[WTA]Suggestion For New Home, New House Recommendation

TSSpinalDisorder
post Jun 22 2010, 10:37 AM, updated 16y ago

60 posts

My parents is going to buy a new house that is around RM250k-RM450k.New unit.They want Link House other than Link House still can consider but it depends but definitely not condominium/apartment.The location that they are looking is Puchong,Kuala Lumpur,Bukit Jalil,OUG and Bangsar.As they are still working,so they want a place that are less traffic jam in the morning or better if don have this problem.

Thank You.

This post has been edited by SpinalDisorder: Jun 22 2010, 11:33 PM
ubsacc2004
post Jun 22 2010, 10:49 AM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

new unit 250k - 350 k so hard leh bro. better u raised your budget to 400k or 450k.
justheone_2
post Jun 22 2010, 10:49 AM

268 posts

no easy now finding landed property @ the budget.
uniquesoul
post Jun 22 2010, 10:58 AM

104 posts

250k and 350k landed? You can try puchong, taman tasik puchong or bdr bkt puchong. Or Puncak jalil. your definition of less jam is? Everywhere is jam no matter where you are, unless u move to seremban or nilai. Depends where your parents are working.
airline
post Jun 22 2010, 12:02 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

old single storey link house maybe
eugene jk
post Jun 22 2010, 01:47 PM

1,479 posts

All I can think of is Puncak Jalil, leasehold ...
dvinez
post Jun 22 2010, 02:50 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

need to up another 100k budget
barista
post Jun 22 2010, 02:51 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

Ya, cannot find landed new property at this price around Klang Valley.
mingyew
post Jun 22 2010, 02:52 PM

4,177 posts

How bout shah alam kota kemuning? less traffic, good environment and within your budget but definitely not new unit

This post has been edited by mingyew: Jun 22 2010, 02:52 PM
TSSpinalDisorder
post Jun 22 2010, 07:20 PM

60 posts

I think can add another 100k,so any suggestion?My parents work near Sogo.
overthemoon
post Jun 22 2010, 07:30 PM

232 posts

Sogo -look towards the Northern suburbs then. Segambut / Kepong / Selayang. When you talk about buying a "new house", do you mean that literally as in a brand new development ???
TSSpinalDisorder
post Jun 22 2010, 07:57 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(overthemoon @ Jun 22 2010, 07:30 PM)
Sogo -look towards the Northern suburbs then. Segambut / Kepong / Selayang. When you talk about buying a "new house", do you mean that literally as in a brand new development ???
Yeap.But they prefer the location that i had listed.
jarjar6666
post Jun 22 2010, 10:04 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(SpinalDisorder @ Jun 22 2010, 07:57 PM)
Yeap.But they prefer the location that i had listed.
I think have to disappoint you that there isn't any new development for landed property within your budget in those area.
TSSpinalDisorder
post Jun 23 2010, 04:48 PM

60 posts

Budget increased.
KLsooner
post Jun 23 2010, 05:02 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(SpinalDisorder @ Jun 22 2010, 10:37 AM)
My parents is going to buy a new house that is around RM250k-RM450k.New unit.They want Link House other than Link House still can consider but it depends but definitely not condominium/apartment.The location that they are looking is Puchong,Kuala Lumpur,Bukit Jalil,OUG and Bangsar.As they are still working,so they want a place that are less traffic jam in the morning or better if don have this problem.

Thank You.
1. First, it is near to immposible with this budget, even 450k.
2. "They want Link House other than Link House still can consider but it depends but definitely not condominium/apartment", so you are talking about town house, semi-D or bungalow?
3. Forget about OUG and Bangsar. KL is huge, you have to specify which area of KL, Puchong may be can get after batu 9. BJ may be those build by Talam.
4. less traffic or no traffic in the morning means live in kampung far far away from Klang valley and don't come to work at klang valley, where do your folks work?

This post has been edited by KLsooner: Jun 23 2010, 05:05 PM
poker
post Jun 24 2010, 08:31 AM

86 posts

you can still get around Cheras area - Tmn Maju Jaya, Pandan area. but single storey and old houses. you need at least another 30k to give it a new coat of paint, reno the toilet etc
Tohsan
post Jun 24 2010, 09:25 AM

1,133 posts

Thank You.
new terrace house around klang valley area most already exceeded RM500k unless u opt for sub-sales, as for traffic jam, no way u can avoid it especially your parents working at Sogo, tat area famous for traffic jam, u can only blame lousy town planning n transport system.
gkl83
post Jun 24 2010, 10:20 AM

8,377 posts

if new unit, kepong shoot up to 700k now... unless u dont mind old unit, u can get the good house at kepong around 400k-500k at kepong, fully furnish with ID will be 700k
jason1818
post Jun 24 2010, 10:54 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 24 2010, 10:20 AM)
if new unit, kepong shoot up to 700k now... unless u dont mind old unit, u can get the good house at kepong around 400k-500k at kepong, fully furnish with ID will be 700k
IF you are looking at northern area, try rawang emerald west, from 306k onwards, u can get a double storey house, 22x75, good environment, concept similar to desa park city (green environment). Well, you might say, WAH, SO FAR !! but try go by highway, after u exit the rawang toll, only takes u 5 - 10 mins to the destination.

NO way you can buy NEW terrace hse below 500k near kepong area, now many kepong people also bought their hse at rawang emerald there. Well, at least its worth the price. if u used to stay near kepong/ selayang area, rawang is not really far, but if u ask those people who used to live at south (bukit jalil, puchong ... ), they sure say very far ...
zeese
post Jun 24 2010, 02:14 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

They want Link House other than Link House still can consider but it depends but definitely not condominium/apartment.

Aiyaa.. why don't you just say "landed property"... easy.. no need mumbo jumbo description..

There'll be a new launch by Sunway Group at Puncak Jalil. Yeah.. sunway group
will built 2 & 3 storey houses in Puncak Jalil.. i heard, they'll announce it within
a few months.. I expect, the price will be above 400k.

0.0211sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:17 AM