8zelk8
post Jul 15 2010, 11:28 PM

alex next week tt wht time?
8zelk8
post Jul 15 2010, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(pooky @ Jul 15 2010, 11:47 PM)
where is that place... i live at bandar utama,..pj,..selangor...nv go round2 with bike b4....but i feel like want to join you guys.... sad.gif
its at Penang aka turtke island with world heritage.
8zelk8
post Jul 16 2010, 12:19 AM

sign0006.gif http://www.facebook.com/pages/PSDC-Student...102351789810386

who interested on it biggrin.gif
8zelk8
post Jul 17 2010, 10:37 PM

just got the confirmation from TKGan he won't be able to join the next week tt. he'll be busy with others things.
8zelk8
post Jul 20 2010, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 20 2010, 02:03 PM)
in front of gurney plaza... =) i'll personally go there bawa u guys...cause i'll be coming from jetty... =)

Added on July 20, 2010, 2:05 pmhey zelk.. i test my bike d with rm5.. previous rm1.80 a liter wan.. i can go for 120km in mileage nia... that is normal ride + fetching my dad (80++kg).. i think i can go more if i din fetch my dad...probably another 10 or 20 extra kilometer..
tht's a gd fc there with ron 95 if let say ron 97 maybe more than it.
8zelk8
post Jul 21 2010, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jul 21 2010, 11:43 AM)
So guys, the best tuning can get for gaining decent performance without modifying the engine? hmm.gif

Since i know it's hard for some1 to give a free lecture/spend some time treat a nooby, I'll try list out things that i know in my mind:

- Changing stock Spocket? (Opinion/Recommendation)
- Changing stock Spark Plug? (Opinion/Recommendation)
- Changing stock Pipe / Ekzos? (Opinion/Recommendation)
- Changing stock CDI?  (Opinion/Recommendation)
- Changing/Applied some Lubricants? (Opinion/Recommendation)
- Changing front-back Tyres? (Opinion/Recommendation)

I hope some1 would giving his kind opinion/recommendation to me by following the listed criteria above (Additional info always recommended). Ur help is much appreciated. This might be useful for updating the front pages infos / quick reference by some1. Again, im still a noob..Thx nod.gif
Sprocket 15/39
Spark plug NGK @ Denso iridium ix
Pipe New Bee hock custom pipe (plz pm Charge & Go 4 it)
CDi (BRT dual band)
Engine Oil try go 4 Royal Purple
Tyres (battlax if u affordable) (Michelin Pilot Sporty) (maxxis diamond 3d)

Extra (Go add a racing ignition coil) (change a UMA racing carb if u affordable)

This post has been edited by 8zelk8: Jul 21 2010, 11:59 AM
8zelk8
post Jul 21 2010, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jul 21 2010, 12:13 PM)
Thx 8zelk8, anymore details recommendation (appreciate if come with rough prices) biggrin.gif
Quite some time i heard "Bee Hock" around here. Is there any shop around Selangor/KL? Not only Penang right? hmm.gif
as 4 the price diff place diff price, as 4 the custom pipe like ori look u can pm (Charge & Go)> 4 the detail of its shipping cost. as in kl just all u can do just follow aaron tht mention the forumer name on its reply. try pm them 4 the place & the price in ur area.

New Bee Hock only Penang hv others place can't find liao.

This post has been edited by 8zelk8: Jul 21 2010, 12:18 PM
8zelk8
post Jul 21 2010, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jul 21 2010, 12:38 PM)
I heard custom pipe from Charge a lil Noisy (Sorry Charge but i quite interested for new looking Pipe if changed). Will PM him for more details/recommendation.. hmm.gif

Is there any retail pipe recommended instead of Standard Mod that giving good perfomance while not sacrifying the Noise lvl? Some time got LC pass beside me that sound Broom Broom..quite nice and not too loud :swaet:

Change Clutch Spring & Plate? for standard LC also got ya? Will note that and ask the foreman to check it.. biggrin.gif
if sound loud can put an fiber inside the pipe to reduce the sound. the whole pipe is custom just only looks like ori shape.
8zelk8
post Jul 21 2010, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 21 2010, 02:55 PM)
bigger sit.. lower sitting position a bit.. overall.. quite satisfied cause eventho cut d.. the sit still same like last time.. lc ori sit too soft at the front.. making ur butt numb if sit too long.. now i dunno la.. but i felt is okay..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMOemd8vdUM...ture=grec_index

have a look at the paintjob.. awesome job.. =)
thumb up 4 the air brush paint so nice
8zelk8
post Jul 22 2010, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 22 2010, 09:52 AM)
actually i ask wan.. LOL!

nvm.. this sat we go 268 see... apa nie.. side mirror give wind blow got light.. LOL!

Added on July 22, 2010, 9:54 am
me and bro charge & go currently..

this is my video link in youtube..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZCWG0N-V7BI

Added on July 22, 2010, 9:56 amand i just found out this koso meter for yamaha ego.. perfect fitting wan.. looks cooler than lc meter a bit.. hah.. in my opinion la..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5rPq4FXLrHg&feature=related
the video look nice on tht ego
8zelk8
post Jul 22 2010, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jul 22 2010, 10:32 AM)
Guys can i wash the chain with brush and applied some soap on it? Sure the oil/lubricant will washed out right? Then just put Chain lube/spray? Any recommended brand/type? Gonna find one..

