<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V5==>>, >>>King of Moped Ever<<<

alexei
post Aug 10 2010, 03:27 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Thx Charge. Welcome back.
while you're away, I've been trying to convince the folks here to put up air filter on their bikes.

Here's dealer for K&N in Penang:
A. SPEEDWORKS
WISMA WAH GIAP, 301 JALAN PERAK, GEORGETOWN PENANG 10150
604-281 6098

alexei
post Aug 11 2010, 08:23 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

His supercharged engine will take more time to complete, so use back stock first.

@Charge, Spayz: Thanks, won't bring my car to them. Does Northern Garage carry K&N or other hi-flow filter compatible with LC?
alexei
post Aug 11 2010, 08:42 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Aug 11 2010, 05:41 PM)
@charge or alexei, where can find this product Kimo 007 GSR Glass & Rim Stain Remover. coz this info just came back form my dad eh foreman.
waa... didn't you see my bike? dirty like what.
which part of the bike you wanna clean?
For plastic lamp cover, I use Waxco lamp polish from Tesco.
For paint polish, I use Waxco bike polish, Tesco.
For rim paint polish, I use a chemical etcher from my friend.
alexei
post Aug 13 2010, 11:06 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

the car driver got pay you money or not? or just give you contact?
sorry to hear that...

just worry your frame senget nia, quickly go to motorshop fix, but dunno where to recommend around that area.

handlebar if bengkok, need to change the steering bar t-frame. if fork bengkok, need to straighten, or maybe the tapak holding the fork also can bengkok, need to straighten also...
alexei
post Aug 15 2010, 01:30 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Like me loh... buy a cheap 2T sports bike, restore to stock condition, then can be very happy liao...

A good condition one is 1.5k-2k for KIPS, or 2.5-3.5k for TZM.
Or, Yamaha SS and Suzuki RG/RGV are good bargains at <RM1500, with spare parts still widely available.

If want 4-stroke, a good condition ZZR250 (same engine as 250R) is < RM6k...

This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 15 2010, 04:20 AM
alexei
post Aug 15 2010, 04:16 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Dark Vader II @ Aug 15 2010, 01:50 AM)
ori is better cuz higer quality.... biggrin.gif ...
u know ppl that r goin to sell ?  hmm.gif
ask UncleCheang...
alexei
post Aug 16 2010, 03:16 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Aug 16 2010, 01:23 PM)
Last Thu i went to BH, around 3pm like that, that time only 1 bike nia wor, didn't see a lot of bike also.
I changed my rear tyre to MPS 90/80, feeling a bit wierld, everytime when want to corner, my body down a bit nia, but the bike like want to down somemore. i don't know whether is this cause by the new tyre boh...  blush.gif
That tyre is round. Surface contact to ground is minimal. I'm also not used to it.
I'm thinking to use 1 size smaller next time, example 90/80 use 80/80 instead.
Check tyre pressure... make sure ~30, just in case.

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 16 2010, 01:48 PM)
XD Join us more frequently on TT at Teluk Bahang then u noe how to corner d =) This AHM new pipe veli nice nia  drool.gif http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cHMOHhd540w Btw that is RS125 or RS250 swing arm??? And what is the size of that tire??? 100???
RS125/RS250 is banana swing arm. No big deal...

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Aug 16 2010, 02:05 PM)
@@" AHM are Made In MALAYSIA...? *unbelieveable*
yes, it's Ampang Hong Motor...
BM Power is Bukit Mertajam, and CJ Ipoh is... well, Ipoh. biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2010, 3:19 pmI think AHM welding quality is world class, unlike the biji-biji that can be observed on NOB1 pipes. In this case, the tuning is really for super-sports use, so, nice to see, hard to use...

This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 16 2010, 03:19 PM
alexei
post Aug 16 2010, 03:42 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

can ask taukeh...
according to Yoshimura's history, they started out with cam customisation... only in recent years they move to exhaust making.

This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 16 2010, 03:43 PM
alexei
post Aug 16 2010, 04:43 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Yoshimura disti in Malaysia:
Yoshi-Malaysia
SINAR PUNCAK SDN. BHD.
COUNTRY MALAYSIA
ADDRESS No.2440, Lorong Perusahaan 10, Perai Industrial Estate 13600 Perai, Penang, Malaysia
TELEPHONE +60 4 3999842 or 3907841 FACSIMILE +60 4 3991440
E-Mail krsa@streamyx.com WEB SITE genuineclub
alexei
post Aug 16 2010, 08:25 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

@Jing: äø€åˆ†é’±äø€åˆ†č“§ć€‚ My best guess would be that it's a copy item, based on a real Yoshi pipe. Need to have a look at the work, and the material to tell if it's worth it.

Just now went to Botanical Garden. Saw a FZ150i with a damn loud pipe taking the corner from Gurney towards Green Lane. I sounds roaring like coming from a petroleum barrel. I think it's an oversized manifold and exhaust can, not sure what brand. Best part is he zoomed past 2 policemen who were stopping by the roadside. I watch the policemen, they didn't even turn and look at the fella. Good lah, at least they are focused on catching criminals and not loud exhausts.
alexei
post Aug 16 2010, 09:44 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 16 2010, 09:25 PM)

hey, you got a name we can call you with?
alexei
post Aug 16 2010, 09:50 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Aug 16 2010, 06:41 PM)
hv to c my interview lor of part time job. coz till now no call at all. so solution was my dad say 2 me this the last time mod ur things. tht's y now aim 4 power tht even can ta pau stock fz150i or stock lc. brows.gif
oh yeah just now tauke wife recommend me Rock Oil EO 10W40 cost around Rm76 per bottle, it's fully synthetic.
Rockoil My Page
Rockoil looks nice spec, fully synthetic all, did you see the bottle to tell if it's buatan malaysia or import?
alexei
post Aug 16 2010, 09:57 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Aug 16 2010, 09:52 PM)
import from UK

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Aug 16 2010, 09:52 PM)
@alexei : zelk tell me it's from england

sorry for asking such a dum-S question.... should've just googled it.

