Nintendo Wii Help (CleanSheet)

TSkamil2905
post Jun 22 2010, 10:46 AM, updated 16y ago

Hello guys!

i posted a few days ago regarding my Wii.... that it was all cuckoo and i listened to all sifus here... i went back to the shop. here's what happened.

The shop owner said..... "No No No... its like dat wannn... if modded sure kenot go online wan..... some more... if modded... sure kenot do this kenot do that... wat u expect? modded maa..."

so i replied.. "Haloo, did i in the first place requested to buy trash bin? everything oso cannot do? i ask to buy Wii... not HALF-Wii. now. either u change this or do something to it so that it will work. otherwise i go and complaint to Tribunal and complaint u selling Pirated items."

i said some more "i oso never asked to buy modded. i want to buy Wii. and then u recommended me to buy. i cannot even baca the manual as its written in KOREAN!! they LOST 7-0!!!! OMG! kena tapau oredi by Portugal.. Eh.. sorry sorry out topic....

then he scared oredi. so, he tested my machine and then suddenly they ching chong ching chong in chinese... i cudnt understand.. and then the technical fella at the shop said to me...

"Boss, ya lor.. this machine got problem. they forgot to put some software inside. so, i now change u with out demo set lah. take one-to-one exchange lor, like dat we settle lor...".

so i replied... " DEMO Set?! u think i apa? Cikai punya orang ka? i paid 1700 for something that is new ok. not "USED ITEM". the remote u pakai for the demo oso sudah turn YELLOW.. some more u want to change with me that one... u must be joking!. i will report la like this..."

then the boss came to tell me....

" ok la ok la... i send ur machine for repair. after 3 days u come. everything i set for u.." i said... "No. i want one new one now. from an unopened box.."

He replied "Now got no stock. come tomorrow i change u 1-to-1... " i went home n prayed.......

So i went the next day... and god help me i hope he didnt just give me some used set of bluffed me in giving me some re-furbished unit. but he opened from a new box. and took it out and switch on and everything. so now my Wii is working as its suppose to be.

LESSON LEARNT FROM THIS.....

1. BUY ORIGINAL. IF NOT SURE, Check Lowyatt.Net!

2. Always asks sifus... dont act like pandai2 and buy....

thank you to sifu... thank you to all for ur help.

Sorry Minister... didnt mean to discuss pirated matters here. i was a victim of a situation.

p/s i still went and report for him selling pirated. sorry biggrin.gif

btw.. i bought 2 original games for my wii to deter n proved myself against pirated version. All my PS3 games are original.. i will not do anything less for my Wii.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 22 2010, 10:55 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

U reported to the police hah? wow, the shop will close, but for a week or 2. tongue.gif

Good to know u had everything resolved already. Its sad to see people get into these sort situations. I will begin pinning threads like these to show how sellers are getting more ridiculous and as an example to the masses for the dangers of a modded wii.
gundamalpha
post Jun 22 2010, 12:29 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

7-0... you bought the North Korea version? shocking.gif
ramz
post Jun 22 2010, 01:17 PM

21,326 posts

this is what i have been nagging about in the forums as early as page 1 in this thread. To you korean WII sellers out there - don't f*ck with us. we deserve a quality wii when we buy wii, not a molested wii that has all your semen on it. if we want modded we will ask for it, and if we want korean we will ask for it, but don't you freaking assume we want it. piss me of cause its so damn rampant, and getting worse.........
SWATwolf
post Jun 22 2010, 01:36 PM

431 posts

laugh.gif im entertained
Kyoyagami
post Jun 22 2010, 02:22 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Banish the Korean Transvestites Wiis!
xtreme~~
post Jun 22 2010, 03:01 PM

206 posts

got portugal version punya wii or not? laugh.gif
TSkamil2905
post Jun 22 2010, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Jun 22 2010, 03:01 PM)
got portugal version punya wii or not? laugh.gif
kekekeke... maybe portugal one is better than korean haha.

but seriously i wish i can get full refund. feel really cheated. such a big mistake. but im quite thankful now the machine not giving problem anymore. can go to internet. but must always be careful not to download any updates. so silly.

and the wii fit i bought oso never came with original Wii fit CD.. they gave me piret!! i insist mintak yg original.. they say.. no such thing. only come with this cd.. LANCAU la dia tu... i hate that shop so badly.. i hope dia will kena kaw-kaw with the police.

will keep all sifus updated as i have a very strong IO at Bukit Aman. Sure dia kena punya lah.

cheers!!

Added on June 22, 2010, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 22 2010, 01:17 PM)
this is what i have been nagging about in the forums as early as page 1 in this thread. To you korean WII sellers out there - don't f*ck with us. we deserve a quality wii when we buy wii, not a molested wii that has all your semen on it. if we want modded we will ask for it, and if we want korean we will ask for it, but don't you freaking assume we want it. piss me of cause its so damn rampant, and getting worse.........
PRECISELY!

This post has been edited by kamil2905: Jun 22 2010, 03:26 PM
Kyoyagami
post Jun 22 2010, 03:27 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Run the shop to the ground. haha.

Well, if u want, u can sell it over in LYN and then get an ori one. That would be better. Sadly, there are people who still want pirated stuff. sad.gif But at least u would free urself from the shackles of insecurity and having a timebomb with u at all times.
TSkamil2905
post Jun 22 2010, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 22 2010, 03:27 PM)
Run the shop to the ground. haha.

Well, if u want, u can sell it over in LYN and then get an ori one. That would be better. Sadly, there are people who still want pirated stuff. sad.gif But at least u would free urself from the shackles of insecurity and having a timebomb with u at all times.
selling is not the end of the story. it will be transferred to someone else oso. same problem might be face by the poor dude buying this unit. i want this shop to get prosecuted. CLOSE shop ka... kena charge or anything.

just finished filing a suit against them. Tribunal will send a notice to them. after this kena la...

lets fight for our Rights!!!!

cheers!
Kyoyagami
post Jun 22 2010, 05:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Good one lad. I'm proud of u. smile.gif
evilhomura89
post Jun 22 2010, 05:34 PM

5,886 posts

how much did u pay for it? 1.7k??
ramz
post Jun 23 2010, 08:43 AM

21,326 posts

kamil u done a good service. god bless u.

extending to sales in general, malaysians in general should be more professional in selling. being ignorant about their product is not an excuse. i dono this i dono that is unacceptable. the first i dono from u and the deal is off.

another thing, don't leave out details THAT REALLY MATTER to the customer. example - "i know it had cracks but it shouldn't matter coz its functional". well it matters.

now that more and more sales are through internet/postage, meaning u only see your purchase days after u have bank in the money, trusting your seller matters even more.
gaCKuto
post Jun 23 2010, 05:19 PM

15 posts

wow! are the korean versions THAT bad?
Kyoyagami
post Jun 23 2010, 05:28 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

its not the korean versions are bad. They're fine. They run korean wii games with great precision.

Blame it to the modders.
ramz
post Jun 24 2010, 06:04 AM

21,326 posts

nobody buys korean wiis to play korean games. even the koreans don't do that. the korean wii is a failed attempt. that is y there are only a handful of korean games in d market. with this they "modified" the purpose of these wiis and sell it as US wiis. and unaware buyers fall for it big time. in malaysia 99% of sellers are selling korean wii. so do u see the magnitude of the big scale SCAM?

0.0220sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:45 PM