HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V3 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

greyPJ
post Mar 26 2011, 07:34 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(tohai @ Mar 25 2011, 02:19 PM)
I have an HTC HD2 with an internal GPS receiver, and I'm searching for GPS Navigation software for Windows Mobile 6.5, without needing internet access (so not Google maps, because you have to stream the map all the time)..for map malaysia..anyone have it..please share here..hehe
http://www8.garmin.com/mobile/mobilext/

QUOTE(Servantforever @ Mar 25 2011, 04:24 PM)
Anyone please help me to solve my problem please? Really appreciate it.
find out is it just yr sgs or other sgs oso cant detect?
greyPJ
post Apr 11 2011, 05:46 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

from this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1565814&hl=hd2

NEW STOCK ARRIVED

RM1250 each full set

These are Tmobile US set(FULLY UNLOCKED) without the front VGA Cam,Comes with Android Froyo OS brows.gif

==========

does that mean that the non tmobile version got the front vga camera? thank you.
greyPJ
post Apr 12 2011, 04:00 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Apr 11 2011, 08:09 PM)
greyPJ
nope, both tmobile and standard version has no video cam. The benefits of this version the nand is 1Gb so it run desire hd rom in Nand speed (ie fast). Standard version also can run but need sdcard for extra cache

yeah I bough mine from him too, its anoriginal set from t mobile. but but entering here will be no warranty (consider has AP)
thank you very much bro, if i do buy one from him i will need some help from you. smile.gif like which is the most stable fastest rom etc.... i intend to use winmo 6.5 due to garmin.
greyPJ
post Apr 12 2011, 05:46 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Apr 12 2011, 05:31 PM)
Both HD2 international and TMobile version runs very good Garmin. Its the fastest winmo devices running Garmin but the rom & radio version is different. Ie Tmobile cannot use international rom (and vice versa).
Winmo performance is the same.

But major problem for TMobile HD2 user is difficulty finding cases here in Malaysia, TM version is abit longer (refer pocketnow.com)
ok thanks. great to know HD2 is the fastest winmo device running garmin.

what is the best rom for TMoblie HD2? most stable, lightest and fastest with least problem, windows is known for slowing down over time.

yes i do notice TM version is abit longer, i think i can live without a casing.
greyPJ
post Apr 14 2011, 05:48 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Apr 12 2011, 11:56 PM)
With MAGLDR installation, lightest are Hyperdroid by Pongster. very fast like a true native android devices, battery save. But since TM HD2 has 1gb Nand I suggest u try Desire HD or Z rom in full Nand installation. Because stock HD2 require ext3 partition by using sdcard, this would slow down abit. 

However if u want to stick for dual winmo boot, look for any 'RAM' build or 'MDJ' build.
thanks bro, so many new words that i dun understand. rclxub.gif

would it be ok if i use the hd2 out of the box with everything stock? i dont play games etc... just use the gps and simple apps.
greyPJ
post Apr 15 2011, 05:30 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Apr 14 2011, 06:18 PM)
greypj
If youre fresh new, search for android hd2 with 'haret' build. Haret is running  from winmo and will keep your current winmo rom.
keyword : haret   
pay a visit to 'jayce ooi' blog, he write lots of method installing Android since old day,
keyword : jayce ooi
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Apr 15 2011, 09:40 AM)
no problem using it out of box... if you need help on venturing to the full potential of your HD2.... just post it here... we will help...  flex.gif
thx bros.
greyPJ
post May 9 2011, 07:32 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ May 6 2011, 10:33 PM)
Vryon
for best battery consumption, use android with Nand method,
bro, android running in nand can still dual boot with winmo? thank you.
greyPJ
post May 9 2011, 02:08 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 9 2011, 01:38 PM)
with nand android you wont be able to dual boot to winmo, but you can always simply flashing back to any WinMo ROms.
thanks.

0.0347sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:08 AM