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Aug 16 2010, 09:54 PM)
btw.. apek no longer work in NBH liao ar..? hmm.. no1 to keng kai liao...

anyone still has his contact? His work is neat, and didn't lose the screws that's original to my bike.
alexei
post Aug 17 2010, 11:13 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Aug 17 2010, 10:53 AM)
I want to ask you guys, if got someone want to buy my ori exhaust, how much should i sell huh?
I don't even know the costs of the ori exhaust  blush.gif
It should be double the price of an average capalang sports pipe.
Try RM200. My guess is ~RM300 for brand new...
alexei
post Aug 17 2010, 11:16 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

so, how's the steering now?
alexei
post Aug 17 2010, 01:26 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 17 2010, 01:00 PM)
here goes: user posted image
alexei
post Aug 17 2010, 04:04 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 17 2010, 03:08 PM)
but how they convert till damn beautiful..
custom fairing using fiber glass and molding. a lot of hard work.

QUOTE(Spayz @ Aug 17 2010, 03:25 PM)
im thinking to start a new project, a TZM project hahaha, i think i just got bored of my LC d.
today got 1 TZM on mudah. RM2k only... Selangor
http://www.mudah.my/Yamaha+TZM+150+cc-6923367.htm

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Aug 17 2010, 03:27 PM)
Actually this few days i have been reading this thread alot. i find out that this thread is exiting as the MBC forum i always read. Actually i never thought that Lyn have LC135 club. i usually leisure here just to indulge in to the PS3 forum lol.

well i also one of the LC135 owner and just wanna ask some question about it. my question is in tuning the carburator in a standard/ stock motorcycle (mainjet 105, pilot jet 20, if i were not mistaken), do we need only touch the mainjet by one size to get a brownish spark plug color? (a mark for excellent combustion), what about the pilot jet?. do we not need to touch at all the pilot jet?

i was asking this because on the MBC forum, they recommended to touch the 2 jetting.

1) first set the suitable mainjet size, meaning if the side electrode part and center electrode part become brownish in color. then stopĀ   setting, use that mainjet

2) second, look at the housing of the center electrode, if it brownish, its ok, but if it black, set a small size of pilot jet, if it white, set a large size of pilot jet.

3) conclusion from here is, if u touch the mainjet, u need to touch the pilot jet also...

is this true?..
welcome SangTupperware. First, what's wrong with the default jet settings?

PJ and MJ mean for different throttle range, if u know what I mean.
Both jets will affect the spark plug reading.

Adjust PJ because it affects pickup at low throttle range. 1/8-1/4 throttle. If you ride more using this setting, then you will see plug color change if you change PJ.

Adjust MJ affects top speed and full throttle acceleration. MJ affect only useful when full throttle and engine RPM reach high, because carb intake speed need to be high to pull petrol out through MJ.

My suggestion, adjust PJ first, then slowly move up to jet needle clip, then only MJ.

QUOTE(pooky @ Aug 17 2010, 03:45 PM)
sifu2 skalian....my red lite behind(the 1 glow when you slow down) keep bnyala evendo i don press the lever...what happen ar? what part shud i check?
if want adjust from the lever..what part shud i take a look and adjust it? 1 more...my front break calliper suddenly ketat....the lever to press oso ketat....when riding my LC...the disk then get panas...and when i ride my bike slowly..suddenly got sound tok tok tok tok.....and the lever tu nk press pon senang...
[attachmentid=1731263] [attachmentid=1731264]
I think your brake caliper mia piston (#4) got rusty, and jam sekali sekala. Can you remove the caliper to look at the pistons yourself? I service my own also, easy job, just need a size 12 spanner (#14). If piston is dirty/rusty, use a clean cloth, put on metal polish and clean it.
- If not the case, let me know, may need to change your brake fluid.

As for the brake light, check the switch whether got jam on the brake lever (disconnect #15), or the foot pedal (Not in pic).

Btw, your front brake ever service before?

This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 17 2010, 04:08 PM
alexei
post Aug 17 2010, 04:25 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Aug 17 2010, 04:09 PM)
the front wan brake light i dunno la.. but i know how to adjust the rear brake wan light switch..

i think this is due to the front brake lever.. check if the screw is too much until tertekan ur brake.. let me take pic and show u..
actually, the 'tertekan brek' and 'tertekan suis brek' can happen secara berasingan.
The suis brake for front brake is adjusted similar to the rear brake, just that it is smaller switch, located towards the front of the lever. Look for wire #15 in the diagram...
alexei
post Aug 17 2010, 04:38 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(pooky @ Aug 17 2010, 04:29 PM)
front break nvr service b4 >.<" kk i'll check the thing u said...er anthg important i need to check too now?
macam Aaron said, check the brake fluid level also...
alexei
post Aug 17 2010, 08:06 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

It's the process of creating the whole block, not just coating.

*2 "DiASil": A name created as an abbreviation of Die-casting Aluminum-Silicon
Ref: http://www.japancorp.net/Article.Asp?Art_ID=3463

More reading: http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/asean.../002/index.html

Added on August 17, 2010, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(pooky @ Aug 17 2010, 04:50 PM)
T_T tak berani nk open ...... nvm tonight i open with my friend..he know bit bout this.... i think...
Whatever you do, do not open the bleeder nipple.

This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 17 2010, 08:06 PM

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0426sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:26 PM