Persona Elegance vs Gen2 CPS, Which do you prefer?

TSandrod
post Jun 22 2010, 02:02 AM, updated 16y ago

They are almost the same in term of price. But which do you prefer?
In terms of performance?
In terms of exterior and interior design?

Of course for Gen2, the CPS engine is much more superior. Anyone know the Fuel consumption rate for CPS engine? FC for CPS is better or IAFM better?

Well, I prefer the facelifted look of gen2. But the dashboard, well....

Are there any differences in the ride and handling between these 2?
JonSpark
post Jun 22 2010, 05:29 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Gen2, bcuz got CPS =P
spikey2506
post Jun 22 2010, 08:49 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

If you regularly bring passengers, get the Persona. Your passengers' heads will suffer in the Gen 2.
theanswer
post Jun 22 2010, 09:25 AM

1,024 posts

In terms of performance? both 1.6..tho gen2 got cps..not much different lah..still both n/a engine.
In terms of exterior and interior design? gen 2 exterior looks a bit sporty..but inside cramp. persona better.

better get persona.
ahlong
post Jun 22 2010, 09:25 AM

not a debt collector
612 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jun 22 2010, 08:49 AM)
If you regularly bring passengers, get the Persona. Your passengers' heads will suffer in the Gen 2.
no la.. im one of the Gen2 owner
im 185cm and driving it with no problem

and for info, my parents and my bro/sis are all around 180cm+ and they tumpang my car with no problem at all

i heard bout this also, but its nothing la.. its just tok tok onli..

to TS,

its up to u what car to buy..
but if in term of FC, lighten ur foot and the FC will superb..
even my Gen2 auto with some crazy mod also can save FC alot..
spikey2506
post Jun 22 2010, 09:34 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Jun 22 2010, 09:25 AM)
no la.. im one of the Gen2 owner
im 185cm and driving it with no problem

and for info, my parents and my bro/sis are all around 180cm+ and they tumpang my car with no problem at all

i heard bout this also, but its nothing la.. its just tok tok onli..

to TS,

its up to u what car to buy..
but if in term of FC, lighten ur foot and the FC will superb..
even my Gen2 auto with some crazy mod also can save FC alot..
You sure? I own a Persona, and I've tried being a passenger in a Gen 2, a big difference in the passengers' headroom. BTW, yea, up to you TS. Gen 2 obvoiusly has more power due to the CPS engine.
TSandrod
post Jun 22 2010, 11:04 AM

Anyone know the FC between this 2? I wonder if there is any significant difference. CPS sure attract me. But i am unknown to the FC.
Ahhhh. Must try out these 2 cars to get a feel of it first. Keke.
theeastdevil
post Jun 22 2010, 02:46 PM

300 posts

im driving gen2 cps...35 liter driven for 452km
TSandrod
post Jun 22 2010, 03:15 PM

Hmmm. That is around 12km per litre. That is not bad, if you are driving in a busy area(stop and go).
TUV-hyperstar
post Jun 22 2010, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(theeastdevil @ Jun 22 2010, 02:46 PM)
im driving gen2 cps...35 liter driven for 452km
that's like 13 sen/km for RM 1.80 / liter fuel la. you must be kidding. even with a CPS. unless you are doing 120km/h constantly on the highway.

mrl
post Jun 22 2010, 05:40 PM

977 posts

wanna know my FC??? RM60 can get me only for ~300km... pretty much like 20sen/km... and yes, my right foot is a mess... only want to press press rather than being light even in jam... and it's auto too...

i used to get 5.5L/100km (based on calculation) or around 10sen/km... it's the best I get with my CPS running on Shell mineral oil, Petronas RON97 when it's cheap back then maintaining 110km/h @ 3100RPM with autocruise...
TSandrod
post Jun 22 2010, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(mrl @ Jun 22 2010, 05:40 PM)
wanna know my FC??? RM60 can get me only for ~300km... pretty much like 20sen/km... and yes, my right foot is a mess... only want to press press rather than being light even in jam... and it's auto too...

i used to get 5.5L/100km (based on calculation) or around 10sen/km... it's the best I get with my CPS running on Shell mineral oil, Petronas RON97 when it's cheap back then maintaining 110km/h @ 3100RPM with autocruise...
Oh man. I'm getting headache for this =_=
Sorry. I'm just a newbie in the car world. So, are u suggesting that your FC is good or bad?
Anyone know FC for persona?

p/s: guys, thanks for your feedbacks. It helps me a lot.
mls_gamer
post Jun 22 2010, 06:01 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 22 2010, 05:29 AM)
Gen2, bcuz got CPS =P
mrl
post Jun 22 2010, 06:04 PM

977 posts

CPS can have very good FC if your right foot is light... but if you are always stuck in a jam, or heavy right footer, plenty of start stop, drive in a city more than highways... not only CPS, even IAFM nor basic Campro can cater your FC needs...

