Cell phone with GPS

TSLov3[4]3veR
post Jun 21 2010, 06:22 PM, updated 16y ago

hey guys, i dunno anything about cell phone.
and now i would like to buy a new cell phone which has GPS function.

i wonder izzit has this type of cell phone ?

PS: my budget is below RM1k ..

thanks for helping me ~ smile.gif

chaukeng
post Jun 21 2010, 06:35 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Lov343veR @ Jun 21 2010, 06:22 PM)
hey guys, i dunno anything about cell phone.
and now i would like to buy a new cell phone which has GPS function.

i wonder izzit has this type of cell phone ?

PS: my budget is below RM1k ..
thanks for helping me ~ smile.gif
Ya.There are quite a few handphone with GPS function in the market for yr price range.Nokia offers quite a lot of choice and maybe you can consider HTC also.but probably a little bit pricey.
TSLov3[4]3veR
post Jun 21 2010, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 21 2010, 06:35 PM)
Ya.There are quite a few handphone with GPS function in the market for yr price range.Nokia offers quite a lot of choice and maybe you can consider HTC also.but probably a little bit pricey.
thanks ya ! btw any NOKIA phone recommend ?

chaukeng
post Jun 21 2010, 06:46 PM

2,345 posts

erm...5800??only around RM800...or you can try to look for it in their officiall website.just filter out and tick 'GPS'then those hp with GPS will come out.or you can visit www.gsmarena.com.they provide in-depth reviews of almost all the phone.i hope this is of soms help.^^
faridaizuddin
post Jun 21 2010, 08:34 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

U should post it at Mobile Phones and PDAs rather than here, Android..
U'll get much more choices of GPS phone there compare to Android based one because there's still no compatible one for Android!! unsure.gif

fuqaha
post Jun 21 2010, 09:43 PM

@faridaizuddin: I believe HTC Desire has GPS?
faridaizuddin
post Jun 21 2010, 10:15 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(fuqaha @ Jun 21 2010, 09:43 PM)
@faridaizuddin: I believe HTC Desire has GPS?
Yup! even HTC Tattoo also have..
But, he searched for a phone that really can use GPS offline app such as Garmin and so on..
I think so.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
ultramaman
post Jun 22 2010, 11:34 AM

168 posts

dude. i bought my samsung galaxy i7500 from maxis, for MYR 799. its a brand new set. u only need to tie up with maxis on a data plan. itu pun for a year.
the set has gps,5megapixel shooter, 8gb built in memory, 1gb is reserved for apps, an amoled screen. wifi and runs on android 1.5
u might be able to find papago to work with android 1.5 .
for 800 bucks. its quite decent. and the build quality is great. the only issue that u might get with the set is the feeling of frustation that there is no official support from samsung on releasing eclair for the set.

tplus1
post Jun 26 2010, 12:21 AM

1,148 posts

nokia is best for GPS nagivation.. as it has free ovi map with free voice navigation.. thats the reason i am nt owning an android... O.O

0.0155sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:20 AM