Apply EO such a messy for a whole rear tyre..1st ride gonna splash all the dirt like hell..i think will ask the foreman not to applied any EO when they service my bike doh.gif sweat.gif
they apply tht eo /lubricant just to protect the chain & sprocket lifespan by reducing the friction between it so apply once a while is ok
8zelk8
post Jul 22 2010, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 22 2010, 04:55 PM)
hahha... its a liquid use to seal up ur tyre.. very good for daily use.. after kena paku.. just cabut the paku and turn the tyre.. the hole terus sealed up.. 

it is 1 liter of liquid + some small rubber thingy.. he got put in a packet of small pieces of rubber.. forgot to mention.. its almost like a dust of rubbers.. dunno wats that..

Added on July 22, 2010, 4:56 pm
heavy i dunno la... but i feel that tyre more keras.. LOL.. and my dad ask me every 2 months go back that shop to pump air.. scared dunno how to pump.. then merdeka liao.. no air.. LOL
eh aaron just got some info from my frenz tht this liquid only works on small nails big nails will also hv the air coming out eh. tht whts he told me from its foreman info
8zelk8
post Jul 23 2010, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jul 23 2010, 11:16 PM)
I am coming, i am coming, thanks for inviting  cheers.gif
Pai seh Aaron135LC, i didn't notice the TT session, too busy playing with my new toy these few weeks and seldom online  blush.gif
Chris bro, Thanks for your call, i will come tomorrow  thumbup.gif
But i need to go at 12 noon, cause need to go back fetch my daugther from babysitter house. OK boh if i just join for 2 hr?
So tomorrow 10am meet at Gurney Drive Roundabout right?
yup roundabout

8zelk8
post Jul 24 2010, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 24 2010, 06:27 PM)
here's some pic, i'll remove them after a week lah...

the fun part is really going 'through' the truck, which tells me that the width of TZM is same of an LC. haha nice.
Kinda regret not going for the sprint with that wira now.

I went to Spg Ampat, thanks to Saranjeevi's info, I found a set of original Suzuki rims for my RGV. Condition is ok, but cosmetic is really bad. Paint coming off, a lot of dirt and stain...
That place really like a chop-shop, all kinds of old bike parts got one... not much for LC, I think, since brand new stuff still widely available, and not many ppl scrap their LC yet. Lots of carburator, old meter, new meter, chain cover, etc...
Send for Tokico to spray + new bearing for RM50. I ask for matte black, like one of the rims hanging there.

@zelk, if you need any ori parts for EX5, and don't mind used quality, can go find there. Perhaps can get sport rim there cheap cheap also.

Added on July 24, 2010, 6:28 pm
good news, did you get the jets? How much ah?
You found a shop in Ipoh, right? Share to the members here on your experience, can?
will go 4 it once my spare parts die gua, just now change the fork oil + change the rubber tht hold the fork oil from leaking cost Rm55 with the Rm 15 labour. indeed rock oil fork oil r gd as Bee Hock say corner so ringan le not like hard liao.
8zelk8
post Jul 24 2010, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 24 2010, 08:50 PM)
haha!! incident means we have to cross over that trailer lo... HAHAHAHHA

Added on July 24, 2010, 8:52 pm
zelk.. take picture of the rock oil we use.. btw.. my dad bike cannot use liao cause he told me his fork spoil liao... hehe..
the fork oil i put At bee hock shop under my number plate PGY**** ex5, u can go there if ur dad want use it.
8zelk8
post Jul 24 2010, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 24 2010, 10:30 PM)
eh! u are wrong.. alex also can go through.. he riding TZM u know.. LOL! its like squeezing a ball through a hole.. LOL..

Added on July 24, 2010, 10:34 pmbtw! monday 3pm i will go to bee hock again... 

this time with my fren riding rgv.. who mau test..? LOL!

he go there do the fork oil.. so i deduct la har from the rm8 u owe me one zelk to rm5.. cause i ade got ur rm 6.. =)
oo 3pm ah, xd need go somewhere lepak le lor coz test finish at 12.30tgh

8zelk8
post Jul 24 2010, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Jul 24 2010, 10:58 PM)
har u want me go all the way to butterworth find u ah ? i ask my gf when she want to fix her scoot then I let u know..

btw I didn't get 'incident'.. u mean u guys zoom thru a very small gap becoz of the truck thing in the pic ? scary
its really scary lor coz hv to squeeze our body with the only gap tht we can take.
8zelk8
post Jul 24 2010, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 24 2010, 11:07 PM)
hey chris.. i just realised in the video i record ur exhaust wan.. when u pull high rpm.. ur exhaust sound overpowered my speakers.. LOL! from vroom sound to wind sound a bit when in high rpm! LOL.. will upload to utube.. hoho.. biggrin.gif

Added on July 24, 2010, 11:08 pm
wait u free time.. only come la.. haha.. biggrin.gif let me know also.. its alright... but next week thursday until sunday i not around.. =) in kl..

Added on July 24, 2010, 11:17 pmhere are the link... i dunno can watch now boh..just upload nia..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nWcb6FcPVIs
xd summore got its plate number lei
8zelk8
post Jul 25 2010, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 25 2010, 06:41 PM)
yea.. allen key.. my dad got.. but i have to ask him bring back home tomoro.. might as well i leave it like that and bring bike to bee hock to screw that joki.. LOL..

Added on July 25, 2010, 6:43 pm
i dunno how the mirror looks like.. need to google and see how.. and its cheap in 268 shop.. rm30++

can find for me ar..? i cant find that side mirror with signal light wan..
http://fz150i.forumotion.com/koso-side-mir...l-koso-t102.htm

go c it bah aaron
8zelk8
post Jul 25 2010, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 25 2010, 06:59 PM)
but i not sure whether the side mirror scoyo brand like that wan anot.. scoyo is imitation of koso.. LOL!
the side mirror scoyo also got sell at NBH but ah price Rm60++ tht's wht i c it la.

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:30 PM