Campro based engine is high rev engine, so dont expect it to be very good in FC... but for the fact that my CPS can do 5.5L/100km, it's definitely a good FC there for me...

if you think my FC is worst, there's another CPS driver in here is even worse... sweat.gif

and i dont know how to compare between IAFM and CPS since i never drove IAFM before... but basically, the figure i've been getting minimum is 10sen/km, max is 20sen/km... average on on-board computer = 7-8L/100KM... so, take note of these figures and compare with figures from IAFM user...
MjMax15
post Jun 22 2010, 07:47 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

hi, mine using campro non-iafm..very basic engine tech as exact
> on town driving..not too heavy traffic can do about 9.5l/100km
> on highway cruise (gua musang + gerik + PLUS) + ronda2 at cameron highlands can do about 5.5l/100km

this record before i do any modification + using steel rim(B-Line model)

so how's my ranks? haha
i think quite heavy drinking for my car izzit? tongue.gif
TSandrod
post Jun 22 2010, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(mrl @ Jun 22 2010, 06:04 PM)
CPS can have very good FC if your right foot is light... but if you are always stuck in a jam, or heavy right footer, plenty of start stop, drive in a city more than highways... not only CPS, even IAFM nor basic Campro can cater your FC needs...

Campro based engine is high rev engine, so dont expect it to be very good in FC... but for the fact that my CPS can do 5.5L/100km, it's definitely a good FC there for me...

if you think my FC is worst, there's another CPS driver in here is even worse... sweat.gif

and i dont know how to compare between IAFM and CPS since i never drove IAFM before... but basically, the figure i've been getting minimum is 10sen/km, max is 20sen/km... average on on-board computer = 7-8L/100KM... so, take note of these figures and compare with figures from IAFM user...
Hmmm. hey, that is actually not bad le......
So now can consider Gen2 cps d. The only thing left that i dont like is the audio unit..

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 22 2010, 07:47 PM)
hi, mine using campro non-iafm..very basic engine tech as exact
> on town driving..not too heavy traffic can do about 9.5l/100km
> on highway cruise (gua musang + gerik + PLUS) + ronda2 at cameron highlands can do about 5.5l/100km

this record before i do any modification + using steel rim(B-Line model)

so how's my ranks? haha
i think quite heavy drinking for my car izzit? tongue.gif
Wow. Campro so heavy drinker ah? Fuiyo.
carrera_gt
post Jun 22 2010, 09:57 PM

gen2 ftw~
jVIPERs2
post Jun 22 2010, 11:28 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(androd @ Jun 22 2010, 02:02 AM)
They are almost the same in term of price. But which do you prefer?
In terms of performance?
In terms of exterior and interior design?
Of course for Gen2, the CPS engine is much more superior. Anyone know the Fuel consumption rate for CPS engine? FC for CPS is better or IAFM better?

Well, I prefer the facelifted look of gen2. But the dashboard, well....

Are there any differences in the ride and handling between these 2?
Well, since the Persona is based on the Gen2, while the interior Gen2 based on Persona, they are basically the same car..juz with or without more luggage area & CPS engine..

But handling wise, the Gen2 is better..not much, but better..
And in gear acceleration the CPS should be better~
And the interior is indeed sportier for the Gen2 H-line..
Regarding the audio unit, it's the best 4 speaker unit that I have heard in so far~ icon_rolleyes.gif

So, all in all..does the cosmetics on the Elegance attract u more than the sportiness of the Gen2? You decide~ tongue.gif
MjMax15
post Jun 23 2010, 01:36 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(androd @ Jun 22 2010, 08:34 PM)

Wow. Campro so heavy drinker ah? Fuiyo.
that based from computer dashboard calculation. lazy to self calculate..hehe
but for everyday driving like just now, RM20 RON95 can go about 115km, city driving tongue.gif
vexus
post Jun 23 2010, 08:26 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

wait for persona CPS. coming soon
farcry84
post Jun 23 2010, 09:18 AM

23 posts

sure ka persona will have CPS??
TSandrod
post Jun 23 2010, 11:37 AM

I think every proton will be upgraded to CPS soon. I see no point for them to continue the inferior tech lo.

Because of Persona is not using CPS, That is why i hesitate to choose it.
Guys, thanks a lot for the feedbacks. Now I know which 1 to choose.
Gen2 CPS~~~~ =D

Hope i wont encounter any major quality issue =_="
ki@n
post Jun 25 2010, 11:23 AM

proton website already declare that no CPS for persona
Shadow5889
post Jul 21 2010, 03:06 AM

13 posts

proton confirm declare persona dunhav cps???

0.2321sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:51 AM