliest' i was when ipod touch 1st gen launch in msia... got it i arnd 2/3 weeks.. not dat early lar but the proud feeling is there lol
we r not showing off......we r here to help....even we provide free live experience on ip4 for forumner who appreciated it....when someone dun appreciated it and start nonsense we definitely got to defend it. what wrong with early adopter? then if you think getting it from singapore is cheaper then go and get it there n dun post some un-constructive post to whack those UK and US set is going to KO. What u mean by KO?(u know who u r). posting such comment is not going to get u anywhere but to make yourself look stupid.

Added on July 28, 2010, 10:33 am
QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Jul 27 2010, 04:24 PM)
Singapore saved the day now it is nice to see reasonable Iphone 4 prices.

Those UK set and US ko time XD
Tell me what u learn from this so called constructive post? this is not kopitiam. every one can have their opinion, is this relevant to blast UK and US set?
US might just laugh at us where they can get it for USD199 & USD299 with plan and u guys got to pay thousand of ringgit to get iphone n tied to plan as well.
i know u r excited about singapore launch n double exited when they sell outright n triple excited when the price is attractive n quad excited to post such so called constructive comment above. n i can make your excited disappear by letting u know that "hello....apple still haven't fixed the antenna problem yet". apple just cast some magic to hide the antenna problem behind the bumper (at the moment).
and to let u know that those who purchase UK set and manage to VAT is also paying approximately RM2000 - RM2100 for 16gb. so what the different from singapore?

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 28 2010, 12:11 PM
beavis68
post Jul 28 2010, 12:08 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jul 28 2010, 11:57 AM)
eh im not saying u're showing off... sorry if it looked like that. n when did i whack uk n us sets? sad.gif
not u .......i did quote their post. biggrin.gif
beavis68
post Jul 28 2010, 12:26 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Sri @ Jul 28 2010, 12:18 PM)
Beavis y waste time xplaining.... Ignore is the best solution.... Let's make a gathering soon 
ya sure.....gathering is happening soon....bro yuvanesh is working on it. once finalise i will mass pm u guys who register in "iphone population in malaysia"

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 28 2010, 12:27 PM
beavis68
post Jul 28 2010, 10:49 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Jul 28 2010, 09:42 PM)
yes beavis68....im looking forward to plan it...but just hoping more people to own iphone after the release of singapore and aussie...dont want nanti we five only with the iphone 4... tongue.gif
No worries bro, just let me know the time n date . Then I will do the mass pm. Cheers.
beavis68
post Jul 28 2010, 11:51 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Jul 28 2010, 11:48 PM)
no problem i will let you the proper dates...weekdays will be ok right..
Last 2 gathering was in weekdays. N is very successful. So I assume weekdays shouldn't be a problem. Plus this time we might get a proper place for gathering.
beavis68
post Jul 30 2010, 05:24 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 30 2010, 05:17 PM)
iPhone4 sales online at Apple Store Spore just up - need 3 weeks to deliver

http://store.apple.com/sg/browse/home/shop...e/family/iphone
Plus another 3 days

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0394sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:03 AM